Smith (WA)

Southerland

Stewart

Stivers

Mr. MILLER of Florida. Mr. Speaker, I have no further requests for time. So if my good friend Mr. MICHAUD is ready to close, so am I.

Mr. MICHAUD. Mr. Speaker, I also have no further requests for time.

I urge all of my colleagues to support H.R. 2011, and I yield back the balance of my time.

Mr. MILLER of Florida. I, too, Mr. Speaker, ask my colleagues to join me in supporting H.R. 2011, and I yield back the balance of my time.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from Florida (Mr. MIL-LER) that the House suspend the rules and pass the bill, H.R. 2011.

The question was taken.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. In the opinion of the Chair, two-thirds being in the affirmative, the ayes have it.

Mr. MICHAUD. Mr. Speaker, on that I demand the yeas and nays.

The yeas and nays were ordered.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Pursuant to clause 8 of rule XX, further proceedings on this motion will be postponed.

RECESS

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Pursuant to clause 12(a) of rule I, the Chair declares the House in recess until approximately 6:30 p.m. today.

Accordingly (at 5 o'clock and 47 minutes p.m.), the House stood in recess.

□ 1830

AFTER RECESS

The recess having expired, the House was called to order by the Speaker pro tempore (Mr. MEADOWS) at 6 o'clock and 30 minutes p.m.

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Pursuant to clause 8 of rule XX, proceedings will resume on motions to suspend the rules previously postponed.

Votes will be taken in the following order:

H.R. 2189, by the yeas and nays;

H.R. 2011, by the yeas and nays.

The first electronic vote will be conducted as a 15-minute vote. The remaining electronic vote will be conducted as a 5-minute vote.

ESTABLISHING COMMISSION TASK FORCE TO **EVALUATE** BACKLOG OF DISABILITY CLAIMS

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The unfinished business is the vote on the motion to suspend the rules and pass the bill (H.R. 2189) to establish a commission or task force to evaluate the backlog of disability claims of the Department of Veterans Affairs, as amended, on which the yeas and nays were ordered.

The Clerk read the title of the bill.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from Florida (Mr. MIL-LER) that the House suspend the rules and pass the bill, as amended.

This is a 5-minute vote.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 404, nays 1, not voting 25, as follows:

[Roll No. 561]

YEAS-404

DeFazio Huelskamp Amash Amodei DeGette Huffman Andrews Delaney Huizenga (MI) Bachmann DeLauro Hultgren Bachus DelBene Hunter Barber Denham Hurt Barletta Dent DeSantis Israel Barr Issa. Barrow (GA) Jackson Lee DesJarlais Deutch Diaz-Balart Barton Jeffries Bass Jenkins Johnson (GA) Beatty Dingell Becerra Doggett Johnson (OH) Benishek Doyle Johnson, E. B. Duckworth Johnson, Sam Bentivolio Duffy Duncan (SC) Bera (CA) Jones Bilirakis Jordan Bishop (GA) Duncan (TN) Joyce Bishop (NY) Edwards Kaptur Bishop (UT) Ellison Keating Ellmers Kelly (IL) Black Blackburn Engel Kelly (PA) Enyart Blumenauer Kennedy Bonamici Eshoo Kildee Boustany Esty Kilmer Brady (PA) Farenthold King (IA) Brady (TX) Farr King (NY) Bralev (IA) Fattah Kingston Kinzinger (IL) Bridenstine Fincher Brooks (AL) Fitzpatrick Kirkpatrick Brooks (IN) Fleischmann Kline Kuster Broun (GA) Fleming Brown (FL) Flores Labrador LaMalfa Brownley (CA) Forbes Fortenberry Lamborn Buchanan Bucshon Foster Lance Langevin Burgess Foxx Frankel (FL) Lankford Larsen (WA) Calvert Franks (AZ) Frelinghuysen Larson (CT) Camp Cantor Fudge Latham Gabbard Capito Latta Gallego Lee (CA) Capps Capuano Garamendi Levin Cárdenas Garcia. Lewis Gardner Lipinski Carney Carson (IN) Garrett LoBiondo Carter Gerlach Loebsack Cartwright Gibbs Lofgren Cassidy Castor (FL) Gibson Long Gingrey (GA) Lowenthal Castro (TX) Gohmert Lowey Chabot Goodlatte Lucas Chaffetz Luetkemever Gosar Chu Gowdy Lujan Grisham Cicilline Granger (NM) Graves (GA) Luján, Ben Ray Clarke (NM) Clay Grayson Cleaver Green, Al Lummis Clyburn Green, Gene Lvnch Coble Griffin (AR) Maffei Coffman Griffith (VA) Maloney. Cohen Guthrie Carolyn Cole Hahn Maloney, Sean Collins (GA) Hall Marchant Collins (NY) Hanabusa Marino Hanna Conaway Massie Convers Harper Matheson Cook Matsui Harris Costa Hartzler McCarthy (CA) Hastings (FL) Cotton McClintock Courtney Hastings (WA) McCollum Cramer Heck (NV) McDermott Crawford Heck (WA) McGovern Crenshaw Hensarling McHenry Crowley Himes McIntyre Cuellar Hinojosa McKeon Culberson Holding McKinlev Cummings Holt McMorris Honda Rodgers Daines Davis (CA) McNerney Horsford Hoyer Hudson Davis, Danny Meadows

Davis, Rodney

Meehan

Meng Messer Mica. Michaud Miller (FL) Miller (MI) Miller, Gary Miller, George Moore Mullin Mulvanev Murphy (FL) Murphy (PA) Nadler Napolitano Neal Negrete McLeod Neugebauer Nolan Nugent Nunes Nunnelee O'Rourke Olson Palazzo Pallone Pascrell Paulsen Pearce Pelosi Perlmutter Perrv Peters (CA) Peters (MI) Peterson Petri Pingree (ME) Pittenger Pitts Pocan Poe (TX) Polis Pompeo Posey Price (GA) Price (NC) Quigley Radel Rahall Rangel Reed Reichert Renacci

Ribble Rice (SC) Richmond Rigell Roby Roe (TN) Rogers (AL) Rogers (KY) Rogers (MI) Rohrabacher Rokita Roonev Ros-Lehtinen Roskam Ross Rothfus Roybal-Allard Rovce Ruiz Runvan Ruppersberger Ryan (OH) Ryan (WI) Salmon. Sánchez, Linda Sanchez, Loretta Sarbanes Scalise Schakowsky Schiff Schneider Schock Schrader Schweikert Scott (VA) Scott, Austin Scott, David Sensenbrenner Serrano Sessions Sewell (AL) Shea-Porter Sherman Shimkus Shuster Simpson Sinema Sires Slaughter Smith (NE)

Stockman Swalwell (CA) Takano Terry Thompson (CA) Thompson (MS) Thompson (PA) Thornberry Tiberi Tierney Tipton Titus Tonko Tsongas Turner Upton Valadao Van Hollen Vargas Veasey Vela Velázquez Visclosky Wagner Walherg Walden Walorski Walz Wasserman Schultz Waters Watt Waxman Weber (TX) Webster (FL) Welch Wenstrup Westmoreland Whitfield Williams Wilson (SC) Wittman Wolf Womack Woodall Yarmuth Yoder

NAYS-1

Yoho

Young (IN)

Sanford

Smith (N.I)

Smith (TX)

NOT VOTING-25

Herrera Beutler Aderholt Payne Butterfield Higgins Rush Campbell Schwartz McCarthy (NY) Connolly Speier Cooper McCaul Stutzman Graves (MO) Moran Wilson (FL) Grijalva Noem Young (AK) Owens Grimm Gutiérrez Pastor (AZ)

□ 1854

Messrs. ROHRABACHER and BEN RAY LUJÁN of New Mexico changed their vote from "nay" to "yea."

So (two-thirds being in the affirmative) the rules were suspended and the bill, as amended, was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded

The title of the bill was amended so as to read: "A bill to improve the processing of disability claims by the Department of Veterans Affairs, and for other purposes.".

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

VETERANS' ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION IMPROVEMENT ACT OF 2013

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The unfinished business is the vote on the motion to suspend the rules and pass the