Scott (VA)

Miller (FL)

Johnson (GA)

The resolution was agreed to. A motion to reconsider was laid upon the table.

MOTION TO ADJOURN

Mr. WESTMORELAND. Mr. Speaker, I move that the House do now adjourn. The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion to adjourn.

The question was taken; and the Speaker pro tempore announced that the noes appeared to have it.

Mr. WESTMORELAND. Mr. Speaker, I object to the vote on the ground that a quorum is not present and make the point of order that a quorum is not

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Evidently a quorum is not present.

The Sergeant at Arms will notify absent Members.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 6, nays 387, not voting 35, as follows:

[Roll No. 112] VEAC C

Westmoreland

	IEAS-0
Coble	Johnson (II.)

Coble	Johnson (IL)	Westmoreland
Gohmert	Myrick	Young (AK)
	NAYS-387	
Abercrombie	Carnahan	Farr
Ackerman	Carney	Fattah
Akin	Carter	
		Feeney
Alexander	Castle	Ferguson
Allen	Chabot	Filner
Altmire	Chandler	Flake
Andrews	Clarke	Forbes
Arcuri	Clay	Fortenberry
Baca	Cleaver	Fossella
Bachmann	Clyburn	Foxx
Bachus	Cohen	Frank (MA)
Baird	Cole (OK)	Franks (AZ)
Baldwin	Conaway	Frelinghuysen
Barrett (SC)	Conyers	Gallegly
Barrow	Cooper	Gerlach
Bartlett (MD)	Costa	Giffords
Bean	Costello	Gilchrest
Becerra	Courtney	Gillibrand
Berkley	Cramer	Gingrey
Berman	Crenshaw	Gonzalez
Berry	Crowley	Goode
Biggert	Cuellar	Goodlatte
Bilbray	Culberson	Gordon
Bilirakis	Cummings	Graves
Bishop (GA)	Davis (AL)	Green, Al
Bishop (NY)	Davis (CA)	Green, Gene
Bishop (UT)	Davis (IL)	Grijalva
Blumenauer	Davis (KY)	Gutierrez
Blunt		Hall (NY)
	Davis, David Davis, Tom	
Boehner		Hall (TX)
Bonner	Deal (GA)	Hare
Bono Mack	DeFazio	Harman
Boozman	DeGette	Hastings (FL)
Boren	Delahunt	Hastings (WA)
Boswell	DeLauro	Hayes
Boustany	Dent	Heller
Boyd (FL)	Diaz-Balart, L.	Hensarling
Boyda (KS)	Diaz-Balart, M.	Herger
Brady (PA)	Dicks	Herseth Sandlin
Brady (TX)	Dingell	Higgins
Braley (IA)	Doggett	Hill
Broun (GA)	Donnelly	Hinojosa
Brown (SC)	Doolittle	Hirono
		Hobson
Brown, Corrine	Doyle	
Brown-Waite,	Drake	Hodes
Ginny	Dreier	Hoekstra
Buchanan	Duncan	Holt
Burgess	Edwards	Honda
Burton (IN)	Ehlers	Hoyer
Butterfield	Ellison	Hulshof
Buyer	Ellsworth	Hunter
Calvert	Emanuel	Inglis (SC)
Camp (MI)	Emerson	Inslee
Campbell (CA)	Engel	Israel
Cannon	English (PA)	Issa
Cantor	Eshoo	Jackson (IL)
Capito	Etheridge	Jackson-Lee
Capito	Toncinge	O WOLVOOII-TIEG

Everett

Fallin

Capps

Capuano

(TX)

Jefferson

Johnson, E. B. Miller (MI) Sensenbrenner Johnson, Sam Miller (NC) Serrano Jones (NC) Miller, Gary Miller, George Sessions Jordan Sestak Kagen Mollohan Shadegg Moore (KS) Kaniorski Shavs Shea-Porter Kaptur Moore (WI) Keller Moran (KS) Sherman Kennedy Moran (VA) Shimkus Murphy (CT) Kildee Shuler Kind Murphy, Patrick Shuster King (IA) Murphy, Tim Simpson King (NY) Sires Skelton Kingston Muserave Nadler Slaughter Kirk Klein (FL) Napolitano Smith (NE) Kline (MN) Neugebauer Smith (N.I) Knollenberg Nunes Smith (TX) Kucinich Obey Smith (WA) Kuhl (NY) Olver Snyder Solis LaHood Ortiz Lamborn Pallone Space Spratt Lampson Pastor Langevin Paul Stark Larsen (WA) Payne Stearns Larson (CT) Pearce Stupak Latham Peterson (MN) Sullivan Petri Sutton Tancredo LaTourette Pickering Latta Lee Pitts Tanner Levin Platts Tauscher Lewis (CA) Poe Tavlor Pomeroy Lewis (GA) Terry Porter Price (GA) Lewis (KY) Thompson (CA) Linder Thornberry Lipinski Price (NC) Tiahrt LoBiondo Putnam Tiberi Loebsack Radanovich Tierney Lofgren, Zoe Rahall Towns Lowey Ramstad Tsongas Turner Regula Lucas Lungren, Daniel Rehberg Udall (NM) Upton Van Hollen E. Reichert Lynch Reyes Mack Reynolds Velázquez Mahoney (FL) Richardson Visclosky Maloney (NY) Walberg Walden (OR) Rodriguez Manzullo Rogers (AL) Marchant Rogers (KY) Walsh (NY) Walz (MN) Marshall Rogers (MI) Matheson Rohrabacher Wamp Matsui Roskam Wasserman McCarthy (CA) Ross Schultz McCarthy (NY) McCaul (TX) Rothman Waters Roybal-Allard Watson McCollum (MN) Royce Watt McCotter McDermott Ruppersberger Waxman Ryan (OH) Weiner McGovern Ryan (WI) Welch (VT) McHenry Salazar Weldon (FL) McHugh Weller Sali McIntyre Sánchez, Linda Wexler Whitfield (KY) McKeon T. McMorris Sanchez, Loretta Wilson (NM) Rodgers Sarbanes Wilson (OH) McNerney Saxton Wilson (SC) McNulty Schakowsky Wittman (VA) Meeks (NY) Schiff Wolf Schmidt Melancon Wu Yarmuth Mica Schwartz Michaud Scott (GA) Young (FL)

NOT VOTING

NO1 VOIING-55				
Aderholt	Hooley	Peterson (PA)		
Barton (TX)	Jones (OH)	Pryce (OH)		
Blackburn	Kilpatrick	Rangel		
Boucher	Markey	Renzi		
Cardoza	McCrery	Ros-Lehtinen		
Castor	Meek (FL)	Rush		
Cubin	Mitchell	Souder		
Davis, Lincoln	Neal (MA)	Thompson (MS)		
Garrett (NJ)	Oberstar	Udall (CO)		
Granger	Pascrell	Woolsev		
Hinchey	Pence			
Holden	Perlmutter	Wynn		

□ 1354

Messrs. McCAUL of Texas, SHAD-EGG, COHEN and SPRATT changed their vote from "yea" to "nay."

So the motion to adjourn was reiected.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

RESIGNATION AS MEMBER OF COMMITTEE ON ARMED SERVICES

The SPEAKER pro tempore laid before the House the following resignation as a member of the Committee on Armed Services:

> House of Representatives, Washington, DC, March 10, 2008.

Hon. NANCY PELOSI, The Capitol,

Washington, DC.

DEAR MADAM SPEAKER: I hereby inform you that I respectfully resign my seat on the House Committee on Armed Services effective Tuesday, March 11, 2008.

Sincerely.

CANDICE S. MILLER.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Without objection, the resignation is accepted. There was no objection.

RESIGNATION AS MEMBER OF COMMITTEE ON FOREIGN AFFAIRS

The SPEAKER pro tempore laid before the House the following resignation as a member of the Committee on Foreign Affairs:

CONGRESS OF THE UNITED STATES.

House of Representatives, Washington, DC, March 10, 2008.

Hon. NANCY PELOSI.

Speaker, House of Representatives,

Washington, DC. Hon. John Boehner,

Republican Leader,

Washington, DC.

DEAR SPEAKER Pelosi and Leader BOEHNER: I am writing to resign from the Foreign Affairs Committee, effective March 11, 2008. I have enjoyed my brief time serving on this Committee.

With kind regards, I am Sincerely.

> ROB WITTMAN, Member of Congress.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Without objection, the resignation is accepted. There was no objection.

RESIGNATION MEMBER AS COMMITTEE ON FINANCIAL SERVICES

The SPEAKER pro tempore laid before the House the following resignation as a member of the Committee on Financial Services:

CONGRESS OF THE UNITED STATES,

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, Washington, DC, March 11, 2008.

Speaker NANCY PELOSI, House of Representatives,

Washington, DC.

DEAR SPEAKER PELOSI, With my pending appointment to the House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, I am writing to submit my resignation from the House Committee on Financial Services. It has been an honor and a privilege to serve on the Financial Services Committee since the beginning of the 110th Congress.

Sincerely.

ALBIO SIRES, Member of Congress.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Without objection, the resignation is accepted. There was no objection.