July 24, 2013

CONGRESSIONAL RECORD—HOUSE

Westmoreland

Whitfield

Williams

Wittman

Womack

Woodall

Young (AK)

Young (FL)

Young (IN)

Yoder

Yoho

Wolf

Wilson (SC)

Van Hollen

Vargas

Veasey

The vote was taken by electronic device. and there were-yeas 315, nays 109, not voting 9, as follows:

Gibbs

Gosar

Hall

Hanna

Harris

Hoyer

Hurt

Israel

Joyce

Kline

Lance

Latta

Long

Lowey

Lucas

McCollum

McHenry

McIntyre

Smith (NJ)

Smith (TX)

Smith (WA)

Issa.

Aderholt Alexander Amodei Andrews Bachmann Bachus Barber Barr Barrow (GA) Barton Beatty Benishek Bentivolio Bera (CA) Bilirakis Bishop (GA) Bishop (NY) Bishop (UT) Black Blackburn Bonner Boustany Brady (PA) Brady (TX) Braley (IA) Bridenstine Brooks (AL) Brooks (IN) Broun (GA) Brown (FL) Brownley (CA) Buchanan Bucshon Burgess Butterfield Calvert Camp Cantor Capito Cárdenas Carter Cassidv Castro (TX) Chabot Chaffetz Clyburn Coffman Cole Collins (GA) Collins (NY) Conaway Connolly Cook Costa Cotton Courtney Cramer Crawford Crenshaw Cuellar Culberson Daines Davis (CA) Davis, Rodney Delaney DelBene Denham Dent DeSantis DesJarlais Diaz-Balart Dingell Doggett Duckworth Duffy Duncan (SC) Ellmers Engel Enyart Estv Farenthold Fattah Fincher Fitzpatrick Fleischmann Fleming Flores Forbes Fortenberry Foster Foxx Franks (AZ)

[Roll No. 414] YEAS-315 Frelinghuysen McKeon Gabbard McKinley Gallego McMorris Garamendi Rodgers Garcia McNernev Gardner Meadows Meehan Garrett Gerlach Messer Mica Gingrey (GA) Miller (FL) Gohmert Miller (MI) Goodlatte Miller, Gary Moran Gowdy Mullin Granger Mulvaney Graves (GA) Graves (MO) Murphy (FL) Murphy (PA) Negrete McLeod Green, Al Green, Gene Neugebauer Griffin (AR) Noem Griffith (VA) Nugent Nunes Nunnelee Grimm Guthrie O'Rourke Hanabusa Olson Owens Harper Palazzo Pascrell Hartzler Pastor (AZ) Hastings (WA) Paulsen Heck (NV) Pearce Heck (WA) Perry Hensarling Peters (CA) Higgins Peters (MI) Holding Peterson Petri Hudson Pittenger Huizenga (MI) Pitts Poe (TX) Hultgren Hunter Pompeo Posey Price (GA) Price (NC) Jackson Lee Radel Jenkins Rahall Johnson (OH) Reed Johnson, E. B Reichert Johnson Sam Renacci Jordan Ribble Rice (SC) Kaptur Rigel1 Kelly (PA) Roby Kilmer Roe (TN) King (IA) Rogers (AL) Rogers (KY) King (NY) Kingston Rogers (MI) Kinzinger (IL) Roonev Ros-Lehtinen Kirkpatrick Roskam Kuster Ross Rothfus Labrador LaMalfa Royce Lamborn Ruiz Runyan Langevin Ruppersberger Ryan (OH) Lankford Larsen (WA) Ryan (WI) Larson (CT) Salmon Sanchez, Loretta Latham Sanford Lipinski Scalise LoBiondo Schneider Loebsack Schock Schwartz Schweikert Scott (VA) Luetkemever Scott, Austin Scott, David Lujan Grisham (NM) Sensenbrenner Luián, Ben Ray Sessions (NM) Sewell (AL) Lummis Shea-Porter Maffei Sherman Maloney, Sean Shimkus Marchant Shuster Marino Simpson Matheson Sinema Smith (MO) McCarthy (CA) McCaul Smith (NE)

Southerland Stewart Stivers Stockman Stutzman Terry Thompson (PA) Thornberry Tiberi Tipton Titus Tsongas Turner Upton Valadao Amash Bass Becerra Blumenauer Bonamici Capps Capuano Carney Carson (IN) Cartwright Castor (FL) Chu Cicilline Clarke Clay Cleaver Cohen Conyers Cooper Crowley Cummings Davis, Danny DeFazio DeGette DeLauro Deutch Doyle Duncan (TN) Edwards Ellison Eshoo Farr Frankel (FL)

Fudge

Gibson

Grayson

Grijalva

Barletta

Campbel

Bustos

Vela Visclosky Wagner Walberg Walden Walorski Walz Wasserman Schultz Weber (TX) Webster (FL)

NAYS-109

Wenstrup

Gutiérrez Neal Hahn Nolan Hastings (FL) Payne Himes Pelosi Hinojosa Perlmutter Pingree (ME) Holt Honda Pocan Huelskamp Polis Huffman Quigley Jeffries Rangel Johnson (GA) Richmond Jones Rohrabacher Keating Roybal-Allard Kelly (IL) Rush Sánchez, Linda Kennedy T. Sarbanes Kildee Kind Lee (CA) Schakowsky Levin Schiff Schrader Lewis Lofgren Serrano Sires Slaughter Lowenthal Lynch Maloney, Speier Swalwell (CA) Carolyn Takano Massie Matsui Thompson (CA) McClintock Thompson (MS) Tierney McDermott McGovern Tonko Meeks Velázquez Meng Waters Michaud Watt Miller, George Waxman Welch Moore Nadler Wilson (FL) Napolitano Yarmuth NOT VOTING

NOT VOTING—9		
	Coble Herrera Beutler	McCarthy (NY) Pallone
11	Herrera Beutler Horsford	Rokita
	□ 1930	

So the bill was passed. The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

THE JOURNAL

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The unfinished business is the question on agreeing to the Speaker's approval of the Journal, which the Chair will put de novo.

The question is on the Speaker's approval of the Journal.

Pursuant to clause 1, rule I, the Journal stands approved.

MESSAGE FROM THE SENATE

A message from the Senate by Ms. Curtis, one of its clerks, announced that the Senate has passed with an amendment a bill of the House of the following title:

H.R. 1911. An act to amend the Higher Education Act of 1965 to establish interest rates for new loans made on or after July 1, 2013, to direct the Secretary of Education to convene the Advisory Committee on Improving

Postsecondary Education Data to conduct a study on improvements to postsecondary education transparency at the Federal level, and for other purposes.

AUTHORIZING THECLERK то MAKE CORRECTIONS IN EN-GROSSMENT OF H.R. 2397, DE-PARTMENT OF DEFENSE APPRO-PRIATIONS ACT, 2014

YOUNG of Florida. Madam Mr Speaker, I ask unanimous consent that the Clerk be authorized to make technical corrections in the engrossment of H.R. 2397, including corrections in spelling, punctuation, section and title numbering, cross-referencing, conforming amendments to short titles, and the insertion of appropriate headings.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Is there objection to the request of the gentleman from Florida?

There was no objection.

GENERAL LEAVE

YOUNG of Florida. Madam Mr. Speaker, I ask unanimous consent that all Members may have 5 legislative days in which to revise and extend their remarks and include extraneous material on the further consideration of H.R. 2397.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Is there objection to the request of the gentleman from Florida?

There was no objection.

HOUR OF MEETING ON TOMORROW

Mr. YOUNG of Florida. Madam Speaker, I ask unanimous consent that when the House adjourns today, it adjourn to meet at 9 a.m. tomorrow.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Is there objection to the request of the gentleman from Florida?

There was no objection.

PERSONAL EXPLANATION

Mr. BUTTERFIELD. Madam Speaker, during the final vote series last night. I inadvertently voted "no" on the DeLauro amendment No. 44 that would prohibit the use of funds to train the Afghan Special Mission Wing. I would say for the record that I support the amendment offered by Ms. DELAURO, and had I voted correctly, I would have voted for the amendment.

REMOVAL OF NAMES OF MEM-BERS AS COSPONSORS OF H.R. 2641

Mr. MARINO. Madam Speaker, I ask unanimous consent to remove as cosponsors Congressman CAPUANO and Congressman PALLONE from my bill. H.R. 2641, the Responsibly and Profes-Invigorating Development sionally (RAPID) Act of 2013.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Is there objection to the request of the gentleman from Pennsylvania?

There was no objection.