CONGRESSIONAL RECORD—HOUSE

Dicks Doggett

declares the House in recess until approximately 6:30 p.m.

Dooley (CA) Accordingly (at 2 o'clock and 31 min-Doolittle utes p.m.), the House stood in recess Doyle Dreier until approximately 6:30 p.m. today. Duncan

□ 1830

AFTER RECESS

The recess having expired, the House was called to order by the Speaker pro tempore (Mr. OSE) at 6 o'clock and 30 minutes p.m.

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Pursuant to clause 8 of rule XX, proceedings will resume on motions to suspend the rules previously postponed.

Votes will be taken in the following order:

H.R. 1610, by the yeas and nays; H. Con. Res. 162, by the yeas and navs: and

S. 763, by the yeas and nays.

The first and third electronic votes will be conducted as 15-minute votes. The second vote in this series will be a 5-minute vote.

WALT DISNEY POST OFFICE BUILDING

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The pending business is the question of suspending the rules and passing the bill, H.R. 1610.

The Clerk read the title of the bill.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from Ohio (Mr. TURNER) that the House suspend the rules and pass the bill, H.R. 1610, on which the yeas and nays are ordered.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were-yeas 384, nays 0, not voting 50, as follows:

	[Roll No. 249]	
	YEAS-384	
Abercrombie	Bono	Clay
Aderholt	Boozman	Clybur
Akin	Boswell	Coble
Alexander	Boucher	Cole
Allen	Boyd	Collins
Andrews	Bradley (NH)	Cooper
Baca	Brady (PA)	Costel
Bachus	Brady (TX)	Crame
Baldwin	Brown (SC)	Crane
Ballance	Brown-Waite,	Crensh
Ballenger	Ginny	Crowle
Barrett (SC)	Burgess	Cubin
Bartlett (MD)	Burns	Culber
Barton (TX)	Burton (IN)	Cumm
Bass	Buyer	Cunnii
Beauprez	Calvert	Davis
Bell	Camp	Davis
Bereuter	Cannon	Davis
Berman	Cantor	Davis
Berry	Capito	Davis
Biggert	Capps	Davis,
Bilirakis	Capuano	Davis,
Bishop (GA)	Cardin	Deal (
Bishop (NY)	Cardoza	DeFaz
Blackburn	Carson (IN)	DeGet
Blumenauer	Carson (OK)	Delahı
Blunt	Carter	DeLau
Boehlert	Case	DeLay
Boehner	Castle	Deutso
Bonilla	Chabot	Diaz-B
Bonner	Chocola	Diaz-B

Dunn Edwards Ehlers Emanuel Emerson Engel English Etheridge Evans Everett Farr Feeney Ferguson Filner Flake Fletcher Folev Forbes Fossella Frank (MA) Franks (AZ) Frelinghuysen Frost Garrett (NJ) Gerlach Gibbons Gillmor Gingrey Gonzalez Goode Goodlatte Gordon Goss Granger Graves Green (TX) Green (WI) Gutknecht Hall Harman Harris Hart Hastings (FL) Hastings (WA) Hayes Hayworth Hefley Hensarling Herger Hill Hinchey Hinojosa Hobson Hoeffel Hoekstra Holden Holt Honda Hooley (OR) Hostettler Hoyer Clay Clyburn Hulshof Hunter Coble Hyde Inslee Collins Isakson Israel Cooper Costello Issa Jackson (IL) Cramer Jackson-Lee Crenshaw (TX)Jefferson Crowlev Cubin John Johnson (CT) Culberson Cummings Johnson (IL) Cunningham Davis (AL) Johnson, E. B Johnson, Sam Davis (CA) Jones (NC) Davis (FL) Jones (OH) Davis (IL) Kanjorski Davis (TN) Kaptur Davis, Jo Ann Keller Davis, Tom Kellv Deal (GA) Kennedy (MN) DeFazio Kildee DeGette Kind Delahunt King (IA) DeLauro King (NY) DeLay Kingston Deutsch Kirk Diaz-Balart, L Kleczka Diaz-Balart, M Kline

Knollenberg Kolbe Kucinich LaHood Lampson Langevin Larsen (WA) Latham Leach Lee Levin Lewis (CA) Lewis (GA) Lewis (KY) Linder LoBiondo Lofgren Lowey Lucas (KY) Lucas (OK) Lynch Majette Maloney Manzullo Markey Marshall Matheson Matsui McCarthy (MO) McCarthy (NY) McCollum McCotter McCrery McDermott McGovern McHugh McInnis McIntyre McKeon McNulty Meehan Meek (FL) Meeks (NY) Menendez Mica Michaud Millender-McDonald Miller (FL) Miller (MI) Miller (NC) Miller, Gary Miller, George Moore Moran (KS) Moran (VA) Murphy Murtha Musgrave Myrick Napolitano Neal (MA) Neugebauer Ney Northup Norwood Nunes Nussle Oberstar Obev Olver Ortiz Osborne Ose Otter Owens Oxley Pallone Pascrell Pastor Paul Payne Pearce Pelosi Pence Peterson (MN) Peterson (PA) Petri Pickering Pitts Platts Pombo Pomeroy Porter Portman Price (NC) Putnam Quinn Radanovich

Rahall Ramstad Rangel Regula Rehberg Renzi Reynolds Rodriguez Rogers (AL) Rogers (KY) Rogers (MI) Rohrabacher Ros-Lehtinen Ross Rothman Roybal-Allard Royce Ruppersberger Ryan (OH) Rvan (WI) Ryun (KS) Sabo Sanchez, Linda Τ. Sanchez, Loretta Sandlin Saxton Schakowsky Schiff Schrock Scott (GA) Scott (VA) Sensenbrenner Serrano Sessions Shadegg Shaw Shavs Sherman Sherwood Shuster Simmons Skelton Slaughter Smith (NJ) Smith (TX) Snyder Solis Souder Spratt Stearns Stenholm Strickland Stupak Sullivan Tancredo Tanner Tauscher Tauzin Taylor (MS) Terry Thomas Thompson (CA) Thompson (MS) Thornberry Tiahrt Tiberi Tierney Turner (OH) Turner (TX) Udall (CO) Udall (NM) Upton Van Hollen Velazquez Visclosky Vitter Walden (OR) Walsh Wamp Waters Watson Watt Waxman Weldon (FL) Weldon (PA) Weller Wexler Whitfield Wicker Wilson (NM) Wilson (SC) Wolf Woolsey Wu Wvnn Young (AK)

ITS THE Abercrombie Aderholt Akin Alexander Allen Andrews Baca Bachus Baldwin Ballance Barrett (SC) Bartlett (MD) Barton (TX) Bass Beauprez Bell Bereuter Berman Berry Biggert Bilirakis Bishop (GA) Bishop (NY) Blackburn Blumenauer Blunt Boehlert

NOT VOTING-

Gephardt

Gilchrest

Grijalva

Gutierrez

Houghton

Janklow

Jenkins

Lantos

Lipinski

Mollohan

Nadler

Istook

Ackerman
Baird
Baker
Becerra
Berkley
Bishop (UT)
Brown (OH)
Brown, Corrine
Burr
Conyers
Cox
DeMint
Dingell
Eshoo
Fattah
Ford
Gallegly
Ganegry

Nethercutt Pryce (OH) Greenwood Reves Rush Sanders Shimkus Simpson Smith (MI) Smith (WA) Kennedy (RI) Stark Kilpatrick Sweeney Taylor (NC) Larson (CT) Toomey LaTourette Towns Weiner Young (FL)

June 9, 2003

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE The SPEAKER pro tempore (Mr. OSE) (during the vote). Members are advised 2 minutes remain in this vote.

\Box 1851

Mr. OLVER changed his vote from "nay" to "yea."

So (two-thirds having voted in favor thereof) the rules were suspended and the bill was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

HONORING DAYTON, OHIO. AND MANY PARTNERS FOR HOSTING "INVENTING FLIGHT: CENTENNIAL CELEBRA-TION''

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The pending business is the question of suspending the rules and agreeing to the concurrent resolution, H. Con. Res. 162. The Clerk read the title of the con-

current resolution.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from Ohio (Mr. TURNER) that the House suspend the rules and agree to the concurrent resolution. H. Con. Res. 162, on which the yeas and nays are ordered.

This will be a 5-minute vote.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were-yeas 378, nays 3, not voting 53, as follows:

> [Roll No. 250] YEAS-378

Boehner Bonilla Bonner Bono Boozman Boswell Boucher Boyd Bradley (NH) Brady (PA) Brady (TX) Brown (SC) Brown-Waite, Ginny Burgess Burton (IN) Buyer Calvert Camp Cannon Cantor Capito Capps Capuano Cardin Cardoza Carson (IN)

Carter Case Castle Chabot Chocola Clav Clyburn Cole Collins Cooper Costello Cramer Crane Crenshaw Crowley Cubin Culberson Cummings Cunningham Davis (AL) Davis (CA) Davis (FL) Davis (IL) Davis (TN) Davis, Jo Ann Davis, Tom

Carson (OK)