Young (AK)

Young (FL)

So the motion to recommit was rejected.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the passage of the bill.

The question was taken; and the Speaker pro tempore announced that the ayes appeared to have it.

#### RECORDED VOTE

Mr. SMITH of Texas. Mr. Speaker, I demand a recorded vote.

A recorded vote was ordered.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—ayes 228, noes 184, not voting 21, as follows:

## [Roll No. 553]

#### AYES-228

Aderholt Gerlach Ney Akin Alexander Gibbons Gilchrest Northup Norwood Bachus Gillmor Nunes Baker Barrett (SC) Gingrey Nussle Gohmert Osborne Bartlett (MD) Goode Otter Goodlatte Barton (TX) Oxlev Gordon Bass Paul Beauprez Granger Pearce Biggert Green (WI) Pence Bilirakis Gutknecht Peterson (MN) Bishop (UT) Hart Peterson (PA) Hastings (WA) Blackburn Petri Boehlert Hayes Pickering Hayworth Boehner Hefley Hensarling Bonilla. Platts Bonner Poe Bono Herger Pombo Boozman Hobson Porter Boren Hoekstra Price (GA) Boustany Holden Pryce (OH) Hostettler Boyd Putnam Bradley (NH) Hulshof Radanovich Brady (TX) Hunter Ramstad Brown (SC) Hyde Regula Inglis (SC) Burgess Rehberg Burton (IN) Issa Reichert Istook Buyer Calvert Jenkins Renzi Reynolds Camp Jindal Johnson (CT) Rogers (AL) Cannon Cantor Johnson (IL) Rogers (KY) Rogers (MI) Capito Johnson Sam Rohrabachei Cardoza Jones (NC) Keller Royce Rvan (WI) Carter Case Kellv Castle Kennedy (MN) Ryun (KS) Chabot King (IÅ) Saxton Chocola Kingston Schmidt Coble Kirk Schwarz (MI) Cole (OK) Kline Scott (GA) Knollenberg Conaway Sessions Cramer Kolbe Shadegg Kuhl (NY) Crenshaw Shavs Cubin LaHood Sherwood Cuellar Latham Shimkus Culberson LaTourette Shuster Cunningham Leach Simpson Lewis (CA) Davis (KY) Smith (NJ) Davis (TN) Lewis (KY) Smith (TX) Linder Davis, Jo Ann Sodrel Davis, Tom LoBiondo Souder Deal (GA) Lucas Stearns DeLav Lungren, Daniel Sullivan Dent Sweenev Marchant Drake Tancredo Marshall Dreier Tanner Matheson McCaul (TX) Duncan Taylor (MS) Edwards Taylor (NC) Ehlers McCotter Thomas Emerson McCrery Thornberry English (PA) McHenry Tiahrt Everett McHugh Tiberi Feeney McKeon Turner McMorris Ferguson Upton Flake Mica Miller (FL) Walden (OR) Forbes Walsh Fortenberry Miller (MI) Fossella Miller, Gary Wamp Weldon (FL) Foxx Moran (KS) Franks (AZ) Weldon (PA) Murphy Frelinghuysen Musgrave Weller Westmoreland Gallegly Garrett (NJ) Myrick Whitfield Neugebauer

Wicker Wilson (SC) Wilson (NM) Wolf

### NOES-184

Abercrombie Gutierrez Nadler Napolitano Ackerman Harman Neal (MA) Allen Andrews Higgins Oberstar Baca Hinchey Olver Baird Hinoiosa Ortiz Baldwin Holt Owens Honda Barrow Pallone Bean Hooley Pascrell Recerra Hover Pastor Berkley Inslee Payne Berman Israel Pelosi Berry Jackson (IL) Pomerov Bishop (GA) Jackson-Lee Price (NC) Bishop (NY) (TX) Rahall Blumenauer Jefferson Rangel Johnson, E. B. Boucher Ross Brady (PA) Jones (OH) Rothman Brown (OH) Kaniorski Runnersherger Brown, Corrine Kaptur Rush Butterfield Kennedy (RI) Ryan (OH) Capps Kildee Sabo Capuano Kilpatrick (MI) Salazar Cardin Kind Sánchez, Linda King (NY) Carnahan т Carson Kucinich Sanchez, Loretta Chandler Langevin Sanders Clav Lantos Schakowsky Cleaver Larsen (WA) Schiff Conyers Larson (CT) Schwartz (PA) Cooper Lee Scott (VA) Levin Costa Serrano Lewis (GA) Costello Sherman Crowley Lipinski Skelton Cummings Lofgren, Zoe Slaughter Davis (AL) Lowey Smith (WA) Davis (CA) Lynch Snyder Davis (FL) Maloney Solis Davis (IL) Manzullo Spratt DeFazio Markey Stark DeGette Matsui Strickland Delahunt McCarthy DeLauro McCollum (MN) Stupak Terry Dicks McDermott Thompson (CA) Dingell McGovern Thompson (MS) Doggett McIntyre Tierney Doolittle McKinney Towns Udall (CO) Dovle McNulty Emanuel Meehan Udall (NM) Engel Meek (FL) Van Hollen Meeks (NY) Eshoo Etheridge Melancon Velázquez Visclosky Evans Menendez Wasserman Michaud Farr Fattah Millender-Schultz Waters Filner McDonald Fitzpatrick (PA) Miller (NC) Watson Miller, George Watt Ford Frank (MA) Waxman Mollohan Gonzalez Moore (KS) Weiner Woolsey Moore (WI) Green, Al Green, Gene Moran (VA) Wu Grijalva Murtha Wvnn

### NOT VOTING—21

Boswell Hall S Brown-Waite, Harris S Ginny Hastings (FL) S Clyburn Mack 7	Roybal-Allard Sensenbrenner Shaw Simmons Fauscher Wexler
---	---

### □ 1615

Mrs. LOWEY and Mr. DAVIS of Illinois changed their vote from "aye" to "no."

So the bill was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

### Stated for:

Mr. GRAVES. Mr. Speaker, on rollcall No. 553 I was unavoidably detained. Had I been present, I would have voted "aye."

#### MESSAGE FROM THE SENATE

A message from the Senate by Ms. Curtis, one of its clerks, announced that the Senate has passed without amendment bills of the House of the following titles:

H. Con. Res. 276. Concurrent Resolution requesting the President to return to the House of Representatives the enrollment of H.R. 3765 so that the Clerk of the House may reenroll the bill in accordance with the action of the two Houses.

The message also announced that the Senate has passed a bill of the following title in which the concurrence of the House is requested:

S. 939. An act to expedite payments of certain Federal emergency assistance authorized pursuant to the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act, to authorize the reimbursement under that Act of certain expenditures, and for other purposes.

MOTION TO GO TO CONFERENCE ON H.R. 3057, FOREIGN OPER-ATIONS, EXPORT FINANCING, AND RELATED PROGRAMS AP-PROPRIATIONS ACT, 2006

MOTION TO INSTRUCT OFFERED BY MRS. LOWEY

The SPEAKER pro tempore (Mr. HASTINGS of Washington). The pending business is the vote on the motion to instruct on H.R. 3057 offered by the gentlewoman from New York (Mrs. LOWEY) on which the yeas and nays are ordered.

The Clerk will redesignate the motion.

The Clerk redesignated the motion.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion to instruct.

This will be a 5-minute vote.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 259, nays 147, not voting 27, as follows:

# [Roll No. 554]

YEAS-259 Chocola Abercrombie Evans Clay Ackerman Farr Fattah Aderholt Cleaver Allen Conaway Ferguson Andrews Conyers Filner Fitzpatrick (PA) Ba.ca. Cooper Bachus Costa Fossella Frank (MA) Baird Costello Baldwin Cramer Gerlach Barrow Crowley Gilchrest Bean Cuellar Gillmor Beauprez Cummings Gonzalez Becerra Cunningham Gordon Green. Al Berkley Davis (AL) Berman Davis (CA) Green, Gene Biggert Davis (FL) Grijalva Bishop (GA) Davis (IL) Gutierrez Davis (TN) Harman Bishop (NY) Herger Herseth Blumenauer Davis, Tom Boehlert DeFazio Boren DeGette Higgins Boucher Delahunt Hinchey Bovd DeLauro Hinoiosa Brady (PA) Dent Hobson Brown (OH) Dicks Holden Brown, Corrine Dingell Holt Honda Butterfield Doggett Capito Doyle Hooley Capps Edwards Hover Capuano Ehlers Hulshof Emanuel Cardin Hyde Inslee Cardoza Emerson Carnahan Engel Israel English (PA) Jackson (IL) Carson Case Jackson-Lee Eshoo Chandler Etheridge (TX)