CONGRESSIONAL RECORD—HOUSE

-	
Miller, Gary	Roe (TN)
Minnick	Rogers (AL)
Moran (KS)	Rogers (KY)
Murphy, Tim	Rogers (MI)
Myrick	Rohrabachei
Neugebauer	Rooney
Nunes	Ros-Lehtine
Nye	Roskam
Olson	Royce
Paul	Ryan (WI)
Paulsen	Scalise
Pence	Schmidt
Petri	Schock
Pitts	Sensenbrenr
Platts	Sessions

Poe (TX)

Putnam

Rehberg

Reichert

Price (GA)

Radanovich

Posey

April 28, 2009

Stearns Sullivan r Taylor Terrv en Thompson (PA) Thornberry Tiahrt Tiberi Turner Upton Walden ner Wamp Westmoreland Shadegg Whitfield Shimkus Wilson (SC) Wittman Simpson Wolf Smith (NE) Young (AK) Smith (NJ) Young (FL) NOT VOTING-13

Smith (TX)

Souder

Brown (SC)

Brown-Waite,

Brown, Corrine Burgess	Jackson (IL) Johnson, Sam	Stark Watt
Clay Edwards (TX)	Massa McKeon	Wu
Granger	Melancon	

Shuler

Shuster

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE The SPEAKER pro tempore (during the vote). There are 2 minutes remaining on this vote.

□ 1828

So the resolution, as amended, was agreed to.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

BRIAN K. SCHRAMM POST OFFICE BUILDING

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The unfinished business is the question on suspending the rules and passing the bill, H.R. 1595.

The Clerk read the title of the bill. The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from Massachusetts (Mr. LYNCH) that the House suspend the rules and pass the bill, H.R. 1595.

The question was taken. The SPEAKER pro tempore. In the opinion of the Chair, two-thirds being in the affirmative, the ayes have it.

RECORDED VOTE

Mr. McGOVERN. Madam Speaker, I demand a recorded vote.

A recorded vote was ordered.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. This is a 5-minute vote.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—ayes 420, noes 0, not voting 12, as follows:

[Roll No. 215]				
AYES-420				
Abercrombie Barrow B	lunt			
Ackerman Bartlett Be	occieri			
Aderholt Barton (TX) Be	oehner			
Adler (NJ) Bean Be	onner			
Akin Becerra Be	ono Mack			
Alexander Berkley B	oozman			
Altmire Berman Be	oren			
Andrews Berry Be	oswell			
Arcuri Biggert B	oucher			
Austria Bilbray B	oustany			
Baca Bilirakis B	oyd			
Bachmann Bishop (GA) Bi	rady (PA)			
Bachus Bishop (NY) Bi	rady (TX)			
Baird Bishop (UT) Bi	raley (IA)			
Baldwin Blackburn B	right			
Barrett (SC) Blumenauer B	roun (GA)			

Ginny Buchanan Burton (IN) Butterfield Buver Calvert Camp Campbell Cantor Cao Capito Capps Capuano Cardoza Carnahan Carney Carson (IN) Carter Cassidy Castle Castor (FL) Chaffetz Chandler Childers Clarke Cleaver Clyburn Coble Coffman (CO) Cohen Cole Conaway Connolly (VA) Convers Cooper Costa Costello Courtney Crenshaw Crowley Cuellar Culberson Cummings Dahlkemper Davis (AL) Davis (CA) Davis (IL) Davis (KY Davis (TN) Deal (GA) DeFazio DeGette Delahunt DeLauro Dent Diaz-Balart L Diaz-Balart, M. Dicks Dingell Doggett Donnelly (IN) Dovle Dreier Driehaus Duncan Edwards (MD) Ehlers Ellison Ellsworth Emerson Engel Eshoo Etheridge Fallin Farr Fattah Filner Flake Fleming Forbes Fortenberry Foster Foxx Frank (MA) Franks (AZ) Frelinghuysen Fudge Gallegly Garrett (NJ) Gerlach Giffords Gingrey (GA) Gohmert Gonzalez Goodlatte Gordon (TN) Graves

McCarthy (CA) Grayson Green, Al Green, Gene Griffith Grijalva Guthrie Gutierrez Hall (NY) Hall (TX) Halvorson Hare Harman Harper Hastings (FL) Hastings (WA) Heinrich Heller Hensarling Herger Herseth Sandlin Higgins Hill Himes Hinchev Hinojosa Hirono Hodes Hoekstra Holden Holt Honda Hoyer Hunter Inglis Inslee Israel Issa Jackson-Lee (TX) Jenkins Johnson (GA) Johnson (IL) Johnson E B Jones Jordan (OH) Kagen Kanjorski Kaptur Kennedv Kildee Kilpatrick (MI) Kilroy Kind King (IA) King (NY) Kingston Kirk Kirknatrick (AZ) Kissell Klein (FL) Kline (MN) Kosmas Kratovil Kucinich Lamborn Lance Langevin Larsen (WA) Larson (CT) Latham LaTourette Latta Lee (CA) Lee (NY) Levin Lewis (CA) Lewis (GA) Linder Lipinski LoBiondo Loebsack Lofgren, Zoe Lowey Lucas Luetkemever Luján Lummis Lungren, Daniel Е Lynch Mack Maffei Maloney Manzullo Markey (CO) Markey (MA) Marshall Matheson Sanchez, Loretta Matsui

McCarthy (NY) McCaul McClintock McCollum McCotter McDermott McGovern McHenry McHugh McIntvre McMahon McMorris Rodgers McNerney Meek (FL) Meeks (NY) Melancon Mica Michaud Miller (FL) Miller (MI) Miller (NC) Miller. Garv Miller, George Minnick Mitchell Mollohan Moore (KS) Moore (WI) Moran (KS) Moran (VA) Murphy (CT) Murphy, Patrick Murphy, Tim Murtha Mvrick Nadler (NY) Napolitano Neal (MA) Neugebauer Nunes Nve Oberstar Obey Olson Olver Ortiz Pallone Pascrell Pastor (AZ) Paul Paulsen Payne Pence Perlmutter Perriello Peters Peterson Petri Pingree (ME) Pitts Platts Poe (TX) Polis (CO) Pomeroy Posev Price (GA) Price (NC) Putnam Quigley Radanovich Rahall Rangel Rehberg Reichert Reyes Richardson Rodriguez Roe (TN) Rogers (AL) Rogers (KY) Rogers (MI) Rohrabacher Rooney Ros-Lehtinen Roskam Ross Rothman (NJ) Rovbal-Allard Royce Ruppersberger Rush Ryan (OH) Ryan (WI) Salazar Sánchez, Linda

т

Clay

concurrent resolution.

April 27, 2009, at page H4774.)

Sarbanes Scalise Schakowsky Schauer Schiff Schmidt Schock Schrader Schwartz Scott (GA) Scott (VA) Sensenbrenner Serrano Sessions Sestak Shadegg Shea-Porter Sherman Shimkus Shuler Shuster Simpson Sires Skelton Slaughter Smith (NE) Smith (NJ)

Smith (TX) Turner Smith (WA) Upton Van Hollen Velázquez Visclosky Walden Walz Wamp Wasserman Schultz Waters Watson Watt Waxman Weiner Welch Thompson (CA) Westmoreland Thompson (MS) Wexler Whitfield Thompson (PA) Thornberry Wilson (OH) Wilson (SC) Wittman Wolf Woolsev Yarmuth Young (AK) Young (FL) NOT VOTING-12 Massa McKeon Stark

Wu

Brown, Corrine Granger Burgess Jackson (IL) Johnson, Sam Edwards (TX) Marchant \Box 1835

Snyder

Souder

Space

Speier

Spratt

 $\hat{Stearns}$

Stupak

Sullivan

Sutton

Tanner

Taylor

Teague

Terry

Tiahrt

Tiberi

Titus

Tonko

Towns

Tsongas

Tierney

Tauscher

So (two-thirds being in the affirmative) the rules were suspended and the bill was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

PERSONAL EXPLANATION

Ms. JACKSON-LEE of Texas. Madam Speaker, on yesterday, Monday, April 27, 2009, I was unavoidably detained by airline flight problems and missed the following votes:

Rollcall vote 207, H. Res. 329, recognizing the anniversary of the tragic accident of the steamboat ship SS Sultana, I would have voted "aye"

Rollcall vote 208, H.R. 1746, Pre-Disaster Mitigation Act of 2009, I would have voted "aye"

Rollcall vote 209, H. Res. 335, supporting the goals and ideals of National Volunteer Week, I would have voted "ave."

CONFERENCE REPORT ON S. CON. RES. 13, CONCURRENT RESOLU-TION ON THE BUDGET FOR FIS-CAL YEAR 2010

Mr. SPRATT. Madam Speaker, pursuant to House Resolution 371, I call up the conference report to accompany the Senate concurrent resolution (S. Con. Res. 13) setting forth the congressional budget for the United States Government for fiscal year 2010, revising the appropriate budgetary levels for fiscal year 2009, and setting forth the appropriate budgetary levels for fiscal years 2011 through 2014, and ask for its immediate consideration.

The Clerk read the title of the Senate

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Pursuant to House Resolution 371, the conference report is considered read.

(For conference report and statement, see proceedings of the House of

H4891