Wolf

Womack

Woodall

Young (AK)

Young (FL)

Young (IN)

Yoder

on which the yeas and nays were ordered.

The Clerk read the title of the resolution.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on ordering the previous

Pursuant to clause 8 and clause 9 of rule XX, this 15-minute vote on ordering the previous question will be followed by 5-minute votes on adoption of House Resolution 808, if ordered, and suspending the rules and concurring in the Senate amendments to H.R. 2453.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 243, nays 164, not voting 25, as follows:

#### [Roll No. 605]

### YEAS-243

Adams Frank (MA) McHenry Aderholt Franks (AZ) McIntyre Alexander Frelinghuysen McKeon Altmire Gardner McKinley Amash Garrett McMorris Gerlach Amodei Rodgers Austria Gibbs Meehan Bachmann Gibson Mica Miller (FL) Bachus Gingrey (GA) Barletta Gohmert Miller (MI) Goodlatte Miller, Gary Barton (TX) Mulvaney Bass (NH) Gosar Murphy (PA) Benishek Gowdy Granger Myrick Berg Biggert Graves (GA) Neugebauer Bilbray Graves (MO) Noem Nugent Bilirakis Griffin (AR) Nunes Bishop (UT) Griffith (VA) Black Guinta Nunnelee Blackburn Guthrie Olson Bonner Hall Palazzo Bono Mack Hanna Paulsen Boustany Brady (TX) Harper Pearce Harris Petri Hartzler Pitts Brooks Broun (GA) Hastings (WA) Platts Poe (TX) Brown (FL) Havworth Bucshon Heck Pompeo Hensarling Buerkle Posey Price (GA) Burgess Herger Burton (IN) Herrera Beutler Quayle Calvert Himes Huelskamp Reed Camp Rehberg Campbell Huizenga (MI) Reichert Hultgren Renacci Canseco Cantor Hunter Ribble Capito Hurt Rigell Rivera Carter Jenkins Cassidy Robv Roe (TN) Chabot Johnson (IL) Chaffetz Johnson (OH) Rogers (AL) Coble Johnson, Sam Rogers (KY) Coffman (CO) Jordan Rogers (MI) Cole Kellv Rohrabacher Conaway Kind Rokita Connolly (VA) King (IA) Rooney Costa King (NY) Ros-Lehtinen Cravaack Kingston Roskam Crawford Kinzinger (IL) Ross (FL) Crenshaw Kline Royce Labrador Runvan Culberson Ryan (WI) DeGette Lamborn Denham Lance Scalise Landry Schilling Dent DesJarlais Lankford Schmidt Diaz-Balart Latham Schock Schweikert Dold LaTourette Scott (SC) Donnelly (IN) Latta Lewis (CA) Scott. Austin Dreier Sensenbrenner Duffy LoBiondo Duncan (SC) Long Sessions Shimkus Duncan (TN) Lucas Shuster Ellmers Luetkemever Emerson Lummis Simpson Lungren, Daniel Smith (NE) Eshoo Farenthold E. Smith (NJ) Fincher Mack Smith (TX) Fitzpatrick Marchant Southerland Flake Marino Stark Fleischmann Massie Stearns Matheson Stivers Fleming McCarthy (CA) Stutzman Flores McCaul McClintock Fortenberry Sullivan Foxx Terry

Thompson (PA) Thornberry Tiberi Tipton Turner (NY) Turner (OH) Upton Walberg

Ackerman

Andrews

Baldwin

Barber

Barrow

Becerra

Berkley

Berman

Bishop (GA)

Bishop (NY)

Blumenauer

Bonamici

Brady (PA)

Braley (IA)

Butterfield

Capps

Capuano

Carnahan

Carson (IN)

Castor (FL)

Clarke (MI)

Clarke (NY)

Chandler

Chu Cicilline

Clay

Cleaver

Clyburn

Cohen

Conyers

Cooper Costello

Courtney

Crowley

Cuellar

Cummings

Curson (MI)

Davis (CA)

Davis (IL)

DeFazio

DeLauro

DelBene

Deutch

Dingell

Doggett

Edwards

Ellison

Engel

Farr

Dovle

Dicks

Critz

Carney

Boswell 1

Bass (CA)

Baca

Walden Walsh (IL) Webster West Westmoreland Whitfield Wilson (SC) Wittman

NAYS-164

Fattah Pallone Fudge Pascrell Garamendi Pastor (AZ) Gonzalez Pan1 Green, Al Pelosi Green, Gene Perlmutter Gutierrez Peters Hahn Peterson Hanabusa Pingree (ME) Hastings (FL) Polis Higgins Price (NC) Hinchey Quigley Hinoiosa Rahall Hirono Rangel Hochul Reyes Holden Richardson Honda Richmond Hover Ross (AR) Israel Roybal-Allard Johnson (GA) Ruppersberger Johnson, E. B. Ryan (OH) Jones Kaptur Sánchez, Linda Keating Sarbanes Kildee Kissell Schakowsky Kucinich Schiff Langevin Schrader Larsen (WA) Schwartz Larson (CT) Scott (VA) Lee (CA) Scott David Levin Serrano Lipinski Sewell Loebsack Sherman Lofgren, Zoe Sires Lowey Slaughter Luján Smith (WA) Lynch Speier Maloney Sutton Markey Thompson (CA) Matsui Thompson (MS) McCarthy (NY) Tierney McCollum Tonko McDermott McGovern Tsongas Van Hollen McNernev Velázquez Michaud Miller (NC) Visclosky Walz (MN) Moore Wasserman Moran Murphy (CT) Schultz Waters Nadler Watt Napolitano Waxman Olver Welch Wilson (FL) Owens

# NOT VOTING-25

Heinrich Akin Pence Bartlett Holt Rothman (NJ) Jackson (IL) Boren Rush Buchanan Jackson Lee Sanchez, Loretta (TX) Filner Shuler Forbes Lewis (GA) Towns Gallegly Manzullo Woolsev Grijalva Meeks Yarmuth Grimm Miller, George

## □ 1729

CUELLAR, GARAMENDI, Messrs. SMITH of Washington, LARSON of Connecticut, ISRAEL, JONES, MUR-PHY of Connecticut, CLAY and CARof Maine NEY, and Ms. PINGREE changed their vote from "yea" "nav.

So the previous question was ordered. The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

Stated against:

Mr. FILNER. Mr. Speaker, on rollcall 605, I was away from the Capitol due to prior commitments to my constituents. Had I been present, I would have voted "nay."

### COMMUNICATION FROM THE CLERK OF THE HOUSE

The SPEAKER laid before the House the following communication from the Clerk of the House of Representatives:

OFFICE OF THE CLERK, House of Representatives. Washington, DC, November 8, 2012.

Hon. JOHN BOEHNER,

The Speaker, House of Representatives, Washington, DC.

DEAR MR. SPEAKER: I have the honor to transmit herewith a scanned copy of a letter received from The Honorable Kimberly M. Guadagno, Lieutenant Governor/Secretary of State, State of New Jersey, indicating that, according to the unofficial returns of the Special Election held November 6, 2012, the Honorable Donald M. Payne, Jr. was elected Representative to Congress for the Tenth Congressional District, State of New Jersey.

With best wishes, I am

Sincerely,

KAREN L. HAAS, Clerk.

Enclosure.

STATE OF NEW JERSEY, DEPARTMENT OF STATE, Trenton, NJ, November 8, 2012.

Hon. KAREN L. HAAS,

Clerk, House of Representatives, The Capitol, Washington, DC.

DEAR MS. HAAS: This is to advise you that the unofficial results of the Special Election held on Tuesday, November 6, 2012, for Representative in Congress from the Tenth Congressional District of New Jersey, show that Donald M. Payne, Jr. received 141,714 of the total number of voters cast for that office.

It would appear from these unofficial results that Donald M. Payne, Jr. was elected as Representative in Congress from the Tenth Congressional District of New Jersey.

To the best of our knowledge and belief at this time, there is no contest to this election.

As soon as the official results are certified, to this office by the Essex, Hudson and Union County Clerks involved, an official Certificate of Election will be prepared for transmittal as required by law.

Sincerely,

KIMBERLY M. GUADAGNO, Lieutenant Governor/ Secretary of State.

SWEARING IN OF THE HONORABLE DONALD M. PAYNE, JR., OF NEW JERSEY, AS A MEMBER OF THE HOUSE

Mr. SMITH of New Jersey. Mr. Speaker, I ask unanimous consent that the gentleman from New Jersey, the Honorable DONALD M. PAYNE, Jr., be permitted to take the oath of office today.

His certificate of election has not arrived, but there is no contest and no question has been raised with regard to his election.

The SPEAKER. Is there objection to the request of the gentleman from New Jersev?

There was no objection.

The SPEAKER. Will Representativeelect PAYNE and the members of the New Jersey delegation present themselves in the well.

All Members will rise and the Representative-elect will please raise his right hand.