## CONGRESSIONAL RECORD—HOUSE Kilpatrick (MI)

Cummings

Davis (AL)

Davis (CA)

Davis (FL)

Price (NC)

November 15, 2005

#### ANSWERED "PRESENT"-1

## Lofgren, Zoe

#### NOT VOTING-13

Andrews Boswell Cunningham Granger	Jenkins McNulty Mollohan Murtha	Stark Taylor (MS) Wexler
Gutierrez	Reichert	

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE The SPEAKER pro tempore (Mr. KLINE) (during the vote). Members are advised 2 minutes remain in this vote.

#### $\Box$ 1905

So (two-thirds having voted in favor thereof) the rules were suspended and the bill was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

#### FEDERAL YOUTH COORDINATION ACT

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The pending business is the question of suspending the rules and passing the bill, H.R. 856, as amended.

The Clerk read the title of the bill.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from Nebraska (Mr. OSBORNE) that the House suspend the rules and pass the bill, H.R. 856, as amended, on which the yeas and nays are ordered.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—veas 353, navs 62. not voting 18, as follows:

-----

	[Roll No. 588]	
	YEAS-353	
Abercrombie	Boehlert	Cantor
Ackerman	Boehner	Capito
Aderholt	Bonilla	Capps
Alexander	Bonner	Capuano
Allen	Bono	Cardin
Baca	Boozman	Cardoza
Bachus	Boren	Carnahan
Baird	Boucher	Carson
Baker	Boustany	Case
Baldwin	Boyd	Castle
Barrow	Bradley (NH)	Chabot
Barton (TX)	Brady (PA)	Chandler
Bass	Brady (TX)	Clay
Bean	Brown (OH)	Cleaver
Becerra	Brown (SC)	Clyburn
Berkley	Brown, Corrine	Cole (OK)
Berman	Brown-Waite,	Cooper
Berry	Ginny	Costa
Biggert	Burgess	Costello
Bilirakis	Butterfield	Cramer
Bishop (GA)	Buyer	Crenshaw
Bishop (NY)	Calvert	Crowley
Blumenauer	Camp	Cubin
Blunt	Cannon	Cuellar

Davis (IL) Davis (TN) Davis, Tom Deal (GA) DeFazio DeGette Delahunt DeLauro Dent Diaz-Balart L Dicks Dingell Doggett Doolittle Doyle Dreier Duncan Edwards Ehlers Emanuel Emerson Engel English (PA) Eshoo Etheridge Evans Everett Farr Fattah Ferguson Filner Fitzpatrick (PA) Foley Forbes Ford Fortenberry Fossella Frank (MA) Frelinghuvsen Gallegly Gerlach Gibbons Gilchrest Gillmor Gohmert Gonzalez Goodlatte Gordon Graves Green, Al Green, Gene Grijalva Gutknecht Hall Harman Harris Hart Hastings (FL) Hastings (WA) Hayes Herseth Higgins Hinchev Hinojosa Hobson Hoekstra Holden Holt Honda Hoolev Hoyer Hulshof Hunter Hvde Inslee Israel Issa Jackson (IL) Jackson-Lee (TX)Jefferson Johnson (CT) Johnson (IL) Johnson, E. B. Jones (OH) Kanjorski Kaptur Keller Kellv Kennedy (MN) Kennedy (RI) Kildee

Kind King (IA) King (NY) Kirk Kline Knollenberg Kolbe Kucinich Kuhl (NY) LaHood Langevin Lantos Larsen (WA) Larson (CT) Latham LaTourette Leach Lee Levin Lewis (CA) Lewis (GA) Lewis (KY) Linder Lipinski LoBiondo Lofgren, Zoe Lowey Lucas Lungren, Daniel E. Lynch Maloney Markev Marshall Matheson Matsui McCarthv McCaul (TX) McCollum (MN) McCotter McCrery McDermott McGovern McHugh McIntyre McKeon McKinnev McMorris Meehan Meek (FL) Meeks (NY) Melancon Menendez Mica Michaud Millender-McDonald Miller (MI) Miller (NC) Moore (KS) Moore (WI) Moran (KS) Moran (VA) Murphy Nadler Napolitano Neal (MA) Nev Northup Norwood Nunes Nussle Oberstar Obev Olver Ortiz Osborne Otter Owens Oxley Pallone Pascrell Pastor Payne Pearce Pelosi Peterson (MN) Peterson (PA) Petri Pickering Platts Pombo Pomeroy Porter Price (GA) Young (AK)

Prvce (OH) Putnam Radanovich Rahall Ramstad Rangel Regula Rehberg Renzi Reves Revnolds Rogers (AL) Rogers (KY) Rogers (MI) Ros-Lehtinen Ross Rothman Roybal-Allard Ruppersberger Rush Ryan (OH) Sabo Salazar Sánchez, Linda Т. Sanchez, Loretta Sanders Saxton Schiff Schmidt Schwartz (PA) Schwarz (MI) Scott (GA) Scott (VA) Serrano Shaw Shays Sherman Sherwood Shimkus Shuster Simmons Simpson Skelton Smith (NJ) Smith (TX) Smith (WA) Snyder Solis Souder Spratt Strickland Stupak Sullivan Sweenev Tanner Tauscher Taylor (NC) Terry Thomas Thompson (CA) Thompson (MS) Thornberry Tiberi Tierney Towns Turner Udall (CO) Udall (NM) Upton Van Hollen Velázquez Visclosky Walden (OR) Walsh Wamp Wasserman Schultz Waters Watson Watt Waxman Weiner Weldon (FL) Weldon (PA) Weller Whitfield Wicker Wilson (NM) Wolf Woolsey Wu Wvnn

Akin Barrett (SC) Bartlett (MD) Beauprez Bishop (UT) Blackburn Burton (IN) Chocola Coble Conaway Culberson Davis (KY) Davis Jo Ann DeLay Diaz-Balart, M. Drake Feeney Flake Foxx Franks (AZ) Garrett (NJ)

NAYS-62 Gingrey Goode Green (WI) Havworth Hefley Hensarling Herger Hostettler Inglis (SC) Istook Jindal Johnson, Sam Jones (NC) Kingston Mack Manzullo Marchant McHenry Miller (FL) Miller, Gary Musgrave Gutierrez Jenkins

Myrick Neugebauer Paul Pence Pitts Poe Rohrabacher Rovce Ryan (WI) Ryun (KS) Sensenbrenner Sessions Shadegg Sodrel Stearns Tancredo Tiahrt Westmoreland Wilson (SC) Young (FL)

NOT VOTING--18

Miller, George

McNulty

Mollohan

Murtha

Andrews Boswell Carter Conyers Cunningham Granger

Reichert Schakowsky Slaughter Stark Taylor (MS) Wexler

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE The SPEAKER pro tempore (Mr. KLINE) (during the vote). Members are advised that there are 2 minutes remaining in this vote.

## $\Box$ 1922

So (two-thirds having voted in favor thereof) the rules were suspended and the bill, as amended, was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

#### PERSONAL EXPLANATION

Mr. ANDREWS. Mr. Speaker, I regret that I missed three votes on November 15th, 2005. Had I been present I would have voted "ves' on H.R. 1564 (Yakima-Tieton Irrigation District Conveyance Act); "yes" on H.R 323 (to redesignate the Ellis Island Library on the third floor of the Ellis Island Immigration Museum, located on Ellis Island in New York Harbor, as the "Bob Hope Memorial Library"); and "yes" on H.R. 856 (Federal Youth Coordination Act).

#### PERSONAL EXPLANATION

Mr. GUTIERREZ. Mr. Speaker, I was unavoidably absent from this chamber today. I would like the RECORD to show that, had I been present, I would have voted "yea" on rollcall votes 586, 587 and 588.

## REMOVAL OF NAME OF MEMBER AS COSPONSOR OF H.R. 3385

Mr. SAM JOHNSON of Texas. Mr. Speaker, I ask unanimous consent to remove Representative SANDER LEVIN as a cosponsor of H.R. 3385.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Is there objection to the request of the gentleman from Texas?

There was no objection.

## PRIVILEGED REPORT ON RESOLU-TION OF INQUIRY TO THE PRESI-DENT

Mr. BOEHLERT, from the Committee on Science, submitted an adverse privileged report (Rept. No. 109-296) on the

# H10189