Sununu	Toomey	Watt (NC)
Sweeney	Towns	Watts (OK)
Tancredo	Traficant	Weiner
Tanner	Turner	Weldon (FL)
Tauscher	Udall (CO)	Weller
Tauzin	Udall (NM)	Wexler
Taylor (MS)	Upton	Whitfield
Taylor (NC)	Velazquez	Wicker
Terry	Visclosky	Wilson
Thompson (CA)	Vitter	Wolf
Thompson (MS)	Walden	Woolsey
Thornberry	Walsh	Wu
Thune	Wamp	Wynn
Tiahrt	Waters	Young (FL)
Tiberi	Watkins (OK)	
Tierney	Watson (CA)	
	NAYS—1	
	Paul	
	NOT VOTING	00

NOT VOTING-28

Andrews Johnson, Sam Roukema Berman Kingston Sanchez Souder Boozman Kucinich Cubin LaTourette Thomas Cummings Meehan Meek (FL) Thurman DeFazio Waxman Gutierrez Weldon (PA) Ney Pelosi Hefley Young (AK) Hostettler Quinn Johnson (CT)

□ 1106

Mr. OXLEY changed his vote from "nay" to "yea."

So (two-thirds having voted in favor thereof) the rules were suspended and the concurrent resolution was agreed

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

Stated for

Mrs. JOHNSON of Connecticut. Mr. Speaker, on rollcall No. 469 I was unavoidably detained. Had I been present, I would have voted "yea."

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE

The SPEAKER pro tempore (Mr. GILLMOR). Pursuant to the provisions of clause 8 of rule XX, the Chair announces that he will reduce to 5 minutes the period of time within which a vote by electronic device will be taken on each question on which the Chair has postponed further proceedings.

GEORGE Ρ. SHULTZ NATIONAL FOREIGN **AFFAIRS** TRAINING CENTER

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The unfinished business is the question of suspending the rules and passing the bill,

The Clerk read the title of the bill.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from Iowa (Mr. LEACH) that the House suspend the rules and pass the bill, H.R. 3348, on which the yeas and nays are ordered.

This will be a 5-minute vote.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 407, nays 0, answered "present" 2, not voting 24, as follows:

[Roll No. 470]

YEAS-407

Abercrombie

Ackerman

Aderholt

Akin

Allen

Baca

Baird

Baker

Baldacci

Baldwin

Barcia

Barrett

Bartlett

Barton

Becerra

Bentsen

Bereuter

Berkley

Biggert

Bishop

Blunt

Boehlert

Boehner

Bonilla

Bonior

Boozman

Borski

Boswell

Boucher

Brady (PA)

Brady (TX)

Brown (FL)

Brown (OH)

Brown (SC)

Bryant

Burton

Callahan

Calvert Camp

Cannon Cantor

Capito

Capps

Cardin

Castle

Chabot

Clayton

Clement

Clyburn

Coble

Collins

Condit

Convers

Cooksev

Costello

Cox

Covne

Crane

Cramer

Crenshaw

Crowley

Culberson

Cummings

Davis (CA)

Davis (FL)

Davis (IL)

Davis, Tom

Deal DeGette

Delahunt

DeLauro

DeLay

DeMint

Deutsch

Diaz-Balart

Jones (OH)

Kanjorski

Payne

Pelosi

Davis, Jo Ann

Cunningham

Combest

Clav

Chambliss

Capuano

Carson (IN)

Carson (OK)

Buver

Burr

Boyd

Bono

Bilirakis

Blagojevich

Blumenauer

Berry

Bass

Barr

Ballenger

Armey

Bachus

Dicks Kaptur Dingell Keller Kelly Doggett Kennedy (MN) Dooley Doolittle Kennedy (RI) Doyle Kerns Dreier Kildee Duncan Kilpatrick Kind (WI) Dunn Edwards King (NY) Ehlers Kirk Kleczka Ehrlich Emerson Knollenberg Engel Kolbe LaFalce English Eshoo LaHood Etheridge Lampson Evans Langevin Everett Lantos Farr Largent Fattah Larsen (WA) Ferguson Larson (CT) Filner Latham Flake Leach Fletcher Lee Foley Levin Lewis (CA) Forbes Lewis (GA) Ford Fossella Lewis (KY) Linder Frank Frelinghuysen Lipinski Frost Gallegly LoBiondo Lofgren Ganske Lowey Gekas Lucas (KY) Gephardt Lucas (OK) Gibbons Luther Gilchrest Lynch Gillmor Maloney (CT) Gilman Maloney (NY) Gonzalez Manzullo Markey Goode Goodlatte Mascara Gordon Matheson Goss Matsui McCarthy (MO) Graham McCarthy (NY) Granger Graves Green (TX) McCollum McCrery Green (WI) McDermott Greenwood McGovern Grucci McHugh Gutknecht McInnis Hall (OH) McIntyre McKeon McKinney Hansen McNulty Meeks (NY) Hart Hastings (FL) Hastings (WA) Menendez Hayes Mica Havworth Millender-Hefley McDonald Herger Miller, Dan Hill Miller, Garv Hilleary Miller, George Hilliard Miller, Jeff Mink Hinchev Mollohan Hinojosa Hobson Moore Moran (KS) Hoeffel Hoekstra Moran (VA) Holden Morella. Holt Murtha Honda Myrick Hooley Nadler Napolitano Horn Houghton Hover Nethercutt Hulshof Northup Hyde Norwood Inslee Nussle Oberstar Isakson Israel Obey Issa. Olver Istook Ortiz Jackson (IL) Osborne Jackson-Lee Ose (TX) Otter Jefferson Owens Jenkins Oxley John Pallone Johnson (IL) Pascrell Johnson, E. B. Pastor Jones (NC) Paul

Taylor (NC) Schakowsky Peterson (MN) Schiff Terry Peterson (PA) Schrock Thomas Thompson (CA) Thompson (MS) Petri Scott Sensenbrenner Phelps Pickering Serrano Thornberry Pitts Sessions Thune Platts Shadegg Tiahrt Pombo Shaw Tiberi Tiernev Pomerov Shavs Sherman Portman Toomey Price (NC) Sherwood Towns Prvce (OH) Shimkus Traficant Turner Udall (CO) Putnam Radanovich Shuster Ramstad Simmons Udall (NM) Rangel Simpson Regula Skeen Velazquez Rehberg Skelton Visclosky Reynolds Slaughter Vitter Smith (MI) Rilev Walden Rivers Smith (NJ) Walsh Rodriguez Smith (TX) Wamp Roemer Smith (WA) Waters Watkins (OK) Rogers (KY) Snyder Rogers (MI) Solis Watson (CA) Rohrabacher Souder Watt (NC) Ros-Lehtinen Spratt Watts (OK) Ross Rothman Stark Weiner Weldon (FL) Stearns Roybal-Allard Stenholm Weller Royce Strickland Wexler Rush Whitfield Stump Ryan (WI) Stupak Wicker Ryun (KS) Sununu Wilson Sabo Sweenev Wolf Sanders Tancredo Woolsey Sandlin Tanner Wynn Tauscher Young (FL) Sawver Taylor (MS) Schaffer

ANSWERED "PRESENT"-2

Rahall Wu

NOT VOTING-24

Andrews Johnson (CT) Quinn Berman Johnson, Sam Reyes Cubin Kingston Roukema DeFazio Kucinich Sanchez Gutierrez LaTourette Thurman Harman Meehan Waxman Hostettler Meek (FL) Weldon (PA) Young (AK) Hunter Ney

□ 1117

So (two-thirds having voted in favor thereof) the rules were suspended and the bill was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

Stated for:

Mrs. JOHNSON of Connecticut. Mr. Speaker, on rollcall No. 470 I was unavoidably detained. Had I been present, I would have voted "yea."

HUNGER TO HARVEST: DECADE OF SUPPORT FOR SUB-SAHARAN AF-RICA RESOLUTION

The SPEAKER pro tempore (Mr. GILLMOR). The unfinished business is the question of suspending the rules and agreeing to the concurrent resolution, H. Con. Res. 102, as amended.

The Clerk read the title of the concurrent resolution.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from Iowa (Mr. LEACH) that the House suspend the rules and agree to the concurrent resolution, House Concurrent Resolution 102, as amended, on which the yeas and nays are ordered.

This will be a 5-minute vote.