H. Res. 429

In the House of Representatives, U.S.,

September 21, 2005.

- Whereas on Sunday, August 28, 2005, the West Oahu Little League baseball team of Ewa Beach, Hawaii, defeated the Curacao Little League team by a score of 7–6 to win the 2005 Little League World Series Championship at South Williamsport, Pennsylvania;
- Whereas the Championship game was one of the most exciting in Little League history, with West Oahu overcoming a 3-run deficit and winning the game in the seventh inning;
- Whereas the 2005 West Oahu Little League World Championship team consists of players Layson "Kaeo" Aliviado, Harrison Kam, Ty Tirpak, Zachary Ranit, Ethan Javier, Vonn Fe'ao, Quentin Guevara, Sheyne Baniaga, Michael Memea, Zachary Rosete, Myron "Kini" Enos, Jr., Alaka'i Aglipay, Manager Layton Aliviado, Dugout Coach Tyron Kitashima, and First Base Coach Clint Tirpak;
- Whereas the championship victory of the West Oahu Little League Baseball Team testifies to the sportsmanship, hard work, and dedication of its members; and
- Whereas the achievement of the West Oahu Little League Baseball Team is the cause of enormous pride for the

Nation, the State of Hawaii and the community of Ewa Beach: Now, therefore, be it

Resolved, That the House of Representatives congratulates the West Oahu Little League Baseball Team on its victory in the 2005 Little League World Series Championship games.

Attest:

Clerk.