108TH CONGRESS 1ST SESSION

S. RES. 20

Making minority party appointments to certain Senate committees for the 108th Congress.

IN THE SENATE OF THE UNITED STATES

January 15, 2003

Mr. Daschle submitted the following resolution; which was considered and agreed to

RESOLUTION

Making minority party appointments to certain Senate committees for the 108th Congress.

- 1 Resolved, That notwithstanding the provisions of rule
- 2 XXV, the following shall constitute the minority party's
- 3 membership on the following standing committees for the
- 4 108th Congress, or until their successors are chosen:
- 5 COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE, NUTRITION, AND
- 6 Forestry: Mr. Harkin (Ranking Member), Mr. Leahy,
- 7 Mr. Conrad, Mr. Daschle, Mr. Baucus, Mrs. Lincoln, Mr.
- 8 Miller, Ms. Stabenow, Mr. Nelson of Nebraska, and Mr.
- 9 Dayton.

- 1 Committee on Appropriations: Mr. Byrd (Rank-
- 2 ing Member), Mr. Inouye, Mr. Hollings, Mr. Leahy, Mr.
- 3 Harkin, Ms. Mikulski, Mr. Reid, Mr. Kohl, Mrs. Murray,
- 4 Mr. Dorgan, Mrs. Feinstein, Mr. Durbin, Mr. Johnson,
- 5 and Ms. Landrieu.
- 6 Committee on Armed Services: Mr. Levin (Rank-
- 7 ing Member), Mr. Kennedy, Mr. Byrd, Mr. Lieberman,
- 8 Mr. Reed, Mr. Akaka, Mr. Nelson of Florida, Mr. Nelson
- 9 of Nebraska, Mr. Dayton, Mr. Bayh, Mrs. Clinton, and
- 10 Mr. Pryor.
- 11 COMMITTEE ON BANKING, HOUSING, AND URBAN
- 12 Affairs: Mr. Sarbanes (Ranking Member), Mr. Dodd,
- 13 Mr. Johnson, Mr. Reed, Mr. Schumer, Mr. Bayh, Mr. Mil-
- 14 ler, Mr. Carper, Ms. Stabenow, and Mr. Corzine.
- 15 COMMITTEE ON COMMERCE, SCIENCE, AND TRANS-
- 16 PORTATION: Mr. Hollings (Ranking Member), Mr. Inouye,
- 17 Mr. Rockefeller, Mr. Kerry, Mr. Breaux, Mr. Dorgan, Mr.
- 18 Wyden, Mrs. Boxer, Mr. Nelson of Florida, Ms. Cantwell,
- 19 and Mr. Lautenberg.
- 20 COMMITTEE ON ENERGY AND NATURAL RESOURCES:
- 21 Mr. Bingaman (Ranking Member), Mr. Akaka, Mr. Dor-
- 22 gan, Mr. Graham, Mr. Wyden, Mr. Johnson, Ms.
- 23 Landrieu, Mr. Bayh, Mrs. Feinstein, Mr. Schumer, and
- 24 Ms. Cantwell.

- 1 COMMITTEE ON ENVIRONMENT AND PUBLIC WORKS:
- 2 Mr. Jeffords (Ranking Member), Mr. Baucus, Mr. Reid,
- 3 Mr. Graham, Mr. Lieberman, Mrs. Boxer, Mr. Wyden,
- 4 Mr. Carper, and Mrs. Clinton.
- 5 COMMITTEE ON FINANCE: Mr. Baucus (Ranking
- 6 Member), Mr. Rockefeller, Mr. Daschle, Mr. Breaux, Mr.
- 7 Conrad, Mr. Graham, Mr. Jeffords, Mr. Bingaman, Mr.
- 8 Kerry, and Mrs. Lincoln.
- 9 COMMITTEE ON FOREIGN RELATIONS: Mr. Biden
- 10 (Ranking Member), Mr. Sarbanes, Mr. Dodd, Mr. Kerry,
- 11 Mr. Feingold, Mrs. Boxer, Mr. Nelson of Florida, Mr.
- 12 Rockefeller, and Mr. Corzine.
- 13 COMMITTEE ON GOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS: Mr
- 14 Lieberman (Ranking Member), Mr. Levin, Mr. Akaka, Mr.
- 15 Durbin, Mr. Carper, Mr. Dayton, Mr. Lautenberg, and
- 16 Mr. Pryor.
- 17 Committee on Health, Education, Labor, and
- 18 Pensions: Mr. Kennedy (Ranking Member), Mr. Dodd,
- 19 Mr. Harkin, Ms. Mikulski, Mr. Jeffords, Mr. Bingaman,
- 20 Mrs. Murray, Mr. Reed, Mr. Edwards, and Mrs. Clinton.
- 21 COMMITTEE ON THE JUDICIARY: Mr. Leahy (Rank-
- 22 ing Member), Mr. Kennedy, Mr. Biden, Mr. Kohl, Mrs.
- 23 Feinstein, Mr. Feingold, Mr. Schumer, Mr. Durbin, and
- 24 Mr. Edwards.

- 1 COMMITTEE ON RULES AND ADMINISTRATION: Mr.
- 2 Dodd (Ranking Member), Mr. Byrd, Mr. Inouye, Mrs.
- 3 Feinstein, Mr. Schumer, Mr. Breaux, Mr. Daschle, Mr.
- 4 Dayton, and Mr. Durbin.
- 5 Committee on Small Business and Entrepre-
- 6 NEURSHIP: Mr. Kerry (Ranking Member), Mr. Levin, Mr.
- 7 Harkin, Mr. Lieberman, Ms. Landrieu, Mr. Edwards, Ms.
- 8 Cantwell, Mr. Bayh, and Mr. Pryor.
- 9 COMMITTEE ON VETERANS' AFFAIRS: Mr. Graham
- 10 (Ranking Member), Mr. Rockefeller, Mr. Jeffords, Mr.
- 11 Akaka, Mrs. Murray, Mr. Miller, and Mr. Nelson of Ne-
- 12 braska.
- 13 Special Committee on Aging: Mr. Breaux (Rank-
- 14 ing Member), Mr. Reid, Mr. Kohl, Mr. Jeffords, Mr. Fein-
- 15 gold, Mr. Wyden, Mrs. Lincoln, Mr. Bayh, Mr. Carper,
- 16 and Ms. Stabenow.
- 17 Committee on the Budget: Mr. Conrad (Ranking
- 18 Member), Mr. Hollings, Mr. Sarbanes, Mrs. Murray, Mr.
- 19 Wyden, Mr. Feingold, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Byrd, Mr. Nelson
- 20 of Florida, Ms. Stabenow, and Mr. Corzine.
- 21 Select Committee on Ethics: Mr. Reid (Vice
- 22 Chairman), Mr. Akaka, and Mrs. Lincoln.
- 23 Committee on Indian Affairs: Mr. Inouye (Vice
- 24 Chairman), Mr. Conrad, Mr. Reid, Mr. Akaka, Mr. Dor-
- 25 gan, Mr. Johnson, and Ms. Cantwell.

- 1 SELECT COMMITTEE ON INTELLIGENCE: Mr. Rocke-
- 2 feller (Vice Chairman), Mr. Levin, Mrs. Feinstein, Mr.
- 3 Wyden, Mr. Durbin, Mr. Bayh, Mr. Edwards, and Ms. Mi-
- 4 kulski.
- 5 Joint Economic Committee: Mr. Reed (Vice
- 6 Chairman), Mr. Kennedy, Mr. Sarbanes, and Mr. Binga-
- 7 man.
- 8 Sec. 2. The salary allocation for each Senate com-
- 9 mittee and subgroup shall reflect the level set forth
- in the Senate Joint Leadership letter which shall be
- printed in the Congressional Record following the
- 12 adoption of this resolution.

 \bigcirc