Lampson

Lantos

Largent

Latham

Leach

Levin

Linder

Lipinski

Lofgren

Luther

LoBiondo

Lowey Lucas (KY)

Lucas (OK)

Maloney (CT)

Maloney (NY)

McCarthy (MO)

Manzullo

Markey

Mascara

McCrery

McDermott

McGovern

McHugh

McInnis

McIntyre

McKeon

McNulty

Meehan

McKinney

Meek (FL)

Menendez

Metcalf

Mica Millender-

Minge

Moakley

Mollohan

Moran (KS)

Moran (VA)

Napolitano

Nethercutt

Northup

Norwood

Oberstar

Nussle

Obev

Olver

Ortiz

Owens

Oxley

Packard

Pallone

Pascrell

Pastor

Payne

Pelosi

Petri

Phelps

Pickett.

Pitts

Pombo

Porter

Quinn

Rahall

Rangel

Regula

Reyes

Riley

Reynolds

Kuykendall

LaFalce

LaHood

Emerson

English

Ramstad

Pomeroy

Portman

Price (NC)

Radanovich

Pickering

Peterson (MN)

Peterson (PA)

Ose

Moore

Morella

Murtha

Nadler

Nev

Mink

Meeks (NY)

McDonald

Miller (FL)

Miller, Garv Miller, George

Matsui

Lee

LaTourette

Lewis (CA)

Lewis (GA)

Lewis (KY)

may 25, 20	000	C
Pastor	Sawyer	Taylor (NC)
Paul	Saxton	Terry
Payne	Scarborough	Thomas
Pelosi	Schaffer	Thompson (CA)
Peterson (MN)	Schakowsky	Thompson (MS)
Peterson (PA)	Scott	Thornberry
Petri	Sensenbrenner	Thune
Phelps	Serrano	Thurman
Pickering	Sessions	Tiahrt
Pitts	Shadegg	Tierney
Pombo	Shaw	Toomey
Pomeroy	Shays	Towns
Porter	Sherman	Traficant
Portman	Sherwood	Turner
Price (NC)	Shimkus	Udall (CO)
Pryce (OH)	Shows	Udall (NM)
Quinn	Shuster	Upton
Radanovich	Simpson	Velazquez
Rahall	Sisisky	Vento
Ramstad	Skeen	Visclosky
Rangel	Skelton	Vitter
Regula	Slaughter	Walden
Reyes	Smith (MI)	Walsh
Reynolds	Smith (NJ)	Wamp
Riley	Smith (TX)	Waters
Rivers	Smith (WA)	Watkins
Roemer	Snyder	Watt (NC)
Rogan	Souder	Watts (OK)
Rogers	Spence	Weldon (FL)
Rohrabacher	Spratt	Weldon (PA)
Ros-Lehtinen	Stabenow	Weller
Rothman	Stark	Wexler
Roukema	Stearns	Weygand
Roybal-Allard	Stenholm	Whitfield
Royce	Strickland	Wicker
Rush	Stump	Wilson
Ryan (WI)	Sununu	Wise
Ryun (KS)	Sweeney	Wolf
Sabo	Talent	Woolsey
Salmon	Tancredo	Wu
Sanchez	Tanner	Wynn
Sanders	Tauscher	Young (AK)
Sandlin	Tauzin	Young (FL)

# Taylor (MS) NOT VOTING-17

Ackerman	Martinez	Pickett
Ackerman	Martinez	Pickett
Brown (OH)	McCarthy (NY)	Rodriguez
Capuano	McCollum	Stupak
Cubin	McIntosh	Waxman
Forbes	Nethercutt	Weiner
Larson	Pease	

Sanford

## □ 1431

So (two-thirds having voted in favor thereof) the rules were suspended and the resolution, as amended, was agreed

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

## POPE JOHN PAUL II CONGRES-SIONAL GOLD MEDAL ACT

The SPEAKER pro tempore (Mr. KUYKENDALL). The pending business is the question of suspending the rules and passing the bill, H.R. 3544, as amended.

The Clerk read the title of the bill.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from Iowa (Mr. LEACH) that the House suspend the rules and pass the bill, H.R. 3544, as amended, on which the yeas and nays are ordered.

This will be a 5-minute vote.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 416, nays 1, not voting 17, as follows:

## [Roll No. 219]

#### YEAS-416

Abercrombie Aderholt Armey Baldacci Baldwin Baca Bachus Allen Ballenger Andrews Baird Barcia Baker Archer Barr

Barrett (NE) Eshoo Barrett (WI) Etheridge Bartlett Evans Barton Everett Bass Ewing Bateman Becerra Fattah Bentsen Filner Fletcher Bereuter Berkley Foley Berman Ford Berry Fossella Fowler Frank (MA) Bilbray Bilirakis Franks (NJ) Frelinghuysen Bishop Blagojevich Frost Gallegly Bliley Blumenauer Ganske Gejdenson Gekas Blunt Boehlert Gephardt Boehner Bonilla Gibbons Gilchrest Bonior Bono Gillmor Borski Gilman Boswell Gonzalez Boucher Goode Boyd Goodlatte Brady (PA) Goodling Gordon Brady (TX) Brown (FL) Goss Bryant Graham Burr Granger Burton Green (WI) Buver Greenwood Callahan Gutierrez Calvert Gutknecht Camp Campbell Hall (OH) Hall (TX) Canady Hansen Cannon Hastings (FL) Capps Hastings (WA) Cardin Haves Hayworth Carson Castle Hefley Chabot Herger Hill (IN) Hill (MT) Chambliss Chenoweth-Hage Clav Hilleary Clayton Hilliard Clement Clyburn Hinchey Hinojosa Coburn Hoeffel Hoekstra Collins Holden Condit Holt Hooley Convers Horn Hostettler Cooksey Costello Houghton Hoyer Hulshof Covne Hunter Cramer Crane Hutchinson Crowley Hvde Cummings Inslee Cunningham Isakson Danner Istook Davis (FL) Jackson (IL) Davis (IL) Jackson-Lee (TX) Davis (VA) Jefferson Deal DeFazio Jenkins DeGette John Johnson (CT) Delahunt Johnson, E. B. DeLauro DeLay Johnson, Sam DeMint Jones (NC) Deutsch Jones (OH) Diaz-Balart Kanjorski Dickey Kaptur Dicks Kasich Dingell Kelly Kennedy Doggett Kildee Kilpatrick Dooley Kind (WI) King (NY) Doolittle Dovle Dreier Kingston Duncan Kleczka Dunn Klink Edwards Knollenberg Ehlers Ehrlich Kolbe Kucinich

Rivers Roemer Rogan Rogers Rohrabacher Ros-Lehtinen Rothman Roukema Roybal-Allard Royce Rush Ryan (WI) Ryun (KS) Salmon Sanchez Sanders Sandlin Sanford Sawyer Saxton Scarborough Schaffer Schakowsky Scott Sensenbrenner Serrano Sessions Shadegg Shaw Shays Sherman Sherwood Shimkus Shows Shuster

Simpson Sisisky Skeen Skelton Slaughter Smith (MI) Smith (N.J.) Smith (TX) Smith (WA) Snyder Souder Spence Spratt Stabenow Stark Stearns Stenholm Strickland Stump Sununu Sweeney Talent Tancredo Tanner Tauscher Tauzin Taylor (MS) Taylor (NC) Thomas Thompson (CA) Thompson (MS) Thornberry Thune Thurman Tiahrt NAYS-1

Tierney Toomey Towns Traficant Turner Udall (CO) Udall (NM) Upton Velazquez Vento Visclosky Vitter Walden Walsh Wamp Waters Watkins Watt (NC) Watts (OK) Weldon (FL) Weldon (PA) Weller Wexler Weygand Whitfield Wicker Wilson Wise Wolf Woolsey Wu Wynn Young (AK) Young (FL)

Paul

# NOT VOTING-17

Ackerman	Larson	Pryce (OH
Brown (OH)	Martinez	Rodriguez
Capuano	McCarthy (NY)	Stupak
Cubin	McCollum	Waxman
Forbes	McIntosh	Weiner
Green (TX)	Pease	

#### □ 1440

So (two-thirds having voted in favor thereof) the rules were suspended and the bill, as amended, was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

The title of the bill was amended so as to read: To authorize a gold medal to be presented on behalf of the Congress to Pope John Paul II in recognition of his many and enduring contributions to peace and religious understanding, and for other purposes.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

AUTHORIZING THE CLERK TO MAKE CORRECTIONS IN EN-GROSSMENT OF H.R. 297, LEWIS AND CLARK RURAL WATER SYS-TEM ACT OF 2000

Mr. DOOLITTLE. Mr. Speaker, I ask unanimous consent that in the engrossment of the bill, H.R. 297, the Clerk be authorized to make technical corrections and conforming changes to the bill, specifically on page 10, line 17, the contract number should read, 200-949IR3.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Is there objection to the request of the gentleman from California?

There was no objection.

### ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Pursuant to the provisions of clause 8 of rule