Chabot

Rahall

were postponed and on which the noes prevailed by voice vote.

Clerk will redesignate amendment

The Clerk redesignated the amendment.

RECORDED VOTE

The Acting CHAIR. A recorded vote has been demanded.

A recorded vote was ordered.

The Acting CHAIR. This will be a 2minute vote.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—ayes 177, noes 240, not voting 14, as follows:

[Roll No. 518]

AYES-177

Ackerman Filner Neal Altmire Frank (MA) Olver Andrews Fudge Owens Baca Gibson Pallone Baldwin Gonzalez Pascrell Green, Al Barber Pastor (AZ) Bass (CA) Green, Gene Pelosi Becerra Grijalva Perlmutter Berkley Gutierrez Peters Berman Hahn Pingree (ME) Hanabusa Blumenauer Platts Bonamici Hastings (FL) Polis Boswell Heinrich Price (NC) Brady (PA) Higgins Quigley Braley (IA) Himes Rangel Brown (FL) Hinchey Reichert Buchanan Hinojosa Richardson Butterfield Hochul Rothman (NJ) Capps Holt Roybal-Allard Honda Capuano Ruppersberger Cardoza Hoyer Rush Carnahan Israel Ryan (OH) Carney Johnson (GA) Sánchez, Linda Carson (IN) Johnson (IL) Johnson, E. B. Т. Castor (FL) Sanchez, Loretta Chandler Jones Sarbanes Chu Cicilline Kaptur Schakowsky Keating Schiff Clarke (MI) Kildee Schwartz Clarke (NY) Kind Scott (VA) Clay Kissell Scott, David Cleaver Kucinich Serrano Langevin Larsen (WA) Clyburn Sewell. Cohen Sherman Connolly (VA) Larson (CT) Sires Conyers Lee (CA) Slaughter Cooper Levin Smith (WA) Lipinski Costa Speier Costello Loebsack Stark Lofgren, Zoe Courtney Thompson (CA) Critz Lowey Thompson (MS) Crowlev Luján Lynch Tierney Cuellar Tipton Cummings Maloney Tonko Davis (CA) Markey Davis (IL) Matsui Towns DeFazio McCarthy (NY) Tsongas Van Hollen DeGette McCollum McDermott Velázquez DeLauro Deutch McGovern Visclosky Walz (MN) Dingel1 McIntvre McNerney Wasserman Doggett Donnelly (IN) Michaud Schultz Miller (NC) Waters Dovle Edwards Watt Miller, George Ellison Moore Waxman Moran Welch Engel Murphy (CT) Wilson (FL) Eshoo Farr Nadler Woolsey Fattah Napolitano Yarmuth

NOES-240

Adams Benishek Brooks Aderholt Broun (GA) Berg Biggert Akin Bucshon Alexander Bilbray Buerkle Bilira.kis Amash Burgess Burton (IN) Amodei Bishop (GA) Austria Bishop (UT) Calvert Bachmann Black Camp Bachus Blackburn Campbell Barletta Bonner Bono Mack Canseco Barrow Cantor Bartlett Boren Capito Barton (TX) Bass (NH) Roustany Carter Brady (TX) Cassidy

Hurt Chaffetz Reed Issa Coble Jenkins Rehberg Coffman (CO) Johnson (OH) Renacci Cole Johnson, Sam Ribble Conaway Jordan Rigell Cravaack Kellv Rivera Crawford King (IA) Roby Crenshaw King (NY) Roe (TN) Davis (KY) Kingston Rogers (AL) Kinzinger (IL) Denham Rogers (KY) Dent Kline Rogers (MI) DesJarlais Labrador Rohrabacher Lamborn Diaz-Balart Rokita. Dold Lance Rooney Dreier Landry Ros-Lehtinen Duffy Lankford Roskam Duncan (SC) Latham Ross (AR) Duncan (TN) LaTourette Ross (FL) Ellmers Latta Royce LoBiondo Emerson Runyan Farenthold Long Ryan (WI) Fincher Lucas Scalise Fitzpatrick Luetkemeyer Schilling Flake Lummis Schmidt Fleischmann Lungren, Daniel Schock Fleming E. Schrader Mack Flores Schweikert Forbes Manzullo Scott (SC) Fortenberry Marchant Scott, Austin Foxx Marino Sensenbrenner Franks (AZ) Matheson Sessions McCarthy (CA) Frelinghuvsen Shimkus Gallegly McCaul Shuler Gardner McClintock Shuster McHenry Garrett Simpson Gerlach McKeon Smith (NE) Gibbs McKinley Smith (NJ) Gingrey (GA) McMorris Smith (TX) Gohmert Rodgers Southerland Goodlatte Meehan Stearns Gosar Mica Stutzman Miller (FL) Gowdy Sullivan Granger Miller (MI) Graves (GA) Terry Miller, Gary Thompson (PA) Graves (MO) Mulvaney Murphy (PA) Thornberry Griffin (AR) Tiberi Griffith (VA) Myrick Turner (NY) Grimm Neugebauer Turner (OH) Guinta Noem Unton Guthrie Nugent Walberg Nunes Hall Walden Hanna Nunnelee Harper Olson Walsh (IL) Harris Palazzo Webster West Hartzler Paul Westmoreland Hastings (WA) Paulsen Whitfield Hayworth Pearce Wilson (SC) Pence Heck Hensarling Wittman Peterson Wolf Herger Petri Herrera Beutler Womack Pitts Holden Poe (TX) Woodall Huelskamp Pompeo Yoder Huizenga (MI) Young (AK) Posey Hultgren Price (GA) Young (FL) Hunter Quayle Young (IN)

NOT VOTING-

Bishop (NY) Jackson (IL) Meeks Culberson Jackson Lee Reves Dicks (TX) Richmond Lewis (CA) Garamendi Stivers Hirono Lewis (GA) Sutton

□ 1855

So the amendment was rejected. The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

Mr. GRIFFIN of Arkansas. Mr. Chairman, I move that the Committee do now rise.

The motion was agreed to.

Accordingly, the Committee rose; the Speaker pro tempore (Mr. GINGREY of Georgia) having assumed the chair, Mr. SIMPSON, Acting Chair of the Committee of the Whole House on the state of the Union, reported that that Committee, having had under consideration the bill (H.R. 4078) to provide that no agency may take any significant regulatory action until the unemployment rate is equal to or less

than 6.0 percent, had come to no resolution thereon.

REPORT ON RESOLUTION VIDING FOR FURTHER CONSID-ERATION OF H.R. 4078, RED TAPE REDUCTION AND SMALL BUSI-NESS JOB CREATION ACT

Ms. FOXX, from the Committee on Rules, submitted a privileged report (Rept. No. 112-623) on the resolution (H. Res. 741) providing for further consideration of the bill (H.R. 4078) to provide that no agency may take any significant regulatory action until the unemployment rate is equal to or less than 6.0 percent, which was referred to the House Calendar and ordered to be printed.

INORDER CONSIDER-ATION OF HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION 134, CONDEMNING ATROCITIES THAT OC-CURRED IN AURORA, COLORADO

Ms. FOXX. Mr. Speaker, I ask unanimous consent that it be in order at any time to consider House Concurrent Resolution 134 in the House; that the concurrent resolution be considered as read; and that the previous question be considered as ordered on the concurrent resolution and preamble to adoption without intervening motion or demand for division of the question except 30 minutes of debate equally divided and controlled by Representative COFFMAN of Colorado and Representative PERLMUTTER of Colorado or their respective designees.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Is there objection to the request of the gentlewoman from North Carolina?

There was no objection.

HOUR OF MEETING ON TOMORROW

Ms. FOXX. Mr. Speaker, I ask unanimous consent that when the House adjourns today, it adjourn to meet at 9 a.m. tomorrow.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Is there objection to the request of the gentlewoman from North Carolina?

There was no objection.

RED TAPE REDUCTION AND SMALL BUSINESS JOB CREATION ACT

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Pursuant to House Resolution 738 and rule XVIII, the Chair declares the House in the Committee of the Whole House on the state of the Union for the further consideration of the bill, H.R. 4078.

Will the gentlewoman from Missouri (Mrs. HARTZLER) kindly take the chair.

□ 1900

IN THE COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE

Accordingly, the House resolved itself into the Committee of the Whole House on the state of the Union for the further consideration of the bill (H.R.