## <sup>109TH CONGRESS</sup> 2D SESSION H. RES. 1087

Designating Room H-139 of the Capitol as the "Henry J. Hyde Room".

## IN THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

## NOVEMBER 15, 2006

Mr. PENCE (for himself, Mr. LANTOS, Ms. BERKLEY, Mr. BERMAN, Mr. BOOZMAN, Mr. BURTON of Indiana, Mr. CHABOT, Mr. CROWLEY, Mr. DELAHUNT, Mr. FALEOMAVAEGA, Mr. FLAKE, Mr. FORTENBERRY, Mr. GALLEGLY, Mr. GREEN of Wisconsin, Ms. HARRIS, Mr. ISSA, Mr. KING of New York, Mr. LEACH, Mr. MACK, Mr. MCCAUL of Texas, Ms. MCCOLLUM of Minnesota, Mr. MCCOTTER, Mr. POE, Mr. ROHR-ABACHER, Ms. ROS-LEHTINEN, Mr. ROYCE, Mr. SMITH of Washington, Mr. SMITH of New Jersey, Mr. TANCREDO, Ms. WATSON, Mr. WILSON of South Carolina, Mr. EVANS, Mr. KIRK, Mr. LIPINSKI, Mr. MANZULLO, Mr. SHAYS, and Ms. WASSERMAN SCHULTZ) submitted the following resolution; which was referred to the Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure

## **RESOLUTION**

Designating Room H–139 of the Capitol as the "Henry J. Hyde Room".

- 1 Resolved, That—
- 2 (1) Room H-139 of the Capitol shall be known
  3 and designated as the "Henry J. Hyde Room"; and
  4 (2) this resolution shall take effect on the day
  5 following the date on which Henry J. Hyde is no

1 longer serving as a Member of the House of Rep-

2 resentatives.