PRIVILEGES OF THE FLOOR

Mr. HARKIN. Mr. President. I ask unanimous consent that Laura Cilek and Marshall Fisher of my staff be granted the privilege of the floor for the duration of the day's proceedings.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Without

objection, it is so ordered.

Mr. BINGAMAN. Mr. President, I ask Kevin unanimous consent that Wenderoth and Leah Paisner of my office be granted the privilege of the floor for today, June 23.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Without

objection, it is so ordered.

Mr. CARDIN. Mr. President, I ask unanimous consent that privileges of the floor be granted to Scott Glick, a Department of Justice detailee to the Judiciary Committee assigned to my staff, during today's session.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Without

objection, it is so ordered.

ORDERS FOR THURSDAY, JUNE 24, 2010

Mr. REID. Mr. President, I ask unanimous consent that when the Senate completes its business tonight, it adjourn until 9:30 a.m. on Thursday, June 24; that following the prayer and pledge, the Journal of proceedings be

approved to date, the morning hour be deemed expired, the time for the two leaders be reserved for their use later in the day, and that following any leader remarks, the Senate proceed to a period of morning business for 1 hour, with Senators permitted to speak for up to 10 minutes each during that time, with the majority controlling the first 30 minutes and the Republicans controlling the final 30 minutes; and that following morning business, the Senate resume the House message to accompany H.R. 4213.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Without objection, it is so ordered.

PROGRAM

Mr. REID. Mr. President, I tell everyone that tomorrow we hope to reach an agreement to consider the Iran sanctions conference report. Senators should expect rollcall votes throughout the day.

ADJOURNMENT UNTIL 9:30 A.M. TOMORROW

Mr. REID. Mr. President, if there is no further business to come before the Senate, I ask unanimous consent that it stand adjourned under the previous order.

There being no objection, the Senate, at 9:15 p.m., adjourned until Thursday, June 24, 2010, at 9:30 a.m.

CONFIRMATIONS

Executive nominations confirmed by the Senate, Wednesday, June 23, 2010:

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

MICHAEL PETER HUERTA. OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUM-BIA, TO BE DEPUTY ADMINISTRATOR OF THE FEDERAL AVIATION ADMINISTRATION.

ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION AGENCY

MALCOLM D. JACKSON, OF ILLINOIS, TO BE AN ASSISTANT ADMINISTRATOR OF THE ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION AGENCY.

DELTA REGIONAL AUTHORITY

CHRISTOPHER A MASINGILL OF ARKANSAS TO BE FEDERAL COCHAIRPERSON, DELTA REGIONAL AUTHOR-

CHEMICAL SAFETY AND HAZARD INVESTIGATION BOARD

RAFAEL MOURE-ERASO, OF MASSACHUSETTS, TO BE CHAIRPERSON OF THE CHEMICAL SAFETY AND HAZARD INVESTIGATION BOARD FOR A TERM OF FIVE YEARS.

INVESTIGATION BOARD FOR A TERM OF FIVE YEARS. MARK A. GRIFFON, OF NEW HAMPSHIRE, TO BE A MEMBER OF THE CHEMICAL SAFETY AND HAZARD INVESTIGATION BOARD FOR A TERM OF FIVE YEARS.

RAFAEL MOURE-ERASO, OF MASSACHUSETTS, TO BE A MEMBER OF THE CHEMICAL SAFETY AND HAZARD INVESTIGATION BOARD FOR A TERM OF FIVE YEARS.

THE ABOVE NOMINATIONS WERE APPROVED SUBJECT TO THE NOMINEES' COMMITMENT TO RESPOND TO REQUESTS TO APPEAR AND TESTIFY BEFORE ANY DULY CONSTITUTED COMMITTEE OF THE SENATE.