CONGRESSIONAL RECORD—HOUSE

Lewis (GA)

Lofgren, Zoe

Linder

Luján

Lynch

Boucher Boustanv Brady (PA) Brady (TX) Bright Brown-Waite, Ginnv Buchanan Burton (IN) Buver Calvert Camp Cantor Cao Capito Capps Cardoza Carnahan Carnev Carson (IN) Carter Cassidv Castle Castor (FL) Chandler Childers Clay Coble Coffman (CO) Cole Conaway Connolly (VA) Costa Courtney Crenshaw Critz Crowley Cuellar Culberson Davis (AL) Davis (CA) Davis (IL) Davis (KY) Davis (TN) Delahunt Dent Deutch Diaz-Balart, L. Diaz-Balart, M. Dicks Dingell Djou Donnelly (IN) Doyle Dreier Driehaus Duncan Edwards (TX) Ehlers Ellsworth Emerson Etheridge Fallin Fattah Foster Frelinghuysen Galleglv Gerlach Giffords Gonzalez Goodlatte Gordon (TN) Graves (MO) Green, Al Griffith Guthrie Gutierrez Hall (NY) Hall (TX) Halvorson Hare Harman Harper Hastings (WA)

Ackerman

Bachmann

Barton (TX)

Blumenauer

Braley (IA)

Broun (GA)

Burgess

Brown, Corrine

Baird

Baldwin

Becerra

Boyd

Bilirakis

December 16, 2010

Heller

Hill

Pallone

Hensarling Pascrell Pastor (AZ) Herger Herseth Sandlin Paul Paulsen Higgins Perriello Himes Peters Hinojosa Peterson Hodes Petri Pitts Holden Hoyer Platts Hunter Polis (CO) Posey Price (GA) Inglis Israel Issa Price (NC) Jenkins Putnam Johnson (GA) Quiglev Johnson (IL) Radanovich Johnson, Sam Rahall Jones Reed Kennedy Reichert Kildee Richardson King (NY) Roe (TN) Rogers (KY) Kirkpatrick (AZ) Kissell Rogers (MI) Klein (FL) Rohrabacher Kline (MN) Roonev Kosmas Ros-Lehtinen Kratovil Roskam Kucinich Ross Lance Rothman (NJ) Langevin Royce Larsen (WA) Ruppersberger Latham Ryan (OH) LaTourette Ryan (WI) Latta Salazar Lee (NY) Sarbanes Levin Scalise Lewis (CA) Schakowsky Lipinski Schauer LoBiondo Schiff Loebsack Schock Lowey Schwartz Lucas Scott (GA) Luetkemeyer Sensenbrenner Lummis Sessions Lungren, Daniel Sestak Ε. Sherman Maffei Shimkus Malonev Shuler Manzullo Shuster Markey (CO) Sires Marshall Skelton Matheson Smith (NE) McCarthy (CA) Smith (NJ) McCaul Smith (TX) McClintock Snyder McHenry Space McIntvre Spratt McKeon Stearns McMahon McMorris Stutzman Rodgers Sutton McNerney Teague Terry Meek (FL) Thompson (PA) Meeks (NY) Thornberry Mica Miller (FL) Tiahrt Miller (MI) Tiberi Miller, Gary Titus Minnick Tsongas Turner Mitchell Mollohan Upton Moore (KS) Walden Murphy (NY) Walz Murphy, Patrick Murphy, Tim Wasserman Schultz Myrick Watt Neugebauer Waxman Nunes Westmoreland Whitfield Nye Wilson (OH) Oberstar Olson Wittman Young (AK) Owens

NOES-148

Butterfield	Dahlkemper
Campbell	DeFazio
Capuano	DeGette
Chaffetz	DeLauro
Chu	Doggett
Clarke	Edwards (MD)
Cleaver	Ellison
Clyburn	Engel
Cohen	Eshoo
Conyers	Farr
Cooper	Filner
Costello	Flake
Cummings	Fleming

Garamendi Garrett (NJ) Gingrey (GA) Gohmert Graves (GA) Grayson Green, Gene Grijalva Hastings (FL) Heinrich Hinchey Hirono Hoekstra Holt Honda Inslee Jackson (IL) Jackson Lee (TX) Jordan (OH) Kagen Kanjorski Kaptur Kilpatrick (MI) Kilroy Kind King (IA) Kingston Lamborn Larson (CT) Lee (CA)

Berry

Brown (SC)

Granger

Sánchez, Linda Т. Sanchez, Loretta Schmidt Schrader Scott (VA) Serrano Shadegg Shea-Porter Simpson Slaughter Smith (WA) Speier Stark Stupak Sullivan Tanner Taylor Thompson (CA) Thompson (MS) Tierney Tonko Towns Van Hollen Velázquez Visclosky Waters Watson Weiner Welch Wilson (SC) Wolf Woolsey Wu Yarmuth

Roybal-Allard

Rush

NOT VOTING--8

Johnson, E. B. Wamp Marchant Young (FL) McCarthy (NY)

So the motion was agreed to.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

CALLING ON STATE DEPARTMENT TO LIST VIETNAM AS A RELI-GIOUS FREEDOM VIOLATOR

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The unfinished business is the question on suspending the rules and agreeing to the resolution (H. Res. 20) calling on the State Department to list the Socialist Republic of Vietnam as a "Country of Particular Concern" with respect to religious freedom, as amended.

The Clerk read the title of the resolution.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from California (Mr. BERMAN) that the House suspend the rules and agree to the resolution, as amended

The question was taken; and (twothirds being in the affirmative) the rules were suspended and the resolution, as amended, was agreed to.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

GENERAL LEAVE

Mr. POLIS. Mr. Speaker, I ask unanimous consent that all Members have 5 legislative days to revise and extend their remarks and insert any extraneous material into the RECORD on H.R. 4853.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Is there objection to the request of the gentleman from Colorado? There was no objection.

REPORT ON RESOLUTION WAIVING REQUIREMENT OF CLAUSE 6(a) OF RULE XIII WITH RESPECT TO CONSIDERATION OF CERTAIN

RESOLUTIONS AND PROVIDING FOR CONSIDERATION OF MO-TIONS TO SUSPEND THE RULES

Mr. POLIS, from the Committee on Rules, submitted a privileged report (Rept. No. 111-685) on the resolution (H. Res. 1771) waiving a requirement of clause 6(a) of rule XIII with respect to consideration of certain resolutions reported from the Committee on Rules and providing for consideration of motions to suspend the rules, which was referred to the House Calendar and ordered to be printed.

LEAVE OF ABSENCE

By unanimous consent, leave of absence was granted to:

Mr. PLATTS (at the request of Mr. BOEHNER) for until 3 p.m. today on account of attending the funeral for Dallastown Mayor Beverly Scott.

SENATE ENROLLED BILLS SIGNED

The Speaker announced her signature to enrolled bills of the Senate of the following titles:

S. 1405. An act to redesignate the Longfellow National Historic Site, Massachusetts, as the "Longfellow House-Washington's Headquarters National Historic Site".

S. 1774. An act for the relief of Hotaru Nakama Ferschke.

S. 4010. An act for the relief of Shigeru Yamada.

ADJOURNMENT

Mr. POLIS. Mr. Speaker, I move that the House do now adjourn.

The motion was agreed to; accordingly (at 12 o'clock and 5 minutes a.m.), the House adjourned until today, Friday, December 17, 2010, at 9 a.m.

EXECUTIVE COMMUNICATIONS, ETC.

Under clause 2 of rule XIV, executive communications were taken from the Speaker's table and referred as follows:

10956. A letter from the Director, National Institute of Food and Agriculture, Department of Agriculture, transmitting the Department's final rule - Establishment of New Agency; Revision of Delegations of Authority (RIN#: A-0521-AA63) received December 8, 2010, pursuant to 5 U.S.C. 801(a)(1)(A); to the Committee on Agriculture.

10957. A letter from the Chairman, Council of Economic Advisers, transmitting fifth report regarding the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act through the third quarter of 2010; to the Committee on Appropriations.

10958. A letter from the Director, Defense Procurement and Acquisition Policy, Department of Defense, transmitting the Department's final rule - Defense Federal Acquisition Regulation Supplement; Restriction on Ball and Roller Bearings (DFARS

Forbes Fortenberry Foxx Frank (MA) Franks (AZ) Fudge

Mack Markey (MA) Matsui McCollum McCotter McDermott McGovern Melancon Michaud Miller (NC) Miller, George Moore (WI) Moran (KS) Moran (VA) Murphy (CT) Nadler (NY) Napolitano Neal (MA) Ohev Olver OrtizPavne Pence Perlmutter Pingree (ME) Poe (TX) Pomeroy Rangel Rehberg Reves Rodriguez Rogers (AL)

□ 0000