Moore (KS)

Holden

Conaway

H1868		CON
Westmoreland Wexler Whitfield Wicker	Wilson (NM) Wilson (SC) Wolf Woolsey	Wu Wynn Young (AK) Young (FL)
NAYS-22		
Blackburn Coble Cubin Culberson Davis, Jo Ann Emerson Flake Foxx	Goode Gutknecht Hensarling Istook Johnson, Sam Jones (NC) LaHood Manzullo	Miller (FL) Miller (MI) Myrick Otter Paul Pence
NOT VOTING—10		
Carter Edwards Fattah Ford	Gillmor Inglis (SC) Jenkins Lewis (KY)	Smith (WA) Stark
The SPEA MILLER of M Members are	AKER pro t Iichigan) (du:	EER PRO TEMPORE sempore (Mrs. ring the vote). ere are 2 min- te.
Messrs. MANZULLO, PENCE, LAHOOD, ISTOOK, and Mrs. EMERSON changed their vote from "yea" to "nay." Mr. LATHAM changed his vote from "nay" to "yea." So (two thirds having voted in favor thereof) the rules were suspended and the bill was passed. The result of the vote was announced as above recorded. A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.		
COUNTY, VEYANCE The SPE	NEVADA, AKER pro	ND EUREKA LAND CON- tempore. The uestion of sus-

Ι

pending the rules and passing the bill, H.R. 541.

The Clerk read the title of the bill.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from Tennessee (Mr. DUNCAN) that the House suspend the rules and pass the bill, H.R. 541, on which the yeas and nays are ordered.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 423, nays 0, not voting 11, as follows:

[Roll No. 97]

YEAS-423Bishop (GA) Abercrombie Burgess Burton (IN) Bishop (NY) Ackerman Bishop (UT) Butterfield Aderholt Akin Blackburn Buver Alexander Blumenauer Calvert Allen Camp Andrews Boehlert Cannon Boehner Cantor Baca Bachus Bonilla Capito Baird Bonner Capps Bono Capuano Baker Baldwin Boozman Cardin Barrett (SC) Boren Cardoza Boswell Barrow Carnahan Bartlett (MD) Boucher Carson Barton (TX) Boustany Case Castle Bass Boyd Bradley (NH) Bean Chabot Beauprez Brady (PA) Chandler Becerra Brady (TX) Chocola Berkley Brown (OH) Clay Brown (SC) Cleaver Berman Clyburn Berry Brown, Corrine Biggert Brown-Waite, Coble Cole (OK) Ginny Bilirakis

Holt Moore (WI) Convers Cooper Honda Moran (KS) Costa Hooley Hostettler Costello Murphy Cox Hoyer Murtha Cramer Hulshof Musgrave Crenshaw Hunter Myrick Crowlev Nådler Cubin Inslee Napolitano Neal (MA) Cuellar Israel Culberson Issa Cummings Istook Ney Northup Cunningham Jackson (IL) Davis (AL) Jackson-Lee Norwood (TX) Davis (CA) Nunes Davis (FL) Jefferson Nussle Jindal Davis (IL) Oberstar Davis (KY Johnson (CT) Obey Davis (TN) Johnson (II.) Olver Davis, Jo Ann Johnson, E. B. Ortiz Davis, Tom Johnson, Sam Osborne Deal (GA) Jones (NC) Otter DeFazio Jones (OH) Owens DeGette Kanjorski Oxley Delahunt Kaptur Pallone DeLauro Keller Pascrell DeLay Kelly Pastor Dent Kennedy (MN) Paul Diaz-Balart L Kennedy (RI) Pavne Diaz-Balart, M. Kildee Pearce Dicks Kilpatrick (MI) Pelosi Dingell Kind Pence King (IA) Doggett Doolittle King (NY) Dovle Kingston Petri Pickering Drake Kirk Dreier Kline Pitts Duncan Knollenberg Platts Ehlers Kolbe Poe Kucinich Pombo Emanuel Emerson Kuhl (NY) Pomeroy Engel LaHood Porter English (PA) Langevin Portman Lantos Larsen (WA) Price (GA) Eshoo Etheridge Price (NC) Larson (CT) Pryce (OH) Evans Latham Everett Putnam Farr LaTourette Fattah Leach Rahall Ramstad Feeney Lee Ferguson Levin Rangel Lewis (CA) Filner Regula Fitzpatrick (PA) Lewis (GA) Rehberg Flake Linder Reichert Lipinski Renzi Foley Forbes LoBiondo Reyes Fortenberry Lofgren, Zoe Reynolds Fossella Lowey Foxx Lucas Frank (MA) Lungren, Daniel Franks (AZ) Ε. Frelinghuysen Lynch Gallegly Mack Ross Garrett (NJ) Maloney Rothman Gerlach Manzullo Gibbons Marchant Rovce Gilchrest Markey Marshall Gingrey Rush Ryan (OH) Gohmert Matheson Gonzalez Matsui Ryan (WI) Goode McCarthy Ryun (KS) Goodlatte McCaul (TX) Sabo McCollum (MN) Gordon Salazar Granger McCotter McCrery Т. Graves Green (WI) McDermott Green, Al McGovern Sanders Green, Gene McHenry Saxton Grijalva McHugh Gutierrez McIntyre Schiff Gutknecht McKeon Hall McKinney Harman McMorris Scott (GA) McNulty Scott (VA) Harris Meehan Meek (FL) Hart Hastings (FL) Serrano Hastings (WA) Meeks (NY) Sessions Hayes Melancon Shadegg Hayworth Menendez Shaw Hefley Mica Shays Hensarling Michaud Sherman Herger Millender-Sherwood Herseth McDonald Shimkus Higgins Miller (FL) Shuster Miller (MI) Simmons Hinchey Hinojosa Miller (NC) Simpson Hobson Hoekstra Miller, Gary Skelton

Mollohan

Slaughter

Moran (VA) Neugebauer Peterson (MN) Peterson (PA) Radanovich Rogers (AL) Rogers (KY) Rogers (MI) Rohrabacher Ros-Lehtinen Roybal-Allard Ruppersberger Sánchez, Linda Sanchez, Loretta Schakowsky Schwartz (PA) Schwarz (MI) Sensenbrenner

Watson Smith (NJ) Thompson (CA) Smith (TX) Thompson (MS) Watt Snyder Tiahrt Waxman Sodrel Tiberi Weiner Weldon (FL) Solis Tierney Souder Towns Weldon (PA) Spratt Turner Weller Udall (CO) Westmoreland Stearns Strickland Udall (NM) Wexler Whitfield Stupak Upton Sullivan Van Hollen Wicker Wilson (NM) Sweeney Velázquez Tancredo Visclosky Wilson (SC) Walden (OR) Tanner Wolf Tauscher Walsh Woolsev Taylor (MS) Wamp Wu Taylor (NC) Wasserman Wynn Terry Schultz Young (AK) Waters Thomas Young (FL) NOT VOTING-

Inglis (SC) Smith (WA) Carter Edwards Jenkins Stark Lewis (KY) Thornberry Gillmor Miller, George

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE The SPEAKER pro tempore (Mr. KLINE) (during the vote). Members are advised 2 minutes remain in this vote.

\Box 1917

So (two-thirds having voted in favor thereof) the rules were suspended and the bill was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

PERSONAL EXPLANATION

Mr. CARTER. Mr. Speaker, on April 12, 2005, during voting on H.R. 135, the Twenty-First Century Water Commission Act and H.R. 541, the Lander County and Eureka County, Nevada land conveyance. I was unavoidably detained due to matters in my Congressional District. If I had been present, I would have voted yea on both votes.

REPORT ONRESOLUTION VIDING FOR CONSIDERATION OF H.R. 8, DEATH TAX REPEAL PER-MANENCY ACT OF 2005

Mr. HASTINGS of Washington, from the Committee on Rules, submitted a privileged report (Rept. No. 109-35) on the resolution (H. Res. 202) providing for consideration of the bill (H.R. 8) to make the repeal of the estate tax permanent, which was referred to the House Calendar and ordered to be printed.

PAYING TRIBUTE AND HONORING THE MEMORY OF TRAVIS BRUCE

(Mr. GUTKNECHT asked and was given permission to address the House for 1 minute and to revise and extend his remarks.)

Mr. GUTKNECHT. Mr. Speaker, I rise to pay tribute and to honor the memory of Travis Bruce.

Mr. Speaker, it is perhaps ironic that, as the family of Specialist Travis Bruce was learning the tragic news, I hospital was at the military Landstuhl, Germany.

We all ask ourselves the questions that have haunted leaders from Washington to Grant to this very day: Are