Rogers (AL)

Schakowsky

Saho

Tiahrt

Watt

Putnam

Reynolds

Simpson

Sweeney

Watson

Wexler

Waxman

Smith (TX)

Strickland

Taylor (NC)

Thompson (CA)

Ryan (OH)

Sanchez, Loretta

Sensenbrenner

Majority Leader or his designee, it stand adjourned sine die, or until the time of any reassembly pursuant to section 2 of this concurrent resolution.

SEC. 2. The Speaker of the House and the Majority Leader of the Senate, or their respective designees, acting jointly after consultation with the Minority Leader of the House and the Minority Leader of the Senate, shall notify the Members of the House and the Senate, respectively, to reassemble at such place and time as they may designate if, in their opinion, the public interest shall warrant it.

The concurrent resolution was agreed

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Pursuant to clause 8 of rule XX, proceedings will now resume on questions previously postponed.

Votes will be taken in the following order:

House Joint Resolution 102, by the yeas and nays.

Conference report on H.R. 5682, by the yeas and nays.

The first electronic vote will be conducted as a 15-minute vote. The second electronic vote will be conducted as a 5-minute vote.

FURTHER CONTINUING APPRO-PRIATIONS, FISCAL YEAR 2007

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The pending business is the vote on passage of House Joint Resolution 102, on which the yeas and nays are ordered.

The Clerk read the title of the joint resolution.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the passage of the joint resolution.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 370, nays 20, not voting 43, as follows:

[Roll No. 540] YEAS-370

Boehlert Abercrombie Chabot Ackerman Boehner Chandler Aderholt Bonilla Chocola Akin Bonner Clav Alexander Cleaver Bono Allen Boozman Clyburn Andrews Boren Coble Cole (OK) Boswell Baca Bachus Boucher Conaway Boustany Convers Baird Baldwin Boyd Cooper Bradley (NH) Barrett (SC) Costa. Costello Brady (PA) Barrow Bartlett (MD) Brady (TX) Cramer Barton (TX) Brown (SC) Crenshaw Bass Brown, Corrine Crowley Bean Butterfield Cuellar Beauprez Buver Culberson Cummings Becerra Calvert Berkley Camp (MI) Davis (AL) Campbell (CA) Berman Davis (CA) Berry Cannon Davis (FL) Biggert Cantor Davis (IL) Bilbray Capito Davis (KY) Bilirakis Capps Davis (TN) Bishop (GA) Cardin Davis, Tom Bishop (NY) Cardoza DeFazio Bishop (UT) Carnahan DeGette Blackburn Carson Delahunt Blunt DeLauro Carter

Dent Kingston Diaz-Balart, L. Kirk Diaz-Balart, M. Kline Dicks Knollenberg Dingell Kuhl (NY) Doggett Langevin Doyle Lantos Larsen (WA) Drake Dreier Larson (CT) Duncan Latham Edwards Leach Ehlers Levin Lewis (CA) Emanuel Emerson Lewis (GA) Lewis (KY) Engel Eshoo Linder Etheridge Lipinski Everett LoBiondo Lofgren, Zoe Farr Feeney Lowey Ferguson Lucas Filner Lungren, Daniel Fitzpatrick (PA) E. Lynch Forbes Mack Fortenberry Maloney Fossella. Manzullo Marchant Foxx Franks (AZ) Markey Frelinghuysen Marshall Garrett (NJ) Matheson Matsui Gerlach McCarthy Gilchrest McCaul (TX) Gingrey Gohmert McCollum (MN) McCotterGonzalez Goode McDermott Goodlatte McHenry Gordon McHugh McIntyre Granger Graves McKeon Green (WI) McKinnev Green, Al McMorris Green, Gene Rodgers Grijalva McNulty Meeks (NY) Gutknecht Hall Melancon Mica Harman Michaud Harris Millender-Hart McDonald Hastert Miller (FL) Hastings (FL) Miller (MI) Hastings (WA) Miller (NC) Haves Hayworth Miller, George Mollohan Hefley Hensarling Moore (KS) Moore (WI) Herger Herseth Moran (VA) Higgins Murphy Murtha Hinchev Musgrave Hinojosa Myrick Hobson Hoekstra Nadler Napolitano Holden Neal (MA) Holt Neugebauer Honda Hooley Northup Hostettler Nunes Oberstar Hover Obey Hulshof Hunter Olver Ortiz Hvde Osborne Inslee Owens Israel Oxlev Issa Pallone Istook Jackson (IL) Pascrell Jackson-Lee Pastor (TX) Payne Jenkins Pearce Jindal Pelosi Johnson (CT) Pence Peterson (MN) Johnson, E. B. Johnson, Sam Petri Pickering Jones (OH) Pitts Kanjorski Kaptur Platts

Keller

Kelly

Kildee

Kind

King (NY)

Kennedy (MN)

Kilpatrick (MI)

Kennedy (RI)

Poe

Pombo

Porter

Pomeroy

Price (GA)

Price (NC)

Pryce (OH)

Radanovich

Young (AK)

Young (FL)

Renzi Reves Rogers (KY) Rogers (MI) Rohrabacher Ros-Lehtinen Ross Rothman Roybal-Allard Royce Ruppersberger Rush Ryan (WI) Ryun (KS) Salazar Sánchez, Linda T. Sanders Saxton Schiff Schmidt Schwartz (PA) Schwarz (MI) Scott (GA) Scott (VA) Sekula Gibbs Serrano Sessions Shadegg Shaw Shavs Sherman Sherwood Shimkus Shuster Simmons Sires Skelton Slaughter Smith (NJ) Smith (WA) Snyder Sodrel Solis Souder Spratt Stark Stearns Stupak Sullivan Tancredo Tanner Tauscher Taylor (MS) Terry Thomas Thompson (MS) Thornberry Tiberi Tierney Towns Turner Udall (CO) Udall (NM) Van Hollen Velázquez Visclosky Walden (OR) Walsh Wamp Wasserman Schultz Waters Weiner Weldon (FL) Weldon (PA) Weller Westmoreland Whitfield Wicker Wilson (NM) Wilson (SC) Wolf Woolsey Wu Wvnn

Rahall NAYS-20 Ramstad Burgess Kucinich Rangel Capuano LaHood Regula Castle LaTourette Rehberg Doolittle Lee Reichert McGovern Frank (MA) Gutierrez Meehan Moran (KS) King (IA) NOT VOTING-Gibbons Baker Blumenauer Gillmor Brown (OH) Inglis (SC) Brown-Waite, Jefferson Johnson (IL) Ginny Burton (IN) Jones (NC) Kolbe Case Cubin McCrery Davis, Jo Ann Meek (FL) Deal (GA) English (PA) Miller, Gary Norwood Evans Nussle Fattah Otter Ford Paul Gallegly Peterson (PA) \square 2154 Ms. LEE, Mr. UPTON and Mr. MEE-HAN changed their vote from "yea" to "nav. Mr. NEAL of Massachusetts. Ms. McKINNEY, Ms. VELÁZQUEZ, and Ms. SLAUGHTER changed their vote from "nay" to "vea." So the joint resolution was passed. The result of the vote was announced as above recorded. A motion to reconsider was laid on the table. Stated for: Mr. PUTNAM. Mr. Speaker, on rollcall No. 540, I was unavoidably detained. Had I been present, I would have voted "yea." Mr. THOMPSON of California. Mr. Speaker, on rollcall No. 540, I was speaking with Speaker-elect PELOSI. Had I been present, I would have voted "yea." HENRY J. HYDE UNITED STATES-PEACEFUL ATOMIC EN-ERGY COOPERATION ACT OF 2006 dered.

The SPEAKER pro tempore CAMP of Michigan). The pending business is the question of adoption of the conference report on the bill, H.R. 5682, on which the yeas and nays are or-

The Clerk read the title of the bill. The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the conference report.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 330, nays 59, not voting 44, as follows:

[Roll No. 541]

YEAS-330

Ackerman Bilirakis Brown (SC) Aderholt Bishop (GA) Brown, Corrine Brown-Waite, Akin Bishop (NY) Alexander Bishop (UT) Ginny Butterfield Allen Blackburn Blunt Andrews Buyer Baca Boehlert Calvert Bachus Camp (MI) Boehner Baird Bonilla Campbell (CA) Barrett (SC) Bonner Cannon Barrow Bono Cantor Bartlett (MD) Boozman Capito Barton (TX) Boren Capuano Boswell Bean Cardin Beauprez Boucher Cardoza Berkley Boustany Carnahan Berman Boyd Carson Bradley (NH) Berry Carter Brady (PA) Brady (TX) Biggert Castle Bilbray Chabot