Feeney Latta. Ferguson Lewis (CA) Flake Lewis (KY) Forbes Linder Fortenberry LoBiondo Fossella Lucas Lungren, Daniel Foxx Franks (AZ) Frelinghuysen Mack Gallegly Manzullo Garrett (NJ) Marchant Gerlach Marshall McCarthy (CA) Gingrey Gohmert McCaul (TX) Goode McCotter Goodlatte McCrery Granger McHenry Graves McHugh Hall (TX) McKeon Hastings (WA) McMorris Haves Rodgers Heller Mica Hensarling Miller (FL) Herger Miller (MI) Hobson Miller, Gary Hoekstra Moran (KS) Hulshof Murphy, Tim Musgrave Hunter Inglis (SC) Myrick Issa Neugebauer Johnson, Sam Nunes Jones (NC) Pearce Jordan Pence Keller Peterson (PA) King (IA) Petri Pickering King (NY) Kingston Pitts Kirk Platts Kline (MN) Poe Knollenberg Porter Price (GA) Kucinich Kuhl (NY) Putnam LaHood Ramstad Lamborn Regula Rehberg Latham

Renzi Reynolds Rogers (AL) Rogers (KY) Rogers (MI) Rohrabacher Roskam Royce Ryan (WI) Sali Saxton Schmidt Sensenbrenner Sessions Shadegg Shavs Shimkus Shuster Simpson Smith (NE) Smith (TX) Souder Stearns Sullivan Terry Thornberry

Tiahrt

Tiberi

Turner

Unton

Wamp

Waters

Weller

Wolf

Walberg

Walden (OR)

Walsh (NY)

Weldon (FL)

Westmoreland

Whitfield (KY)

Wittman (VA)

Wilson (NM)

Wilson (SC)

Young (AK)

Young (FL)

NOT VOTING-17

Reichert

Capito Mitchell Coble Oberstar Davis (KY) Pryce (OH) Radanovich Dent Hooley Rangel Ros-Lehtinen Kilpatrick

LaTourette

Rush Schwartz Tancredo Thompson (MS) Woolsey

□ 1901

Mr. FEENEY changed his vote from "yea" to "nay."

So (two-thirds not being in the affirmative) the veto of the President was sustained and the bill was rejected. The result of the vote was announced

as above recorded.

Stated for:

Ms. SCHWARTZ. Mr. Speaker, on rollcall No. 117, I was unavoidably detained. Had I been present, I would have voted "yea."

Stated against:

Mr. COBLE. Mr. Speaker, on rollcall No. 117, I was detained at a firefighters ceremony. Had I been present, I would have voted "nay."

PERSONAL EXPLANATION

Ms. WATERS. Mr. Speaker, during rollcall vote No. 117 on H.R. 2082, I mistakenly recorded my vote as when I should have voted "yes."

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The veto message and the bill will be referred to the Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence.

The Clerk will notify the Senate of the action of the House.

CONGRATULATING THE UNIVER-SITY $_{
m OF}$ KANSAS FOOTBALL TEAM FOR WINNING THE 2008 FEDEX ORANGE BOWL

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The unfinished business is the vote on the motion to suspend the rules and agree to the resolution, H. Res. 948, as amended, on which the yeas and nays were ordered.

The Clerk read the title of the resolution.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by gentleman from Iowa LOEBSACK) that the House suspend the rules and agree to the resolution, H. Res. 948, as amended.

This will be a 5-minute vote.

Abercrombie

Ackerman

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 396, nays 0, answered "present" 12, not voting 21, as follows:

[Roll No. 118]

YEAS-396

Harman

Hastings (FL)

Courtney

Cramer

Aderholt Crenshaw Hastings (WA) Allen Crowley Hayes Altmire Cubin Heller Cuellar Hensarling Andrews Herger Herseth Sandlin Arcuri Culberson Cummings Baca Bachmann Higgins Davis (AL) Bachus Davis (CA) Hill Hinchey Baird Davis (IL) Baldwin Davis (KY) Hinojosa Barrett (SC) Davis, David Hirono Davis, Lincoln Hobson Barrow Deal (GA) Hodes Bartlett (MD) Barton (TX) DeFazio Hoekstra DeGette Holden Bean Becerra Delahunt Holt Berkley DeLauro Honda. Diaz-Balart, L. Berman Hoyer Berry Diaz-Balart M Hunter Biggert Inglis (SC) Dicks Doggett Bilbray Inslee Bilirakis Donnelly Israel Bishop (GA) Doolittle Issa. Jackson (IL) Bishop (NY) Doyle Bishop (UT) Drake Jackson-Lee Blackburn Dreier (TX) Jefferson Blumenauer Duncan Johnson (GA) Boehner Edwards Ehlers Johnson (IL) Bonner Bono Mack Ellison Johnson, E. B Boozman Ellsworth Johnson Sam Boren Emanuel Jones (NC) Boswell Jones (OH) Engel English (PA) Boustany Jordan Boyd (FL) Eshoo Kagen Boyda (KS) Etheridge Kanjorski Brady (PA) Everett Kaptur Brady (TX) Fallin Keller Braley (IA) Farr Kennedy Fattah Broun (GA) Kildee Brown (SC) Feeney Kind Brown, Corrine Ferguson King (IA) Brown-Waite, Filner King (NY) Ginny Flake Kingston Buchanan Forbes Kirk Klein (FL) Fortenberry Burgess Burton (IN) Fossella Kline (MN) Knollenberg Buyer Foster Calvert Kucinich Foxx Frank (MA) Camp (MI) Kuhl (NY) Campbell (CA) Franks (AZ) LaHood Cannon Frelinghuysen Lamborn Cantor Gallegly Lampson Garrett (NJ) Capps Langevin Larson (CT) Gerlach Capuano Cardoza Giffords Latham LaTourette Carney Gilchrest Carter Gillibrand Latta Castle Gingrey Lee Levin Castor Gohmert Chabot Gonzalez Lewis (CA) Lewis (GA) Chandler Goode Goodlatte Clarke Lewis (KY) Clyburn Gordon Linder Coble Granger Lipinski Green, Al Cohen LoBiondo Cole (OK) Green, Gene Loebsack Conaway Grijalva Lofgren, Zoe Convers Gutierrez Lowey Hall (NY) Cooper Lucas Costa Hall (TX) Lungren, Daniel Costello Hare Ε.

Sires Peterson (MN) Slaughter Mack Mahonev (FL) Peterson (PA) Smith (NJ) Maloney (NY) Petri Smith (TX) Pickering Manzullo Smith (WA) Marchant Ditte Snyder Markey Platts Solis Marshall Souder Poe Matheson Pomerov Space Matsui Porter Spratt Price (GA) McCarthy (CA) Stark McCarthy (NY) Price (NC) Stearns McCaul (TX) Putnam Stupak McCollum (MN) Rahall Sullivan McCotter Ramstad Sutton McDermott Tauscher Regula McGovern Rehberg Taylor McHenry Reichert Terry McHugh Thompson (CA) Renzi McIntyre Reves Thornberry Reynolds McKeon Tiahrt. Tiberi McMorris Richardson Rodriguez Rodgers Tierney Rogers (AL) McNerney Towns McNulty Rogers (KY) Tsongas Meek (FL) Rogers (MI) Turner Udall (CO) Meeks (NY) Rohrabacher Melancon Roskam Udall (NM) Mica Upton Van Hollen RossMichaud Rothman Roybal-Allard Miller (FL) Velázquez Miller (MI) Visclosky Royce Miller (NC) Ruppersberger Walberg Walden (OR) Miller, Gary Ryan (OH) Miller, George Rvan (WI) Walsh (NY) Walz (MN) Mollohan Salazar Moore (KS) Sali Wamp Moore (WI) Sánchez, Linda Wasserman Moran (KS) Schultz T. Murphy (CT) Sanchez, Loretta Waters Murphy, Patrick Sarbanes Watson Murphy, Tim Watt Saxton Schakowsky Murtha Waxman Musgrave Schiff Weiner Schmidt Welch (VT) Myrick Schwartz Weldon (FL) Nadler Napolitano Scott (GA) Weller Neal (MA) Scott (VA) Westmoreland Neugebauer Sensenbrenner Wexler Whitfield (KY) Nunes Serrano Obey Sessions Wilson (NM) Olver Sestak Wilson (OH) Ortiz Shadegg Wilson (SC) Pallone Shays Wittman (VA) Shea-Porter Pascrell Wolf Pastor Sherman Wu Paul Shimkus Wynn Payne Shuler Yarmuth Pearce Shuster Young (AK) Pence Simpson Young (FL)

Perlmutter

ANSWERED "PRESENT"-12

Akin Clay Hulshof Blunt Cleaver Larsen (WA) Boucher Emerson Skelton Carnahan Smith (NE) Graves

NOT VOTING-

Kilpatrick Alexander Rangel Butterfield McCrery Ros-Lehtinen Mitchell Rush Capito Davis, Tom Tancredo Moran (VA) Tanner Dent Oberstar Dingell Pryce (OH) Thompson (MS) Hooley Radanovich Woolsey

\Box 1909

So (two-thirds being in the affirmative) the rules were suspended and the resolution, as amended, was agreed to. The result of the vote was announced

as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

CONGRATULATING WOMEN'S THEWATER POLO TEAM OF UCLA WINNING 2007FOR THE NA-TIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The unfinished business is the vote on the motion to suspend the rules and agree to the resolution, H. Res. 493, as amended,