Van Hollen

H.R. 5284 creates a system of certainty and allows the workers' compensation settlement process to move forward while eliminating millions of dollars in administrative costs. It will help create clear and consistent standards, currently lacking in the process, to address workers' compensation issues. Most importantly, it will benefit all parties involved-injured workers, employers, insurers and CMS.

I am hopeful that the House of Representatives will be able to move H.R. 5284 towards enactment

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from Texas (Mr. BRADY) that the House suspend the rules and pass the bill, H.R. 1845, as amended.

The question was taken.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. In the opinion of the Chair, two-thirds being in the affirmative, the aves have it.

Mr. BRADY of Texas. Madam Speaker, on that I demand the yeas and nays. The yeas and nays were ordered.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Pursuant to clause 8 of rule XX, further proceedings on this question will be post-

□ 1400

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Pursuant to clause 8 of rule XX, proceedings will resume on motions to suspend the rules previously postponed.

Votes will be taken in the following order:

H.R. 6672, by the yeas and nays; H.R. 1845, by the yeas and nays;

House Resolution 668, de novo.

The first electronic vote will be conducted as a 15-minute vote. Remaining electronic votes will be conducted as 5minute votes.

PANDEMIC AND ALL-HAZARDS PREPAREDNESS REAUTHORIZA-TION ACT OF 2012

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The unfinished business is the vote on the motion to suspend the rules and pass the bill (H.R. 6672) to reauthorize certain programs under the Public Health Service Act and the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act with respect to public health security and all-hazards preparedness and response, and for other purposes, on which the yeas and navs were ordered.

The Clerk read the title of the bill. The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by

the gentleman from Michigan (Mr. ROGERS) that the House suspend the rules and pass the bill.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 383, nays 16, not voting 32, as follows:

[Roll No. 633] YEAS-383

Alexander Ackerman Andrews Adams Austria Altmire Aderholt Amodei Bachmann

Bachus Baldwin Barber Barletta Barrow Barton (TX) Bass (NH) Becerra Berg Berklev Biggert Bilirakis Bishop (GA) Bishop (NY) Bishop (UT) Black Blackburn Blumenauer Bonamici Bonner Boren Boswell 8 | Boustany Brady (PA) Brady (TX) Braley (IA) Brooks Brown (FL) Buchanan Bucshon Buerkle Burgess Burton (IN) Butterfield Calvert Camp Canseco Cantor Capito Capps Capuano Carnahan Carney Carson (IN) Carter Cassidy Castor (FL) Chabot Chaffetz Chandler Chu Cicilline Clarke (MI) Clarke (NY) Clay Cleaver Clyburn Coble Cohen Cole Conaway Connolly (VA) Convers Cooper Costa Courtney Cravaack Crawford Crenshaw Crowley Cuellar Culberson Cummings Curson (MI) Davis (CA) Davis (IL) DeFazio DeGette DeLauro DelBene Denham Dent DesJarlais Deutch Diaz-Balart Dicks Doggett Dold Donnelly (IN) Doyle Dreier

Duffv

Edwards

Ellison

Ellmers

Engel

Emerson

Levin

Lewis (CA)

Lewis (GA)

Eshoo Lipinski Farenthold LoBiondo Farr Loebsack Fattah Fincher Fitzpatrick Fleischmann Fleming Forbes Fortenberry Frank (MA) Franks (AZ) Frelinghuysen Fudge Gallegly Garamendi Gardner Garrett Gerlach Gibbs Gibson Gingrey (GA) Gohmert Goodlatte Gosar Gowdy Granger Graves (MO) Green Gene Griffin (AR) Griffith (VA) Grijalya Grimm Guinta Guthrie Gutierrez Hahn Hanabusa Hanna Harper Hartzler Hastings (FL) Hastings (WA) Hayworth Heck Heinrich Hensarling Herger Herrera Beutler Higgins Himes Hinchey Hinojosa Hirono Hochul Holden Holt Honda Hoyer Huelskamn Huizenga (MI) Hultgren Hunter Hurt IsraelIssa Jackson Lee (TX) Jenkins Johnson (GA) Johnson (OH) Johnson, E. B. Johnson, Sam Jones Jordan Kaptur Keating Kelly Kildee Kind King (IA) Kinzinger (IL) Kissell Kline Kucinich Lamborn Lance Langevin Lankford Larsen (WA) Larson (CT) Latham LaTourette Latta Lee (CA)

Long Lowey Lucas Luetkemeyer Lungren, Daniel E. Lvnch Maloney Manzullo Marchant Marino Markey Matheson Matsui McCarthy (CA) McCarthy (NY) McCaul McClintock McCollum McDermott McGovern McHenry McIntyre McKeon McMorris Rodgers McNerney Meehan Meeks Mica Michaud Miller (FL) Miller (MI) Miller (NC) Miller, Gary Miller, George Moore Moran Mulvanev Murphy (PA) Myrick Nadler Napolitano Neal Neugebauer Noem Nugent Nunes Olson Olver Owens Palazzo Pallone Pascrell Pastor (AZ) Paulsen Pavne Pearce Pelosi Perlmutter Peters Peterson Petri Pingree (ME) Pitts Polis Pompeo Posey Price (GA) Price (NC) Quavle Quigley Rahall Rangel Reed Rehberg Reichert Renacci Ribble Richardson Richmond Rigell Rivera Roby Roe (TN) Rogers (AL) Rogers (KY) Rogers (MI) Rohrabacher Rokita Rooney Ros-Lehtinen Roskam Ross (AR) Ross (FL)

Lofgren, Zoe

Rothman (NJ) Roybal-Allard Royce Runvan Ruppersberger Rush Rvan (OH) Ryan (WI) Sánchez, Linda T. Sanchez, Loretta Sarbanes Scalise Schakowsky Schiff Schilling Schock Schrader Schwartz Schweikert Scott (SC) Scott (VA) Scott, Austin Scott David Sensenbrenner Serrano Sessions Sewell Amash Broun (GA) Campbell Duncan (SC) Duncan (TN) Flake Akin Baca Bartlett Bass (CA) Berman Bilbray Bono Mack Coffman (CO) Costello Dingell Gonzalez Messrs. the table. voted "yea."

Shimkus Shuster Simpson Sires Slaughter Smith (NE) Smith (NJ) Smith (TX) Smith (WA) Southerland Speier Stearns Stivers Sutton Terry Thompson (CA) Thompson (MS) Thompson (PA) Thornberry Tiberi Tierney Tipton Tonko Tsongas Turner (NY) Turner (OH) Upton NAYS-16 Foxx Graves (GA) Harris Kingston

Sherman

Velázquez Visclosky Walberg Walden Walz (MN) Wasserman Schultz Waters Watt Waxman Webster Welch West Westmoreland Whitfield Wilson (FL) Wilson (SC) Wittman Wolf Womack Woolsey Yarmuth Yoder Young (AK) Young (IN)

Poe (TX) Stutzman Walsh (IL) Woodall Massie

NOT VOTING-

Green, Al Paul Hall Pence Johnson (IL) Platts King (NY) Reves Landry Schmidt Luján Shuler Lummis Stark Mack Sullivan McKinley Towns Murphy (CT) Young (FL) Nunnelee

□ 1421

DUNCAN of Tennessee. KINGSTON, and LABRADOR changed their vote from "yea" to "nay."

Ms. WILSON of Florida changed her vote from "nay" to "yea."

So (two-thirds being in the affirmative) the rules were suspended and the bill was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on

Stated for:

Mr. COFFMAN of Colorado. Mr. Speaker, on rollcall No. 633. I was unavoidably detained. Had I been present, I would have

MEDICARE **IVIG** ACCESS AND STRENGTHENING MEDICARE AND REPAYING TAXPAYERS ACT OF

The SPEAKER pro tempore (Mr. BASS of New Hampshire). The unfinished business is the vote on the motion to suspend the rules and pass the bill (H.R. 1845) to provide for a study on issues relating to access to intravenous immune globulin (IVIG) for Medicare beneficiaries in all care settings and a demonstration project to examine the benefits of providing coverage and payment for items and services necessary to administer IVIG in the home, as amended, on which the yeas and nays were ordered.

The Clerk read the title of the bill.