CONGRESSIONAL RECORD—HOUSE

Scott (VA)

Sensenbrenner

H1458

MOTION TO ADJOURN

Mr. WESTMORELAND. Mr. Speaker, I move that the House do now adjourn. The SPEAKER pro tempore. The

question is on the motion to adjourn. The question was taken; and the

Speaker pro tempore announced that the noes appeared to have it. Mr. WESTMORELAND. Mr. Speaker,

I object to the vote on the ground that a quorum is not present and make the point of order that a quorum is not present.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Evidently a quorum is not present.

The Sergeant at Arms will notify absent Members.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 6, nays 387, not voting 35, as follows:

> [Roll No. 112] TTAC O

	YEAS-6	
Coble	Johnson (IL)	Westmorelan
Gohmert	Myrick	Young (AK)
	NAYS—387	
Abercrombie Ackerman Akin Alexander Allen Altmire Andrews Arcuri Baca Bachwann Bachus Baird Baldwin Barrett (SC) Barrow	NAYS-387 Carnahan Carney Carter Castle Chabot Chahot Charke Clay Cleaver Clyburn Cohen Cole (OK) Conaway Conyers Cooper	Farr Fattah Feeney Ferguson Filner Flake Forbes Fortenberry Fossella Foxx Frank (MA) Franks (AZ) Franks (AZ) Frelinghuyse Gallegly Gerlach
Bartlett (MD)	Costa	Giffords
Bean	Costello	Gilchrest
Becerra	Courtney	Gillibrand
Berkley	Cramer	Gingrey
Berman	Crenshaw	Gonzalez
Berry	Crowley	Goode
Biggert	Cuellar	Goodlatte
Bilbray	Culberson	Gordon
Bilirakis	Cummings	Graves
Bishop (GA)	Davis (AL)	Green, Al
Bishop (NY)	Davis (CA)	Green, Gene
Bishop (UT)	Davis (IL)	Grijalva
Blumenauer	Davis (KY)	Gutierrez
Blunt	Davis, David	Hall (NY)
Boehner	Davis, Tom	Hall (TX)
Bonner	Deal (GA)	Hare
Bono Mack	DeFazio	Harman
Boozman	DeGette	Hastings (FL
Boren	Delahunt	Hastings (WA
Boswell	DeLauro	Hayes
Boustany	Dent	Heller
Boyd (FL)	Diaz-Balart, L.	Hensarling
Boyda (KS)	Diaz-Balart, M.	Herger
Brady (PA)	Dicks	Herseth Sand
Brady (TX)	Dingell	Higgins
Braley (IA)	Doggett	Hill
Broun (GA)	Donnelly	Hinojosa
Brown (SC)	Doolittle	Hirono
Brown, Corrine	Doyle	Hobson
Brown-Waite,	Drake	Hodes
Ginny	Dreier	Hoekstra
Buchanan	Duncan	Holt
Burgess	Edwards	Honda
Burton (IN)	Ehlers	Hoyer
Butterfield	Ellison	Hulshof
Buyer	Ellsworth	Hunter
Calvert	Emanuel	Inglis (SC)
Camp (MI)	Emerson	Inslee
Campbell (CA)	Engel	Israel
Cannon	English (PA)	Issa
Cantor	Eshoo	Jackson (IL)
Capito	Etheridge	Jackson-Lee
Capps	Everett	(TX)
Capuano	Fallin	Jefferson

Johnson, Sam Jones (NC) Jordan Kagen Kaniorski Kaptur Keller Kennedy Kildee Kind King (IA) King (NY) Kingston Kirk Klein (FL) Kline (MN) Knollenberg Kucinich Kuhl (NY) LaHood Lamborn Lampson Langevin Larsen (WA) Larson (CT) Latham LaTourette Latta Lee Levin Lewis (CA) Lewis (GA) Lewis (KY) Linder Lipinski Westmoreland LoBiondo Loebsack Lofgren, Zoe Lowey Lucas Lungren, Daniel E. Lynch Mack Mahoney (FL) Maloney (NY) Manzullo Marchant Marshall Matheson Matsui Frelinghuysen McCarthy (CA) McCarthy (NY) McCaul (TX) McCollum (MN) McCotter McDermott McGovern McHenry McHugh McIntyre McKeon McMorris Rodgers McNernev McNulty Meeks (NY) Melancon Mica Michaud Hastings (FL) Hastings (WA) Aderholt Barton (TX) Blackburn Boucher Herseth Sandlin Cardoza Castor Cubin Davis, Lincoln Garrett (NJ) Granger Hinchev Holden

Johnson (GA) Miller (FL) Johnson, E. B. Miller (MI) Miller (NC) Miller, Gary Miller, George Mollohan Moore (KS) Moore (WI) Moran (KS) Moran (VA) Murphy (CT) Murphy, Patrick Murphy, Tim Murtha Muserave Nadler Napolitano Neugebauer Nunes Obey Olver Ortiz Pallone Pastor Paul Payne Pearce Peterson (MN) Petri Pickering Pitts Platts Poe Pomeroy Porter Price (GA) Price (NC) Putnam Radanovich Rahall Ramstad Regula Rehberg Reichert Reyes Reynolds Richardson Rodriguez Rogers (AL) Rogers (KY) Rogers (MI) Rohrabacher Roskam Ross Rothman Roybal-Allard Royce Ruppersberger Ryan (OH) Ryan (WI) Salazar Sali Sánchez, Linda Т. Sanchez, Loretta Sarbanes Saxton Schakowsky Schiff Schmidt Schwartz Scott (GA) NOT VOTING-35 Hooley Jones (OH) Kilpatrick Markey McCrerv Meek (FL) Mitchell

Serrano Sessions Sestak Shadegg Shavs Shea-Porter Sherman Shimkus Shuler Shuster Simpson Sires Skelton Slaughter Smith (NE) Smith (NJ) Smith (TX) Smith (WA) Snyder Solis Space Spratt Stark Stearns Stupak Sullivan Sutton Tancredo Tanner Tauscher Tavlor Terry Thompson (CA) Thornberry Tiahrt Tiberi Tierney Towns Tsongas Turner Udall (NM) Upton Van Hollen Velázquez Visclosky Walberg Walden (OR) Walsh (NY) Walz (MN) Wamp Wasserman Schultz Waters Watson Watt Waxman Weiner Welch (VT) Weldon (FL) Weller Wexler Whitfield (KY) Wilson (NM) Wilson (OH) Wilson (SC) Wittman (VA) Wolf Wu Yarmuth Young (FL)

Peterson (PA) Pryce (OH) Rangel Renzi Ros-Lehtinen Rush Souder Thompson (MS) Udall (CO)

Woolsey

Wvnn

□ 1354

Neal (MA)

Oberstar

Pascrell

Perlmutter

Pence

Messrs. McCAUL of Texas, SHAD-EGG, COHEN and SPRATT changed their vote from "yea" to "nay."

So the motion to adjourn was reiected.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

March 11, 2008

RESIGNATION AS MEMBER OF COMMITTEE ON ARMED SERVICES

The SPEAKER pro tempore laid before the House the following resignation as a member of the Committee on Armed Services:

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, Washington, DC, March 10, 2008.

Hon. NANCY PELOSI,

The Capitol, Washington, DC.

DEAR MADAM SPEAKER: I hereby inform you that I respectfully resign my seat on the House Committee on Armed Services effective Tuesday, March 11, 2008. Sincerely.

CANDICE S. MILLER.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Without objection, the resignation is accepted. There was no objection.

RESIGNATION AS MEMBER OF COMMITTEE ON FOREIGN AFFAIRS

The SPEAKER pro tempore laid before the House the following resignation as a member of the Committee on Foreign Affairs:

CONGRESS OF THE UNITED STATES.

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES,

Washington, DC, March 10, 2008.

HOD. NANCY PELOSI.

Speaker, House of Representatives,

Washington, DC.

Hon. JOHN BOEHNER,

Republican Leader, Washington, DC.

DEAR SPEAKER Pelosi and Leader BOEHNER: I am writing to resign from the Foreign Affairs Committee, effective March 11, 2008. I have enjoyed my brief time serving on this Committee.

With kind regards, I am

Sincerely.

ROB WITTMAN, Member of Congress.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Without objection, the resignation is accepted. There was no objection.

RESIGNATION MEMBER ASOF COMMITTEE ON FINANCIAL SERVICES

The SPEAKER pro tempore laid before the House the following resignation as a member of the Committee on Financial Services:

CONGRESS OF THE UNITED STATES,

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES,

Washington, DC, March 11, 2008.

Speaker NANCY PELOSI, House of Representatives,

Washington, DC.

DEAR SPEAKER PELOSI, With my pending appointment to the House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, I am writing to submit my resignation from the House Committee on Financial Services. It has been an honor and a privilege to serve on the Financial Services Committee since the beginning of the 110th Congress.

Sincerely.

Albio Sires, Member of Congress.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Without objection, the resignation is accepted. There was no objection.