Nethercutt

Nev Northup

Nussle

Convers	Markey	Royce
Cook	McCollum	Salmon
Cooksey	McIntosh	Sanchez
Costello	McNulty	Skelton
Doyle	Meek (FL)	Smith (MI)
English	Menendez	Sweeney
Ford	Metcalf	Tauzin
Franks (NJ)	Neal	Taylor (MS)
Greenwood	Norwood	Terry
Hilleary	Pascrell	Udall (NM)
Hilliard	Pastor	Vento
Houghton	Payne	Vitter
Jefferson	Pitts	Waxman
Johnson (CT)	Price (NC)	Wise
Jones (OH)	Ros-Lehtinen	
Lofgren	Roukema	

1822

Mr. STRICKLAND changed his vote from "nay" to "yea."

So (two-thirds having voted in favor thereof) the rules were suspended and the resolution, as amended, was agreed

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

Stated for:

Mr. TERRY. Mr. Speaker, I was unavoidably detained during rollcall Vote 234. Had I been present, I would have voted "aye."

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE

The SPEAKER pro tempore (Mr. OSE). Pursuant to the provisions of clause 8 of rule XX, the Chair announces that he will reduce to a minimum of 5 minutes the period of time within which a vote by electronic device may be taken on each additional motion to suspend the rules on which the Chair has postponed further proceedings.

LES ASPIN POST OFFICE BUILDING

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The pending business is the question of suspending the rules and passing the bill, H.R. 4241.

The Clerk read the title of the bill.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from Wisconsin (Mr. RYAN) that the House suspend the rules and pass the bill, H.R. 4241, on which the yeas and nays are ordered.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 378, nays 6, not voting 50, as follows:

[Roll No. 235] YFAS—378

	1 EAS-370	
Abercrombie	Bartlett	Boehner
Ackerman	Barton	Bonilla
Aderholt	Bass	Bonior
Allen	Bateman	Bono
Andrews	Becerra	Borski
Archer	Bentsen	Boswell
Armey	Bereuter	Boucher
Baca	Berkley	Boyd
Bachus	Berman	Brady (PA)
Baird	Berry	Brady (TX)
Baker	Biggert	Brown (FL)
Baldacci	Bilbray	Brown (OH)
Baldwin	Bilirakis	Bryant
Ballenger	Bishop	Burr
Barcia	Blagojevich	Buyer
Barr	Blumenauer	Callahan
Barrett (NE)	Blunt	Calvert
Barrett (WI)	Boehlert	Camp

Hinojosa Campbell Hobson Canady Cannon Hoeffel Capps Capuano Hoekstra Holden Cardin Holt Carson Hooley Castle Horn Chabot Hostettler Hoyer Hulshof Clay Clayton Clement Hunter Clyburn Hutchinson Coble Hyde Combest Inslee Conyers Isakson Cox Istook Jackson (IL) Coyne Jackson-Lee Crane (TX) Jenkins Crowley John Johnson, E. B. Cummings Danner Johnson, Sam Davis (FL) Jones (NC) Davis (IL) Kanjorski Davis (VA) Kaptur Kasich Deal Kelly Kennedy DeFazio DeGette Delahunt Kildee DeLauro Kilpatrick Kind (WI) Del av King (NY) DeMint Kingston Deutsch Diaz-Balart Kleczka Klink Dickey Knollenberg Dingell Kolbe Kucinich Dixon Doggett Kuykendall LaFalce Doolittle LaHood Dreier Lampson Lantos Duncan Largent Dunn Edwards Larson Latham Ehrlich LaTourette Emerson Lazio Leach Engel Lee Eshoo Etheridge Levin Lewis (CA) Evans Lewis (GA) Lewis (KY) Everett Ewing Linder Lipinski LoBiondo Fattah Filner Fletcher Lofgren Forbes Lowey Fossella Lucas (KY) Fowler Frank (MA) Lucas (OK) Luther Frelinghuysen Maloney (CT) Maloney (NY) Manzullo Gallegly Ganske Martinez Gejdenson Mascara Gekas Matsui McCarthy (MO) Gephardt Gibbons McCarthy (NY) Gilchrest McCrerv McDermott Gillmor Gilman McGovern McHugh Gonzalez Goode McInnis Goodlatte McIntyre Goodling McKeon Gordon McKinney Goss Meehan Meeks (NY) Graham Mica Millender-Granger Green (TX) Green (WI) McDonald Gutierrez Miller (FL) Gutknecht Miller, Gary Hall (OH) Miller, George Hall (TX) Minge Hansen Mink

Hastings (FL)

Hastings (WA)

Hayes

Hefley

Herger

Hill (IN)

Hill (MT)

Hinchey

Hayworth

Moakley

Mollohan

Moran (KS)

Moran (VA)

Napolitano

Tiahrt

Tierney

Toomey

Moore

Murtha

Myrick

Nadler

Oberstar Obey Olver Ortiz Ose Owens Oxlev Packard Pallone Paul Pease Pelosi Peterson (MN) Peterson (PA) Phelps Pickering Pickett Pombo Pomerov Porter Portman Pryce (OH) Quinn Radanovich Rahall Ramstad Rangel Regula Reyes Reynolds Riley Rivers Rodriguez Roemer Rogan Rogers Rohrabacher Rothman Roybal-Allard Rush Ryan (WI) Ryun (KS) Sabo Sanders Sandlin Sawyer Saxton Schaffer Schakowsky Scott Sensenbrenner Serrano Sessions Shadegg Shaw Shavs Sherman Shimkus Shows Shuster Simpson Sisisky Skeen Slaughter Smith (NJ) Smith (TX) Smith (WA) Snyder Souder Spence Spratt Stabenow Stark Stearns Stenholm Strickland Stump Stupak Sununu Talent Tancredo Tanner Tauscher Taylor (NC) Terry Thomas

Thompson (CA) Thompson (MS) Thornberry Thune Thurman

Wicker Watkins Towns Traficant Watt (NC) Wilson Turner Watts (OK) Wise Udall (CO) Weiner Weldon (FL) Wolf Woolsey Upton Velazquez Weldon (PA) Wu Visclosky Weller Wynn Walden Wexler Young (AK) Wamp Weygand Young (FL) Waters Whitfield NAYS-6 Chenoweth-Hage Cunningham Scarborough Collins Sanford Walsh NOT VOTING-Jefferson Johnson (CT) Bliley Burton Chambliss Jones (OH)

Price (NC) Ros-Lehtinen Roukema Markey McCollum Royce Salmon Coburn Condit Cook McIntosh Sanchez McNulty Meek (FL) Sherwood Skelton Cooksey Costello Menendez Smith (MI) Doyle English Foley Metcalf Morella Sweeney Tauzin Ford Neal Taylor (MS) Franks (NJ) Greenwood Norwood Udall (NM) Pascrell Vento Hilleary Pastor Vitter Payne Pitts Hilliard Waxman Houghton

1830

So (two-thirds having voted in favor thereof) the rules were suspended and the bill was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

Stated for:

Mr. FOLEY. Mr. Speaker, on rollcall No. 235 had I been present, I would have voted "yes."

MATTHEW F. McHUGH POST

The SPEAKER pro tempore (Mr. OSE). The pending business is the question of suspending the rules and passing the bill, H.R. 3030.

The Clerk read the title of the bill.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentlewoman from Maryland (Mrs. MORELLA) that the House suspend the rules and pass the bill, H.R. 3030, on which the yeas and nays are ordered.

This will be a 5-minute vote.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 385, nays 2, not voting 47, as follows:

[Roll No. 236]

YEAS-385

Abercrombie Brown (OH) Bereuter Ackerman Berkley Bryant Aderholt Burr Berman Allen Berry Burton Andrews Biggert Buyer Callahan Archer Bilbray Bilirakis Calvert Armey Bishop Blagojevich Camp Campbell Baca Bachus Baird Blumenauer Canady Baker Blunt Cannon Baldacci Boehlert Capps Baldwin Boehner Capuano Ballenger Bonilla Cardin Barcia Bonior Carson Barr Barrett (NE) Bono Borski Castle Chabot Barrett (WI) Boswell Clay Bartlett Boucher Clayton Barton Boyd Clement Brady (PA) Clyburn Bass Becerra Brady (TX) Coble Brown (FL) Collins Bentsen