Taylor (MS)

Ross

Spratt

Stark

Rogers (KY)

NOT VOTING—18		
Brown (SC)	Higgins	Mollohan
Capito	Kingston	Ortiz
Clyburn	Linder	Price (NC)
Doolittle	McHugh	Rahall
Etheridge	McIntyre	Ross
Hayes	Michaud	Spratt

Udall (NM)

Walden (OR)

Wamp

Wu

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE

The SPEAKER pro tempore (Mr. SIMPSON) (during the vote). Members are advised that 2 minutes remain in

#### □ 1623

Mr. Fossella changed his vote from "yea" to "nay."

Mr. LEVIN and Mr. HONDA changed their vote from "nay" to "yea."

So the previous question was ordered The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the resolution.

The question was taken; and the Speaker pro tempore announced that the ayes appeared to have it.

#### RECORDED VOTE

Mr. McGOVERN. Mr. Speaker, I demand a recorded vote.

A recorded vote was ordered.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. This will be a 5-minute vote.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—ayes 219, noes 193, not voting 21, as follows:

## [Roll No. 328]

AYES-219 Aderholt Dent Issa Akin Diaz-Balart, L Istook Alexander Diaz-Balart, M. Jenkins Bachus Johnson (CT) Baker Dreier Barrett (SC) Johnson (IL) Duncan Bartlett (MD) Ehlers Johnson, Sam Barton (TX) Emerson Jones (NC) English (PA) Keller Bass Beauprez Kelly Everett Kennedy (MN) Biggert Feenev Bilirakis Ferguson King (IA) Bishop (UT) Fitzpatrick (PA) King (NY) Blackburn Flake Kirk Blunt Foley Kline Boehlert Forbes Knollenberg Boehner Fortenberry Kolbe Kuhl (NY) Bonilla Fossella Bonner Foxx LaHood Franks (AZ) Bono Latham Boozman Frelinghuysen LaTourette Boustany Gallegly Leach Bradley (NH) Garrett (NJ) Lewis (CA) Brady (TX) Gerlach LoBiondo Brown-Waite, Gibbons Lucas Ginny Lungren, Daniel Gilchrest Burgess Gillmor Burton (IN) Gohmert Mack Goode Manzullo Buver Calvert Goodlatte Marchant McCaul (TX) Camp Granger Cannon Graves McCotter Green (WI) McCrery Cantor Carter Gutknecht McHenry Castle Hall McKeon Chocola Harris McMorris Coble Hart Mica. Cole (OK) Hastings (WA) Miller (FL) Conaway Hayworth Miller (MI) Miller, Garv Cox Hefley Crenshaw Hensarling Moran (KS) Cubin Murphy Herger Culberson Hobson Musgrave Cunningham Hoekstra Myrick Davis (KY) Davis, Jo Ann Hostettler Hulshof Neugebauer Ney Davis, Tom Northup Hunter Deal (GA) Hyde Norwood

Inglis (SC)

Nunes

DeLay

Nussle Osborne Otter Oxlev Pearce Pence Peterson (PA) Petri Pickering Pitts Platts Poe Pombo Porter Price (GA) Pryce (OH) Putnam Radanovich Ramstad Rehberg Reichert Renzi Revnolds Rogers (AL)

Abercrombie

Ackerman

Andrews

Allen

Ba.ca.

Baird

Baldwin

Barrow

Berkley

Berman

Bishop (GA)

Bishop (NY)

Blumenauer

Berry

Boren

Bovd

Capps

Capuano

Cardin

Cardoza

Carson

Chabot

Cleaver

Convers

Cooper

Costello

Cramer

Crowley

Cuellar

Cummings

Davis (AL)

Davis (CA) Davis (FL)

Davis (IL)

Davis (TN)

DeFazio

DeGette

Delahunt

DeLauro

Dingell

Doggett

Edwards

Emanuel

Doyle

Engel

Eshoo

Evans

Fattah

Filner

Frank (MA)

Brown (SC)

Capito

Clyburn

Doolittle

Ford

 $\operatorname{Farr}$ 

Dicks

Costa

Chandler

Case

Clay

Carnahan

Boswell

Boucher

Brady (PA)

Brown (OH)

Butterfield

Brown, Corrine

Bean

Rogers (MI) Tancredo Taylor (NC) Rohrabacher Ros-Lehtinen Terry Royce Thomas Ryan (WI) Thornberry Rvun (KS) Tiahrt Saxton Tiberi Schwarz (MI) Turner Sensenbrenner Upton Sessions Walden (OR) Shadegg Walsh Shaw Wamp Shays Weldon (FL) Sherwood Weldon (PA) Shimkus Weller Shuster Westmoreland Simmons Whitfield Simpson Wicker Smith (NJ) Wilson (NM) Smith (TX) Wilson (SC) Sodrel Wolf Souder Young (AK) Stearns Sullivan Young (FL)

Sweenev

#### NOES-193

Gonzalez

Gordon Green, Al Neal (MA) Green, Gene Oberstar Grijalya Obey Gutierrez Olver Harman Owens Hastings (FL) Pallone Herseth Pascrell Hinchey Pastor Hinojosa Paul Holden Pavne Holt Pelosi Honda. Peterson (MN) Hooley Pomeroy Hoyer Rangel Inslee Reves Israel Rothman Jackson (IL) Roybal-Allard Jackson-Lee Ruppersberger (TX) Rush Jefferson Ryan (OH) Johnson, E. B. Saho Jones (OH) Salazar Kanjorski Sánchez, Linda Kaptur Т. Kennedy (RI) Kildee Sanders Kilpatrick (MI) Schakowsky Kind Schiff Kucinich Schwartz (PA) Langevin Scott (GA) Lantos Scott (VA) Larsen (WA) Serrano Larson (CT) Sherman Lee Skelton Levin Slaughter Lewis (GA) Smith (WA) Lipinski Snyder Lofgren, Zoe Solis Lowey Strickland Lynch Stupak Maloney Tanner Markey Tauscher Marshall Taylor (MS) Matheson Matsui Thompson (CA) Thompson (MS) McCarthy McCollum (MN) Tierney McDermott Towns Udall (CO) McGovern McKinney Udall (NM) McNulty Van Hollen Velázquez Meehan Visclosky Meek (FL) Meeks (NY) Wasserman Schultz Melancon Menendez Waters Millender-Watson Watt McDonald Waxman Miller (NC) Miller, George Weiner Moore (KS) Wexler Moore (WI) Woolsey Wu Moran (VA)

### NOT VOTING-21

Murtha.

Etheridge Kingston Lewis (KY) Gingrey Hayes Linder McHugh Higgins

Wvnn

McIntyre Mollohan SIMPSON) (during the vote). Members are advised 2 minutes remain in this vote.

Michaud

Nadler Napolitano Sanchez, Loretta

LIMITATION ON AMENDMENTS FURTHER CONSIDER-DURING ATION OF H.R. 3057, FOREIGN OP-ERATIONS, EXPORT FINANCING, AND RELATED PROGRAMS PROPRIATIONS ACT, 2006 Mr. KOLBE. Mr. Speaker, I ask unan-

imous consent that during further consideration of H.R. 3057 in the Committee of the Whole pursuant to House Resolution 341, notwithstanding clause 11 of rule XVIII, no further amendment to the bill may be offered except:

Pro forma amendments offered at any point in the reading by the chairman or ranking minority member of the Committee on Appropriations or their designees for the purpose of debate:

printed the amendment the RECORD and numbered 4:

the amendment printed in the RECORD and numbered 6, which shall be debatable for 60 minutes;

an amendment by Mr. SANDERS regarding Export-Import Bank loans for nuclear power plants in China, which shall be debatable for 30 minutes;

an amendment by Ms. Lee regarding property transfers to Haiti.

# □ 1631

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE

The SPEAKER pro tempore (Mr.

So the resolution was agreed to.

Ortiz

Rahall

Price (NC)

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

#### PERSONAL EXPLANATION

Mr. BROWN of South Carolina. Mr. Speaker, I was absent from 12:00 p.m. until 7:00 p.m. on June 28, 2005. The reason for my absence was that I was required to testify before the Regional BRAC Commission hearing in Charlotte, North Carolina on behalf of my constituents. Regarding the votes that I missed please see below for the way that I would have voted if I had been present:

Vote No. 324—Rolled Suspension Vote on H.R. 458-Military Personnel Financial Services Protection Act. "Yea."

Vote No. 325—Previous Question on the Rule for H.R. 3057—Foreign Operations, Export Financing and Related Programs Appropriations Act for Fiscal Year 2006. "Yea."

Vote No. 326—Pitts Amendment. "Nay."

Vote No. 327-Previous Question on the Rule for H.R. 3058—Transportation, Treasury, Housing and Urban Development, The Judiciary, District of Columbia, and Independent Agencies Appropriations Act for Fiscal Year 2006. "Yea."

Vote No. 328-Adoption of the Rule for H.R. 3058—Transportation, Treasury, Housing and Urban Development, The Judiciary, District of Columbia, and Independent Agencies Appropriations Act for Fiscal Year 2006. "Yea."