Whitfield

Wilson (NM)

Wilson (SC)

Wicker

CONGRESSIONAL RECORD—HOUSE Jackson (IL)

Jackson-Lee

Johnson (CT)

Johnson (IL)

Johnson, E. B.

Johnson, Sam

Kennedy (MN)

Kennedy (RI)

Kilpatrick (MI)

Jones (NC)

Jones (OH)

Kanjorski

Kaptur

Keller

Kellv

Kildee

Kind

Kline

Kolbe

King (IA)

King (NY)

Knollenberg

Kingston

Kucinich

LaHood

Lantos

Kuhl (NY)

Langevin

Larsen (WA)

Larson (CT

LaTourette

Lewis (CA)

Lewis (GA)

Lewis (KY)

Latham

Leach

Levin

Linder

Lowey

E.

Lynch

Lipinski

LoBiondo

Lofgren, Zoe

Lungren, Daniel

Lee

(TX)

Jefferson

Jenkins

Jindal

Sodrel Tiahrt Watt Solis Tiberi Waxman Souder Tierney Weiner Weldon (FL) Spratt Towns Turner Weldon (PA) Stark Stearns Udall (CO) Weller Westmoreland Strickland Udall (NM) Wexler Stupak Upton Sullivan Van Hollen Whitfield Tancredo Velázquez Wicker Wilson (NM) Tanner Visclosky Tauscher Walden (OR) Wilson (SC) Taylor (MS) Walsh Wolf Taylor (NC) Woolsey Wamp Thomas Wasserman Wıı Schultz Thompson (CA) Wynn Thompson (MS) Young (AK) Thornberry Watson Young (FL)

NOT VOTING-35

Abercrombie Evans Moran (VA) Bass Ford Myrick Beauprez Gohmert Nadler Osborne Gutierrez Bonner Hinchey Otter Brown, Corrine Istook Owens Costa Lucas Rohrabacher McCollum (MN) Costello Roybal-Allard Davis (FL) Melancon Rush DeLay Millender-Skelton Diaz-Balart, M. McDonald Sweenev Doolittle Miller, Gary Terry

So (two-thirds of those voting having responded in the affirmative) the rules were suspended and the resolution, as amended, was agreed to.

□ 1903

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

AUTHORIZING THE PRESIDENT TO AWARD A CONGRESSIONAL GOLD MEDAL TO THE TUSKEGEE AIR-MEN

The SPEAKER pro tempore (Mr. DENT). The pending business is the question of suspending the rules and passing the bill, H.R. 1259, as amended. The Clerk read the title of the bill.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from Ohio (Mr. NEY) that the House suspend the rules and pass the bill, H.R. 1259, as amended, on which the yeas and nays are ordered.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 400, nays 0, not voting 32, as follows:

[Roll No. 16]

YEAS-400 Blackburn Camp (MI) Ackerman Campbell (CA) Aderholt Blumenauer Akin Cannon Alexander Boehlert Cantor Allen Boehner Capito Andrews Bonilla Capps Baca Bono Capuano Boozman Bachus Cardin Cardoza Baird Boren Boswell Baker Carnahan Baldwin Boucher Carson Barrett (SC) Boustany Carter Barrow Boyd Case Bartlett (MD) Bradley (NH) Castle Barton (TX) Brady (PA) Chabot Brady (TX) Chandler Bass Bean Brown (OH) Chocola Becerra Brown (SC) Clay Cleaver Berkley Brown-Waite, Berman Ginny Clvburn Berry Bilirakis Burgess Coble Cole (OK) Burton (IN) Bishop (GA) Butterfield Conaway Bishop (NY) Conyers Buyer Bishop (UT) Calvert Cooper

Cramer Crenshaw Crowley Cubin Cuellar Culberson Cummings Davis (AL) Davis (CA) Davis (IL) Davis (KY) Davis (TN) Davis, Jo Ann Davis, Tom Deal (GA) DeFazio DeGette Delahunt DeLauro Dent. Diaz-Balart, L. Dicks Dingell Doggett Doyle Drake Dreier Duncan Edwards Ehlers Emanuel Emerson Engel English (PA) Eshoo Etheridge Everett Fattah Feenev Ferguson Filner Fitzpatrick (PA) Flake Foley Forbes Fortenberry Fossella Foxx Frank (MA) Franks (AZ) Gallegly Garrett (NJ) Gerlach Gibbons Gilchrest Gillmor Gohmert Gonzalez Goode Goodlatte Gordon Granger Graves Green (WI) Green, Al Green, Gene Grijalya Gutknecht Harman Harris

Mack Frelinghuvsen Malonev Manzullo Marchant Markey Marshall Matheson Matsui McCarthy McCaul (TX) McCotter McCrery McDermott McGovern McHenry McHugh McIntvre McKeon McKinney McMorris McNulty Meehan Meek (FL) Meeks (NY) Hastings (FL) Melancon Hastings (WA) Mica Michaud Hayes Havworth Miller (FL) Heflev Miller (MI) Hensarling Miller (NC) Herger Miller, George Herseth Mollohan Moore (KS) Higgins Hinojosa. Moore (WI) Hobson Moran (KS) Murphy Hoekstra Holden Murtha Holt Musgrave Honda Napolitano Neal (MA) Hooley Hostettler Neugebauer Hoyer Ney Northup Hulshof Hunter Norwood Hyde Nunes Inglis (SC) Nussle Inslee Oberstan Obey

Israel

Issa

Olver

Ortiz Otter Oxley Pallone Pascrell Pastor Pa.111 Payne Pearce Pelosi Pence Peterson (MN) Peterson (PA) Petri Pickering Pitts Platts Poe Pombo Pomerov Porter Price (GA) Price (NC) Pryce (OH) Putnam Radanovich Rahall Ramstad Rangel Regula Rehberg Reichert Renzi Reves Reynolds Rogers (AL) Rogers (KY Rogers (MI) Ros-Lehtinen Ross Rothman Royce Ruppersberger Ryan (OH) Ryan (WI) Ryun (KS) Sabo Salazar Sánchez, Linda т Sanchez, Loretta Sanders Saxton

Schakowsky Schiff Schmidt Schwartz (PA) Schwarz (MI) Scott (GA) Scott (VA) Sensenbrenner Serrano Sessions Shadegg Shaw Shays Sherman Sherwood Shimkus Shuster Simmons Simpson Slaughter Smith (NJ) Smith (TX) Smith (WA) Snyder Sodrel Solis Souder Spratt Stark Stearns Strickland Stupak Sullivan Tancredo Tanner Tauscher Taylor (MS) Taylor (NC) Terry Thomas

Thompson (CA)

Thompson (MS) Thornberry

Tiahrt

Tiberi Tierney

Towns Turner Udall (CO) Udall (NM) Upton Van Hollen Velázquez Visclosky Walden (OR) Walsh Wamp

Abercrombie

Beauprez

Biggert

Bonner

Costa

Costello

DeLav

Doolittle

Davis (FL)

Diaz-Balart, M.

Weller Westmoreland NOT VOTING-Evans Ford Gingrev Gutierrez Brown, Corrine Hinchey Istook Lucas McCollum (MN)

Wasserman

Schultz

Waters

Watson

Waxman

Weldon (FL)

Weldon (PA)

Weiner

Watt

Wolf Woolsey Wu Wynn Young (AK) Young (FL) Miller, Gary Moran (VA) Myrick Nadler

Osborne Owens Rohrabacher Roybal-Allard Rush Skelton Sweenev

McDonald □ 1920

Millender

So (two-thirds of those voting having responded in the affirmative) the rules were suspended and the bill, as amended, was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

The title of the bill was amended so as to read: "A Bill to award a congressional gold medal on behalf of the Tuskegee Airmen, collectively, in recognition of their unique military record, which inspired revolutionary reform in the Armed Forces"

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

PERSONAL EXPLANATION

Mr. GUTIERREZ. Mr. Speaker, I was unavoidably absent from this Chamber today. I would like the RECORD to show that, had I been present, I would have voted "yea" on rollcall votes 14, 15 and 16.

FOREIGN COUNTRIES OWNING AMERICAN PORTS

(Mr. POE asked and was given permission to address the House for 1 minute.)

Mr. POE. Mr. Speaker, the decision to let a United Arab Emirates-owned company take over operations at U.S. ports is dangerous and defies common sense. This is a matter of domestic security. The UAE, although our alleged friends now, recognized the Taliban, laundered money to 9/11 terrorists, and continues to participate in the Arab boycott against Israel.

These same foreign entities would have access to U.S. manifests showing what cargo is being shipped and where and when it is going. This decision affects military terminals in my district, like the port of Beaumont, where onethird of all military cargo deployed to and from Iraq comes through this port. Even the Coast Guard seems to be uneasy about this decision. There is an inherent problem and a national security risk in having state-owned foreign companies buying interest in American ports. This decision is unwise. We are putting a fox in our own hen house, and this decision ought not to be.

Speaker, allowing a foreignowned business to infiltrate our ports