the resolution (H. Res. 1326) calling on the Government of Japan to immediately address the growing problem of abduction to and retention of United States citizen minor children in Japan, to work closely with the Government of the United States to return these children to their custodial parent or to the original jurisdiction for a custody determination in the United States, to provide left-behind parents immediate access to their children, and to adopt without delay the 1980 Hague Convention on the Civil Aspects of International Child Abduction, as amended, on which the yeas and nays were ordered.

The Clerk read the title of the resolution.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from California (Mr. BERMAN) that the House suspend the rules and agree to the resolution, as amended.

This is a 5-minute vote.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 416, nays 1, not voting 15, as follows:

[Roll No. 553]

YEAS-416 Ackerman Capps Emerson Cardoza Aderholt Engel Eshoo Adler (NJ) Carnahan Akin Carney Etheridge Alexander Carson (IN) Farr Altmire Carter Fattah Andrews Cassidy Filner Arcuri Castle Flake Castor (FL) Austria Fleming Baca Chaffetz Forbes Bachmann Fortenberry Chandler Bachus Childers Foster Baird Chu Foxx Baldwin Clarke Frank (MA) Barrett (SC) Clay Franks (AZ) Cleaver Frelinghuysen Barrow Bartlett Clyburn Barton (TX) Coble Gallegly Coffman (CO) Bean Garamendi Becerra Garrett (NJ) Cohen Berkley Cole Gerlach Giffords Conaway Berman Connolly (VA) Gingrey (GA) Berry Biggert Convers Gohmert Bilbray Cooper Gonzalez Bilirakis Costa Goodlatte Bishop (GA) Costello Granger Graves (GA) Bishop (NY) Courtney Bishop (UT) Crenshaw Graves (MO) Blackburn Critz Gravson Crowley Blumenauer Green, Al Boccieri Cuellar Green, Gene Griffith Culberson Bonner Bono Mack Cummings Grijalva Boozman Dahlkemper Guthrie Boren Davis (AL) Gutierrez Boswell Davis (CA) Hall (NY) Boucher Davis (IL) Hall (TX) Davis (KY) Boustany Halvorson Davis (TN) Brady (TX) DeGette Harman Braley (IA) Delahunt Harper Hastings (FL) Bright DeLauro Broun (GA) Dent Hastings (WA) Deutch Brown (SC) Heinrich Brown, Corrine Dicks Heller Dingel1 Hensarling Brown-Waite. Ginny Djou Herger Herseth Sandlin Buchanan Doggett Donnelly (IN) Burgess Higgins Burton (IN) Doyle Butterfield Dreier Himes Buyer Driehaus Hinchey Calvert Duncan Hinojosa Camp Campbell Edwards (MD) Hirono Edwards (TX) Hodes Hoekstra Cantor Ehlers Holden Ellison Cao Capito Ellsworth Holt

McMorris Honda Sánchez, Linda Hoyer Rodgers T. Hunter McNerney Sanchez, Loretta Inglis Meek (FL) Sarbanes Meeks (NY) Scalise Inslee Melancon Schakowsky Israel Issa. Mica. Schauer Jackson (IL) Michaud Schiff Jackson Lee Schmidt Miller (FL) (TX) Miller (MI) Schock Schrader Jenkins Miller (NC) Johnson (GA) Miller, Gary Schwartz Scott (GA) Johnson (IL) Miller, George Johnson, E. B. Scott (VA) Minnick Johnson, Sam Sensenbrenner Mitchell Serrano Jones Mollohan Jordan (OH) Sessions Moore (KS) Kagen Sestak Moore (WI) Kanjorski Shadegg Moran (KS) Kaptur Shea-Porter Moran (VA) Kennedy Sherman Murphy (CT) Kildee Shimkus Murphy (NY) Kilpatrick (MI) Shuler Murphy, Patrick Kilrov Shuster Murphy, Tim Simpson Kind Myrick King (IA) Sires Skelton Nadler (NY) King (NY) Napolitano Slaughter Kingston Neal (MA) Kirkpatrick (AZ) Smith (NE) Neugebauer Kissell Smith (NJ) Nunes Smith (TX) Klein (FL) Nye Kline (MN) Smith (WA) Oberstar Kosmas Snyder Ohev Kratovil Space Olson Kucinich Speier Olver Lamborn Spratt Ortiz Lance Stark Owens Langevin Stearns Pallone Larsen (WA) Stupak Pascrell Larson (CT) Sullivan Pastor (AZ) Latham Sutton Paulsen LaTourette Tanner Payne Latta Taylor Pence Lee (CA) Teague Perlmutter Lee (NY) Terry Perriello Thompson (CA) Levin Peters Lewis (CA) Thompson (MS) Peterson Lewis (GA) Thompson (PA) Petri Thornberry Linder Pingree (ME) Lipinski Tiahrt Pitts LoBiondo Tiberi Platts Loebsack Tierney Poe (TX) Lofgren, Zoe Titus Polis (CO) Lowey Tonko Posey Lucas Luetkemeyer Towns Price (GA) Tsongas Price (NC) Luján Turner Putnam Lummis Upton Van Hollen Lungren, Daniel Quigley Rahall Velázquez Rehberg Lynch Visclosky Reichert Walden Mack Maffei Reves Walz Richardson Manzullo Wamp Marchant Rodriguez Wasserman Markey (CO) Roe (TN) Schultz Rogers (AL) Markey (MA) Waters Marshall Rogers (KY) Watson Matheson Rogers (MI) Watt Matsui Rohrabacher Waxman McCarthy (CA) Rooney Weiner McCarthy (NY) Ros-Lehtinen Welch Westmoreland McCaul Roskam McClintock Ross Whitfield Wilson (OH) McCollum Rothman (NJ) Roybal-Allard Wilson (SC) McCotter McDermott Royce Wittman McGovern Ruppersberger Wolf McHenry Rush Woolsey Ryan (OH) McIntyre Wu Varmuth McKeon Rvan (WI) McMahon Young (AK) Salazar

NAYS-1

Paul

NOT VOTING-15

Blunt Diaz-Balart, L. Malonev Pomeroy Boehner Diaz-Balart, M. Radanovich Boyd Fallin Capuano Gordon (TN) Rangel Kirk Young (FL)

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE

The SPEAKER pro tempore (during the vote). Members, there are 2 minutes remaining in this vote.

□ 1602

So (two-thirds being in the affirmative) the rules were suspended and the resolution, as amended, was agreed to. The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

The title of the resolution was amended so as to read: "Calling on the Government of Japan to address the urgent problem of abduction to and retention of United States citizen children in Japan, to work closely with the Government of the United States to return these children to their custodial parent or to the original jurisdiction for a custody determination in the United States, to provide left-behind parents immediate access to their children, and to adopt without delay the 1980 Hague Convention on the Civil Aspects of International Child Abduction.".

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

REMOVAL OF NAME OF MEMBER AS COSPONSOR OF H.R. 5820

Mr. RUSH. Mr. Speaker, I ask unanimous consent to remove Mr. Peter DEFAZIO, the gentleman from Oregon, as a cosponsor from H.R. 5820, cited as the Toxic Chemicals Safety Act of 2010.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Is there objection to the request of the gentleman from Illinois?

There was no objection.

REMOVAL OF NAME OF MEMBER AS COSPONSOR OF H.R. 5820

Mr. HEINRICH. Mr. Speaker, I ask unanimous consent to be removed as a cosponsor from H.R. 5820.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Is there objection to the request of the gentleman from New Mexico?

There was no objection.

CURRENCY REFORM FOR FAIR TRADE ACT

Mr. LEVIN. Mr. Speaker, pursuant to House Resolution 1674, I call up the bill (H.R. 2378) to amend title VII of the Tariff Act of 1930 to clarify that fundamental exchange-rate misalignment by any foreign nation is actionable under United States countervailing and antidumping duty laws, and for other purposes, and ask for its immediate consideration.

The Clerk read the title of the bill.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Pursuant to House Resolution 1674, the amendment in the nature of a substitute recommended by the Committee on Ways and Means, printed in the bill, is adopted and the bill, as amended, is considered read.

The text of the bill, as amended, is as follows:

H.R. 2378

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the United States of America in Congress assembled,

SECTION 1. SHORT TITLE.

This Act may be cited as the "Currency Reform for Fair Trade Act".