Skelton Slaughter Smith (NJ) Smith (TX) Smith (TX) Smith (WA) Snyder Sodrel Solis Souder Spratt Stearns Strickland Stupak Sullivan Sweeney Tancredo Tanner Tauscher Taylor (NC) Terry	Thomas Thompson (CA) Thompson (MS) Thornberry Tiahrt Tiberi Tierney Towns Turner Udall (CO) Udall (NM) Upton Van Hollen Velázquez Visclosky Walden (OR) Walsh Wamp Wasserman Schultz	Waters Watson Watt Waxman Weiner Weldon (FL) Weldon (FA) Weller Westmoreland Whitfield Wicker Wilson (NM) Wilson (SC) Wolf Woolsey Wu Wynn Young (AK) Young (FL)
	Solidio	1 0 mmg (1 H)

#### ANSWERED "PRESENT"-1

Lofgren, Zoe

# NOT VOTING-13

Jenkins	Stark
McNulty	Taylor (MS)
Mollohan	Wexler
Murtha	
Reichert	
	McNulty Mollohan Murtha

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE

The SPEAKER pro tempore (Mr. KLINE) (during the vote). Members are advised 2 minutes remain in this vote.

#### $\Box$ 1905

So (two-thirds having voted in favor thereof) the rules were suspended and the bill was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

#### FEDERAL YOUTH COORDINATION ACT

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The pending business is the question of suspending the rules and passing the bill, H.R. 856, as amended.

The Clerk read the title of the bill.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from Nebraska (Mr. OSBORNE) that the House suspend the rules and pass the bill, H.R. 856, as amended, on which the yeas and nays are ordered.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 353, navs 62. not voting 18, as follows:

# [Roll No. 588]

	YEAS-353	
Abercrombie	Boehlert	Cantor
Ackerman	Boehner	Capito
Aderholt	Bonilla	Capps
Alexander	Bonner	Capuano
Allen	Bono	Cardin
Baca	Boozman	Cardoza
Bachus	Boren	Carnahan
Baird	Boucher	Carson
Baker	Boustany	Case
Baldwin	Boyd	Castle
Barrow	Bradley (NH)	Chabot
Barton (TX)	Brady (PA)	Chandler
Bass	Brady (TX)	Clay
Bean	Brown (OH)	Cleaver
Becerra	Brown (SC)	Clyburn
Berkley	Brown, Corrine	Cole (OK)
Berman	Brown-Waite,	Cooper
Berry	Ginny	Costa
Biggert	Burgess	Costello
Bilirakis	Butterfield	Cramer
Bishop (GA)	Buyer	Crenshaw
Bishop (NY)	Calvert	Crowley
Blumenauer	Camp	Cubin
Blunt	Cannon	Cuellar

Kildee

Kilpatrick (MI) Price (NC) Cummings Davis (AL) Kind Prvce (OH) Davis (CA) King (IA) Putnam Davis (FL) King (NY) Radanovich Davis (IL) Kirk Rahall Ramstad Davis (TN) Kline Davis, Tom Knollenberg Rangel Deal (GA) Kolbe Regula Kucinich DeFazio Rehberg DeGette Kuhl (NY) Renzi Delahunt LaHood Reyes DeLauro Langevin Revnolds Dent Lantos Rogers (AL) Larsen (WA) Diaz-Balart L Rogers (KY) Larson (CT) Dicks Rogers (MI) Dingell Latham Ros-Lehtinen Doggett LaTourette Ross Doolittle Leach Rothman Doyle Lee Roybal-Allard Dreier Levin Ruppersberger Lewis (CA) Duncan Rush Edwards Lewis (GA) Ryan (OH) Lewis (KY) Ehlers Sabo Emanuel Linder Salazar Emerson Lipinski Sánchez, Linda Engel LoBiondo Т. English (PA) Lofgren, Zoe Sanchez, Loretta Eshoo Lowey Sanders Etheridge Saxton Evans Lungren, Daniel Schiff Everett E. Schmidt Lynch Farr Schwartz (PA) Maloney Fattah Schwarz (MI) Markey Ferguson Scott (GA) Filner Marshall Scott (VA) Fitzpatrick (PA) Matheson Serrano Matsui Foley Shaw Forbes McCarthy Shays McCaul (TX) Ford Sherman McCollum (MN) Fortenberry Sherwood Fossella McCotter Shimkus McCrery Frank (MA) Shuster Frelinghuvsen McDermott Simmons Gallegly McGovern Simpson Gerlach McHugh Skelton McIntyre Gibbons Smith (NJ) Gilchrest McKeon Smith (TX) McKinney Gillmor Smith (WA) McMorris Gohmert Snyder Meehan Gonzalez Solis Goodlatte Meek (FL) Souder Gordon Meeks (NY) Spratt Melancon Graves Strickland Green, Al Menendez Stupak Green, Gene Mica Sullivan Grijalya. Michaud Gutknecht Millender-Sweeney Tanner Hall McDonald Tauscher Miller (MI) Harman Taylor (NC) Harris Miller (NC) Terry Moore (KS) Hart Thomas Hastings (FL) Moore (WI) Thompson (CA) Moran (KS) Hastings (WA) Thompson (MS) Hayes Moran (VA) Thornberry Herseth Murphy Tiberi Nadler Higgins Tierney Napolitano Hinchev Towns Neal (MA) Hinojosa Turner Nev Hobson Northup Udall (CO) Hoekstra Udall (NM) Holden Norwood Upton Holt Nunes Van Hollen Honda Nussle Oberstar Velázquez Hooley Visclosky Hoyer Obev Walden (OR) Hulshof Olver Walsh Hunter Ortiz Wamp Hvde Osborne Wasserman Inslee Otter Schultz Israel Owens Waters Issa Oxley Jackson (IL) Pallone Watson Watt Jackson-Lee Pascrell Waxman (TX) Pastor Payne Jefferson Weiner Johnson (CT) Weldon (FL) Pearce Johnson (IL) Pelosi Weldon (PA) Peterson (MN) Weller Johnson, E. B. Whitfield Jones (OH) Peterson (PA) Kanjorski Petri Wicker Wilson (NM) Kaptur Pickering Wolf Keller Platts Kellv Pombo Woolsey Kennedy (MN) Pomeroy Wu Kennedy (RI) Porter Wvnn Price (GA) Young (AK)

#### NAYS-62

Akin Gingrey Myrick Barrett (SC) Goode Neugebauer Green (WI) Bartlett (MD) Paul Beauprez Bishop (UT) Havworth Pence Hefley Pitts Blackburn Hensarling Poe Herger Hostettler Burton (IN) Rohrabacher Chocola Rovce Coble Inglis (SC) Ryan (WI) Conaway Istook Ryun (KS) Jindal Culberson Sensenbrenner Davis (KY) Johnson, Sam Sessions Davis Jo Ann Jones (NC) Shadegg DeLay Kingston Sodrel Diaz-Balart, M. Mack Stearns Manzullo Drake Tancredo Feeney Marchant McHenry Flake Tiahrt Westmoreland Miller (FL) Foxx Miller, Gary Wilson (SC) Franks (AZ) Garrett (NJ) Musgrave Young (FL)

#### NOT VOTING-

Andrews Gutierrez Reichert Boswell Jenkins Schakowsky Carter McNulty Slaughter Conyers Miller, George Stark Taylor (MS) Cunningham Mollohan Wexler Granger

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE The SPEAKER pro tempore (Mr. KLINE) (during the vote). Members are advised that there are 2 minutes remaining in this vote.

## □ 1922

So (two-thirds having voted in favor thereof) the rules were suspended and the bill, as amended, was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

#### PERSONAL EXPLANATION

Mr. ANDREWS. Mr. Speaker, I regret that I missed three votes on November 15th, 2005. Had I been present I would have voted "ves' on H.R. 1564 (Yakima-Tieton Irrigation District Conveyance Act); "yes" on H.R 323 (to redesignate the Ellis Island Library on the third floor of the Ellis Island Immigration Museum, located on Ellis Island in New York Harbor, as the "Bob Hope Memorial Library"); and "yes" on H.R. 856 (Federal Youth Coordination Act).

# PERSONAL EXPLANATION

Mr. GUTIERREZ. Mr. Speaker, I was unavoidably absent from this chamber today. I would like the RECORD to show that, had I been present, I would have voted "yea" on rollcall votes 586, 587 and 588.

### REMOVAL OF NAME OF MEMBER AS COSPONSOR OF H.R. 3385

Mr. SAM JOHNSON of Texas. Mr. Speaker, I ask unanimous consent to remove Representative SANDER LEVIN as a cosponsor of H.R. 3385.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Is there objection to the request of the gentleman from Texas?

There was no objection.

# PRIVILEGED REPORT ON RESOLU-TION OF INQUIRY TO THE PRESI-

Mr. BOEHLERT, from the Committee on Science, submitted an adverse privileged report (Rept. No. 109-296) on the