the District of Columbia, the President's Council on Fitness, Sport, and Nutrition, which expands on the President's Council on Physical Fitness and Sports, which has been in place since the Kennedy administration, the Eisenhower administration. It brings the kind of focus to physical fitness and sports and nutrition that Congressman ALTMIRE has signaled with this resolution.

Again, I commend him for bringing that attention to this issue, and I urge support of this resolution.

Mr. PAYNE. Mr. Speaker, I have no further requests for time but would like to urge that House Resolution 1373 be passed. We also in my district on Saturday will be having a community meeting dealing with obesity, in line with the President and First Ladv Obama's initiative to battle obesity. We've been doing this now for the past decade. It's in epidemic proportions in some districts. So we do urge the people to come out to Metropolitan Church on Saturday to participate. But we believe that this is very important. The health of our Nation is at stake. And so I certainly urge support of the National Physical Education and Sport Week, House Resolution 1373, and urge passage.

Mr. Speaker, I yield back the balance of my time.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from New Jersey (Mr. PAYNE) that the House suspend the rules and agree to the resolution, H. Res. 1373.

The question was taken.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. In the opinion of the Chair, two-thirds being in the affirmative, the ayes have it.

Mr. PAYNE. Mr. Speaker, I object to the vote on the ground that a quorum is not present and make the point of order that a quorum is not present.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Pursuant to clause 8 of rule XX and the Chair's prior announcement, further proceedings on this motion will be postponed.

The point of no quorum is considered withdrawn.

## ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Pursuant to clause 8 of rule XX, proceedings will resume on motions to suspend the rules previously postponed.

Votes will be taken in the following

H.R. 5551, by the yeas and navs:

House Resolution 1434, by the yeas and nays:

House Resolution 1369, de novo.

Remaining postponed proceedings will resume later.

The first electronic vote will be conducted as a 15-minute vote. Remaining electronic votes will be conducted as 5-minute votes.

REQUIRING CERTIFICATION FOR SMALL BUSINESS LENDING FUND

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The unfinished business is the vote on the motion to suspend the rules and pass the bill (H.R. 5551) to require the Secretary of the Treasury to make a certification when making purchases under the Small Business Lending Fund Program, as amended, on which the yeas and nays were ordered.

The Clerk read the title of the bill.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentlewoman from Florida (Ms. Kosmas) that the House suspend the rules and pass the bill, as amended.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 411, nays 0, not voting 21, as follows:

### [Roll No. 379]

#### YEAS-411

Ackerman Chandler Gerlach Giffords Aderholt Childers Gingrey (GA) Adler (NJ) Chu Clarke Gohmert Akin Alexander Gonzalez Clay Altmire Cleaver Goodlatte Gordon (TN) Andrews Clyburn Coble Arcuri Granger Coffman (CO) Graves (GA) Austria Graves (MO) Cohen Baca Bachmann Cole Grayson Bachus Conaway Green, Al Connolly (VA) Green, Gene Baird Baldwin Conyers Grijalva Barrow Cooper Guthrie Costa Bartlett Gutierrez Barton (TX) Costello Hall (NY) Bean Courtney Hall (TX) Becerra Crenshaw Halvorson Berkley Critz Hare Crowley Harman Berman Berry Cuellar Harper Hastings (FL) Biggert Culberson Hastings (WA) Bilbray Cummings Bilirakis Dahlkemper Heinrich Bishop (GA) Davis (CA) Heller Hensarling Bishop (NY) Davis (IL) Bishop (UT) Davis (KY) Herger Herseth Sandlin Blackburn Davis (TN) Blumenauer DeFazio Higgins DeGette Blunt Himes Boccieri Delahunt Hinchey Boehner DeLauro Hinojosa Bonner Dent Hirono Deutch Bono Mack Holden Boozman Diaz-Balart, L. Holt Boren Diaz-Balart, M. Honda Boswell Dicks Hover Hunter Boucher Dingell Boustany Djou Inslee Doggett Bovd Israel Brady (PA) Issa Donnelly (IN) Brady (TX) Doyle Jackson (IL) Bralev (IA) Dreier Jackson Lee Bright Driehaus (TX) Broun (GA) Duncan Jenkins Edwards (MD) Johnson (GA) Brown, Corrine Brown-Waite, Edwards (TX) Johnson (IL) Ginny Ehlers Johnson, E. B. Buchanan Ellison Johnson, Sam Burgess Ellsworth Jones Burton (IN) Jordan (OH) Emerson Butterfield Kagen Engel Kanjorski Calvert Eshoo Camp Etheridge Kaptur Campbell Kennedy Farr Fattah Cantor Kildee Kilpatrick (MI) Cao Filner Capito Flake Kilroy Capps Fleming Kind King (IA) Capuano Forbes Fortenberry Cardoza King (NY) Kingston Kirkpatrick (AZ) Carnahan Foster Carney Foxx Carson (IN) Frank (MA) Kissell Carter Franks (AZ) Klein (FL) Cassidy Frelinghuysen Kline (MN) Castle Fudge Kosmas Castor (FL) Gallegly Kratovil Garrett (NJ) Chaffetz Kucinich

Scott (VA) Lance Myrick Langevin Nadler (NY) Sensenbrenner Larsen (WA) Napolitano Serrano Larson (CT) Neal (MA) Sessions Latham Neugebauer Sestak LaTourette Nunes Shadegg Shea-Porter Latta Nye Lee (CA) Oberstar Sherman Lee (NY) Obev Shimkus Levin Olson Shuler Lewis (CA) Olver Shuster Lewis (GA) Ortiz Simpson Linder Owens Sires Lipinski Pallone Skelton Slaughter LoBiondo Pascrell Loebsack Pastor (AZ) Smith (NE) Lofgren Zoe Paul Smith (NJ) Paulsen Smith (TX) Lowey Lucas Payne Smith (WA) Luetkemeyer Pence Snyder Perlmutter Luján Space Perriello Lummis Speier Lungren Daniel Peters Spratt E. Peterson Stark Lynch Petri Stearns Pingree (ME) Mack Stupak Maffei Sullivan Pitts Maloney Poe (TX) Sutton Polis (CO) Manzullo Tanner Marchant Pomeroy Taylor Posey Markey (CO) Teague Price (NC) Markey (MA) Terry Marshall Quigley Thompson (CA) Matsui Radanovich Thompson (MS) McCarthy (CA) Rahall Thompson (PA) McCarthy (NY) Rangel Thornberry Rehberg McCaul Tiahrt. McClintock Reichert Tiberi McCollum Reves Tierney McCotter Richardson Titus McDermott Rodriguez Tonko McGovern Roe (TN) Towns McHenry Rogers (AL) Tsongas Turner Rogers (KY) McIntyre Rogers (MI) McKeon Upton McMahon Rohrabacher Van Hollen Velázquez McMorris Rooney Rodgers Ros-Lehtinen Visclosky McNerney Ross Walden Rothman (NJ) Meek (FĽ) Walz Melancon Roybal-Allard Wasserman Mica Royce Schultz Ruppersberger Michaud Waters Miller (FL) Ryan (OH) Watson Miller (MI) Rvan (WI) Watt Miller (NC) Salazar Waxman Miller, Gary Sánchez, Linda Weiner Miller, George T. Welch Sanchez, Loretta Westmoreland Minnick Mitchell Sarbanes Whitfield Mollohan Wilson (OH) Scalise Moore (KS) Schakowsky Wilson (SC) Moore (WI) Schauer Wittman Moran (KS) Schiff Wolf Moran (VA) Schmidt Woolsey Murphy (CT) Schock Wu Murphy (NY) Yarmuth Schrader Murphy, Patrick Young (AK) Schwartz

Murphy, Tim

Lamborn

### NOT VOTING-21

Barrett (SC) Hill Platts Brown (SC) Hodes Price (GA) Buver Hoekstra Putnam Davis (AL) Inglis Roskam Rush Fallin Kirk Garamendi Matheson Wamp Young (FL) Griffith Meeks (NY)

#### $\square$ 1217

Mr. CLEAVER changed his vote from "nay" to "yea."

So (two-thirds being in the affirmative) the rules were suspended and the bill, as amended, was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

# RECOGNIZING NATIONAL HOMEOWNERSHIP MONTH

The SPEAKER pro tempore (Ms. McCollum). The unfinished business is