### PERSONAL EXPLANATION

Mrs. JO ANN DAVIS of Virginia. Mr. Speaker, due to a medical treatment. I was unable to attend votes on Friday, December 8, 2006. Had I been present, I would have voted the following:

H.R. 6406—"nay"; to modify temporarily certain rates of duty and make other technical amendments to the trade laws, to extend certain trade preference programs, and for other purposes.

H.R. 6111-"yea"; Tax Relief and Health Care Act of 2006.

## FURTHER MESSAGE FROM THE SENATE

A further message from the Senate by Ms. Curtis, one of its clerks, announced that the Senate has passed without amendment bills of the House of the following titles:

H.R. 1674. An act to authorize and strengthen the tsunami detection, forecast, warning, and mitigation program of the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, to be carried out by the National Weather Service, and for other purposes.

H.R. 6131. An act to permit certain expenditures from the Leaking Underground Storage Tank Trust Fund.

The message also announced that the Senate has passed with an amendment in which the concurrence of the House is requested, a bill of the House of the following title:

H.R. 1245. An act to provide for programs to increase the awareness and knowledge of women and health care providers with respect to gynecologic cancers.

The message also announced that the Senate has passed bills of the following titles in which the concurrence of the House is requested:

S. 1120. An act to reduce hunger in the United States, and for other purposes.

S. 4113. An act to amend the Omnibus Crime Control and Safe Streets Act of 1968 to clarify that territories and Indian tribes are eligible to receive grants for confronting the use of methamphetamine.

#### COMMIT-CONDEMNING IRAN'S MENT TO HOLD INTERNATIONAL HOLOCAUST DENIAL CON-FERENCE

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The unfinished business is the question of suspending the rules and agreeing to the resolution, H. Res. 1091, as amended.

The Clerk read the title of the resolution.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentlewoman from Florida (Ms. ROS-LEHTINEN) that the House suspend the rules and agree to the resolution, H. Res. 1091, as amended, on which the yeas and nays are ordered.

This will be a 5-minute vote.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 408, nays 0, not voting 25, as follows:

### [Roll No. 534]

Akin

Allen

Ba.ca.

Baird

Bass

Bean

Berry

Blunt

Bonner

Bono

Boren

Boyd

Buver

Cantor

Capito

Capps

Cardin

Carson

Carter

Castle

Chabot

Clay

Coble

Cooper

Davis (FL)

Davis (IL)

Davis (KY)

Davis (TN)

Davis, Tom

Deal (GA)

DeFazio

DeGette

Jenkins

Johnson (CT)

Johnson (IL) Johnson, E. B.

Johnson, Sam

Jones (OH)

Kanjorski

Jindal

Oberstar

Obey

Olver

Ortiz

Osborne

Owens

Pallone

Pascrell

Costa

Case

YEAS-408 Abercrombie Delahunt Kaptur Ackerman DeLauro Keller Kelly Aderholt Dent Diaz-Balart, L. Kennedy (MN) Alexander Diaz-Balart, M. Kennedy (RI) Dicks Kildee Andrews Dingell Kilpatrick (MI) Doggett Kind King (IA) Doolittle Bachus Doyle King (NY) Baldwin Drake Kingston Barrett (SC) Dreier Kirk Barrow Duncan Kline Bartlett (MD) Edwards Knollenberg Barton (TX) Ehlers Kucinich Emanuel Kuhl (NY) Emerson LaHood Beauprez Engel Langevin English (PA) Becerra Lantos Berkley Eshoo Etheridge Larsen (WA) Larson (CT) Berman Everett Latham Biggert Farr LaTourette Feeney Bilbray Leach Bilirakis Ferguson Lee Filner Fitzpatrick (PA) Bishop (GA) Levin Lewis (CA) Bishop (NY) Bishop (UT) Lewis (GA) Flake Blackburn Forbes Lewis (KY) Fortenberry Linder Boehlert Fossella Lipinski Boehner Foxx LoBiondo Frank (MA) Lofgren, Zoe Bonilla Franks (AZ) Lowey Frelinghuysen Lucas Boozman Garrett (NJ) Lungren, Daniel Gerlach E. Boswell Gilchrest Lynch Gingrey Mack Boucher Boustany Gohmert Malonev Gonzalez Manzullo Bradley (NH) Goode Marchant Markey Goodlatte Brady (PA) Marshall Brady (TX) Gordon Brown (OH) Granger Matheson Brown (SC) Graves Matsui Brown, Corrine Green (WI) McCarthy McCaul (TX) Brown-Waite, Green, Al McCollum (MN) Ginny Green Gene Burgess Grijalva McCotter Butterfield McDermott Gutierrez Gutknecht McGovern McHenry Calvert Hall Camp (MI) Harman McHugh Campbell (CA) Harris McIntyre Cannon Hart McKeon McMorris Hastert Hastings (FL) Rodgers Hastings (WA) McNulty Meehan Capuano Hayes Havworth Meek (FL) Cardoza Hefley Meeks (NY) Carnahan Hensarling Melancon Herger Mica Herseth Michaud Higgins Millender- ${\bf McDonald}$ Hinchev Miller (FL) Hinojosa Chandler Hobson Miller (MI) Hoekstra Miller (NC) Chocola Holden Miller, Gary Cleaver Holt Miller, George Honda Mollohan Clyburn Moore (KS) Hooley Cole (OK) Hostettler Moore (WI) Moran (KS) Conaway Hover Convers Hulshof Moran (VA) Hunter Murphy Hyde Murtha Costello Inglis (SC) Musgrave Cramer Inslee Myrick Crenshaw Nadler Israel Crowley Issa Napolitano Istook Neal (MA) Cuellar Culberson Jackson (IL) Neugebauer Cummings Jackson-Lee Northup Davis (AL) (TX) Nunes Jefferson Davis (CA) Nussle

Tauscher Sabo Payne Salazar Taylor (MS) Pearce Sánchez, Linda Terry Pelosi T. Thomas Sanchez, Loretta Pence Thompson (CA) Peterson (MN) Sanders Thompson (MS) Peterson (PA) Saxton Thornberry Schakowsky Petri Tiahrt Pickering Schiff Tiberi Schmidt Pitts Tiernev Platts Schwartz (PA) Towns Poe Schwarz (MI) Turner Pombo Scott (GA) Udall (CO) Pomeroy Scott (VA) Udall (NM) Porter Sekula Gibbs Price (GA) Upton Sensenbrenner Price (NC Serrano Van Hollen Pryce (OH) Sessions Velázguez Visclosky Putnam Shadegg Radanovich Shaw Walden (OR) Rahall Shavs Walsh Ramstad Sherman Wamp Rangel Sherwood Wasserman Regula. Shimkus Schultz Rehberg Shuster Waters Reichert Simmons Watt Renzi Simpson Waxman Reyes Sires Weiner Reynolds Skelton Weldon (FL) Rogers (AL) Slaughter Weldon (PA) Rogers (KY) Smith (NJ) Weller Rogers (MI) Smith (TX) Westmoreland Smith (WA) Rohrabacher Wexler Ros-Lehtinen Snyder Whitfield Ross Sodrel Wicker Rothman Solis Wilson (NM) Souder Roybal-Allard Wilson (SC) Royce Spratt Ruppersberger Stark Wolf Rush Stearns Woolsey Rvan (OH) Stupak Wu Rvan (WI) Sullivan Wynn Young (FL) Ryun (KS) Tanner NOT VOTING-25

Baker Gibbons Paul Blumenauer Strickland Gillmor Burton (IN) Jones (NC) Sweenev Cubin Kolbe Tancredo Davis, Jo Ann McCrery Taylor (NC) Evans McKinney Watson Fattah Norwood Young (AK) Otter Ford Gallegly Oxley

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE

The SPEAKER pro tempore (during the vote). Members are advised the pending vote is on H. Res. 1091, as amended, condemning in the strongest terms Iran's commitment to hold an international Holocaust denial conference on December 11-12. 2006.

That is the vote that is currently on the floor. A vote on H.R. 6375 will follow immediately after this vote.

# $\Box$ 1553

Mrs. NORTHUP. Mrs. LOWEY, Messrs. COSTA, CONYERS, LANTOS, MICHAUD, BERMAN, CUMMINGS, GEORGE MILLER of California, SALAZAR, and JEFFERSON changed their vote from "nay" to "yea."

So (two-thirds of those voting having responded in the affirmative) the rules were suspended and the resolution, as amended, was agreed to.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

Stated for:

Mr. NORWOOD. Mr. Speaker, on rollcall No. 534, condemning in the strongest terms Iran's commitment to hold on international Holocaust denial conference; had I been present, I would have voted "yes."