ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE.

The SPEAKER pro tempore (during the vote). Members are advised there are 2 minutes remaining in this vote.

#### $\sqcap$ 1739

So (two-thirds being in the affirmative) the rules were suspended and the concurrent resolution was agreed to.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

COMMENDING THE UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA GATORS FOR THEIR HISTORIC WIN IN THE 2007 NCAA MEN'S BASKETBALL TOURNAMENT

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The unfinished business is the vote on the motion to suspend the rules and agree to the resolution, H. Res. 298, on which the yeas and nays were ordered.

The Clerk read the title of the resolution.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentlewoman from New York (Mrs. McCarthy) that the House suspend the rules and agree to the resolution, H. Res. 298.

This will be a 5-minute vote.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 415, nays 0, answered "present" 4, not voting 13, as follows:

### [Roll No. 272] YEAS—415

Abercrombie Buchanan Davis, Tom Ackerman Burgess Deal (GA) Burton (IN) DeFazio Aderholt Akin Butterfield DeGette Alexander Buver Delahunt Camp (MI) Allen DeLauro Altmire Campbell (CA) Dent Diaz-Balart, L. Andrews Cannon Cantor Diaz-Balart, M. Arcuri Capito Dicks Dingell Bachmann Capps Capuano Bachus Doggett Baird Cardoza Donnelly Baker Carnahan Doolittle Baldwin Carney Doyle Barrett (SC) Carson Drake Bartlett (MD) Carter Dreier Barton (TX) Castle Duncan Bean Castor Edwards Becerra Chabot Ehlers Chandler Berkley Ellison Berman Clarke Ellsworth Berry Clav Emanuel Biggert Cleaver Emerson English (PA) Bilbray Clyburn Bilirakis Coble Eshoo Bishop (GA) Cohen Etheridge Cole (OK) Bishop (NY) Everett Bishop (UT) Conaway Fallin Blackburn Conyers Blumenauer Cooper Feenev Blunt Costa Ferguson Boehner Costello Filner Bonner Courtney Flake Bono Cramer Forbes Boozman Crenshaw Fortenberry Boren Crowley Fossella. Boswell Cuellar Foxx Boucher Culberson Frank (MA) Boustany Cummings Franks (AZ) Boyd (FL) Davis (AL) Frelinghuysen Boyda (KS) Davis (CA) Gallegly Garrett (NJ) Brady (TX) Davis (IL) Gerlach Bralev (IA) Davis (KY) Brown (SC) Davis, David Giffords Gilchrest Brown, Corrine Davis, Lincoln

Gillibrand Lynch Roybal-Allard Gillmor Mack Rovce Gingrey Mahoney (FL) Ruppersberger Gohmert Maloney (NY) Manzullo Rush Ryan (OH) Gonzalez Markey Goode Ryan (WI) Goodlatte Marshall Salazar Matheson Gordon Sali Granger Matsui Sánchez, Linda McCarthy (CA) Graves Green, Al McCarthy (NY) Sanchez Loretta Green, Gene McCaul (TX) Sarbanes Grijalva McCollum (MN) Saxton Gutierrez McCotter Schakowsky Hall (NY) McCrery Schiff McDermott Hall (TX Schmidt Hare McGovern Schwartz McHenry Harman Scott (GA) Hastert McHugh Scott (VA) Hastings (FL) McIntvre Sensenbrenner Hastings (WA) McKeon Serrano McNerney Sessions Heller McNulty Shadegg Hensarling Meehan Shavs Herger Meek (FL) Shea-Porter Herseth Sandlin Meeks (NY) Sherman Higgins Melancon Shimkus Mica Shuler Hinchey Michaud Shuster Miller (FL) Hinojosa Simpson Miller (MI) Hirono Sires Hobson Miller (NC) Skelton Miller, Gary Miller, George Hodes Slaughter Hoekstra Smith (NE) Holden Mitchell Smith (NJ) Holt Mollohan Smith (TX) Moore (KS) Honda Smith (WA) Moore (WI) Hooley Snyder Hoyer Moran (KS) Solis Hulshof Moran (VA) Souder Hunter Murphy (CT) Spratt Inglis (SC) Murphy, Patrick Stark Inslee Murphy Tim Stearns Murtha Israel Stupak Musgrave Sullivan Jackson (IL) Myrick Sutton Jackson-Lee Nadler Tancredo (TX) Napolitano Tanner Jefferson Neal (MA) Tauscher Jindal Neugebauer Taylor Johnson (GA) Nunes Terry Johnson (IL) Oberstar Thompson (CA) Johnson, E. B Obey Thompson (MS) Johnson, Sam Olver Thornberry Jones (NC) Pallone Tiahrt Jones (OH) Pascrell Jordan Pastor Tiberi Tierney Kagen Paul Towns Kanjorski Payne Turner Pearce Kaptur Udall (CO) Keller Pence Udall (NM) Kennedy Perlmutter Upton Peterson (MN) Kildee Van Hollen Kilpatrick Peterson (PA) Velázquez Kind Petri King (IA) Pickering Visclosky King (NY) Pitts Walberg Walden (OR) Kirk Platts Walsh (NY) Klein (FL) Poe Walz (MN) Pomeroy Kline (MN) Wamp Porter Price (GA) Knollenberg Wasserman Kucinich Schultz Kuhl (NY) Price (NC) Waters LaHood Pryce (OH) Watson Lamborn Putnam Langevin Radanovich Watt Waxman Rahall Lantos Weiner Welch (VT) Larsen (WA) Ramstad Larson (CT) Rangel Weldon (FL) Latham Regula Westmoreland LaTourette Rehberg Reichert Wexler Lee Whitfield Levin RenziWicker Wilson (NM) Lewis (CA) Reves Lewis (GA) Reynolds Wilson (OH) Lewis (KY) Rodriguez Wilson (SC) Rogers (AL) Lipinski LoBiondo Rogers (KY) Wolf Loebsack Rogers (MI) Woolsey Lofgren, Zoe Wu Rohrabacher Ros-Lehtinen Wynn

## ANSWERED "PRESENT"—4

Yarmuth

Young (AK)

Young (FL)

Roskam

Rothman

Ross

Barrow Linder Kingston Space

Lucas

Lungren, Daniel

NOT VOTING—13

Brady (PA)

Ginny

Calvert

Cubin

Brown-Waite.

Davis, Jo Ann McMorris Engel Rodgers Fattah Ortiz Lampson Sestak Marchant Weller

### □ 1748

So (two-thirds being in the affirmative) the rules were suspended and the resolution was agreed to.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

#### PERSONAL EXPLANATION

Mr. SESTAK. Mr. Speaker, I am required to be absent from votes this day, May 1, 2007, for a pressing engagement in my District. Had I been present, I would have voted "yea" on the following bills: H. Res. 334, H. Con. Res. 112, and H. Res. 298.

# REMOVAL OF NAME OF MEMBER AS COSPONSOR OF H. Res. 268

Mr. TIERNEY. Mr. Speaker, I ask unanimous consent that my name be removed as a cosponsor of H. Res. 268.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Is there objection to the request of the gentleman from Massachusetts?

There was no objection.

REPORT ON RESOLUTION PRO-VIDING FOR CONSIDERATION OF H.R. 1429, IMPROVING HEAD START ACT OF 2007

Ms. SUTTON, from the Committee on Rules, submitted a privileged report (Rept. No. 110–116) on the resolution (H. Res. 348) providing for consideration of the bill (H.R. 1429) to reauthorize the Head Start Act, to improve program quality, to expand access, and for other purposes, which was referred to the House Calendar and ordered to be printed.

REPORT ON RESOLUTION PRO-VIDING FOR CONSIDERATION OF H.R. 1867, NATIONAL SCIENCE FOUNDATION AUTHORIZATION ACT OF 2007

Ms. SUTTON, from the Committee on Rules, submitted a privileged report (Rept. No. 110–117) on the resolution (H. Res. 349) providing for consideration of the bill (H.R. 1867) to authorize appropriations for fiscal years 2008, 2009, and 2010 for the National Science Foundation, and for other purposes, which was referred to the House Calendar and ordered to be printed.

REPORT ON RESOLUTION PRO-VIDING FOR CONSIDERATION OF H.R. 1868, TECHNOLOGY INNOVA-TION AND MANUFACTURING STIMULATION ACT OF 2007

Ms. SUTTON, from the Committee on Rules, submitted a privileged report (Rept. No. 110-118) on the resolution (H.