Slaughter

Lamborn

Lankford

LoBiondo

Lummis

Marchant

Matheson

McCaul

McAllister

McClintock

McHenry

McIntyre

McKeon

McKinley

McMorris

Meadows

Meehan

Messer

Mullin

Mulvanev

Mica

Rodgers

Miller (FL)

Miller (MI)

Miller, Gary

Murphy (FL)

Murphy (PA)

Neugebauer

Noem

Nugent

Nunes

Olson

Owens

Palazzo

Paulsen

Perlmutter

Peters (CA)

Peterson

Pittenger

Poe (TX)

Price (GA)

Pompeo

Posey

Rahall

Reichert

Renacci

Ribble

Rigell

Roby

Andrews

Bass

Beatty

Becerra

Bera (CA)

Bonamici

Braley (IA)

Brown (FL)

Butterfield

Carson (IN)

Cartwright

Castor (FL)

Capuano

Cárdenas

Carney

Chu

Cicilline

Clarke

Cleaver

Connolly

Conyers

Courtney

Crowley

Cummings

Cooper

Cohen

Clay

Brownley (CA)

Bishop (NY)

Blumenauer

Rice (SC)

Richmond

Reed

Pearce

Perry

Petri

Pitts

Nunnelee

Negrete McLeod

McCarthy (CA)

Marino

Massie

Luetkemeyer

Maloney, Sean

Latham

Latta

Long Lucas

Lance

is that, historically, we have not had the luxury of being partisan because of the many needs of our State.

With that, Mr. Speaker, I congratulate our newest Member of the House and welcome him.

Mr. BOUSTANY. I yield to the statesman from Louisiana, Mr. VANCE M. MCALLISTER.

Mr. McALLISTER. First, let me just say thank you. What an honor it is to be part of such an elite group, as well as the many people that walked before us in these Halls of Congress. With that comes great honor and great value.

I want to say thank you to everybody in the gallery that got me here. I wouldn't be here today if it wasn't for them, and I wouldn't be here today if it wasn't for these kids.

As I always said—and I know we are ready to get out of here—they didn't raise no dummy, I can tell you that. I didn't get here by accident.

I just want to say, let's make sure we keep this country, our politicians, and everybody in our prayers. Let's do the right thing by this country and take care of business, like we should. Let's all work together.

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER

The SPEAKER. Under clause 5(d) of rule XX, the Chair announces to the House that, in light of the administration of the oath to the gentleman from Louisiana, the whole number of the House is now 432.

NATURAL GAS PIPELINE PERMITTING REFORM ACT

The SPEAKER. Without objection, 5minute voting will continue.

There was no objection.

The SPEAKER. The question is on the passage of the bill.

The question was taken; and the Speaker announced that the ayes appeared to have it.

RECORDED VOTE

Mr. WAXMAN. Mr. Speaker, I demand a recorded vote.

A recorded vote was ordered.

The SPEAKER. This will be a 5minute vote.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—ayes 252, noes 165, not voting 14, as follows:

[Roll No. 611]

AYES-252 Aderholt Brady (PA) Coble Coffman Amash Brady (TX) Amodei Bridenstine Cole Collins (GA) Brooks (AL) Bachmann Bachus Brooks (IN) Collins (NY) Barber Broun (GA) Conaway Barletta Buchanan Cook Barr Bucshon Costa Barrow (GA) Burgess Cotton Barton Bustos Cramer Benishek Calvert Crawford Bentivolio Camp Crenshaw Bilirakis Canton Cuellar Bishop (GA) Capito Culberson Bishop (UT) Carter Daines Davis, Rodney Black Cassidy Denham Blackburn Chabot Chaffetz Boustany Dent

DesJarlais Diaz-Balart Duffy Duncan (SC) Duncan (TN) Ellmers Enyart Farenthold Fincher Fitzpatrick Fleischmann Fleming Flores Forbes Fortenberry Foxx Franks (AZ) Frelinghuvsen Gallego Garcia Gardner Gerlach Gibbs Gibson Gingrey (GA) Gohmert Goodlatte Gosar Gowdy Graves (GA) Graves (MO) Griffin (AR) Griffith (VA) Grimm Guthrie Hall Hanna. Harper Harris Hartzler Hastings (WA) Heck (NV) Hensarling Holding Hudson Huelskamp Huizenga (MI) Hultgren Hunter Hurt Tssa. Jenkins Johnson (OH) Johnson, Sam Jones Jordan Jovce Kelly (PA) King (IA) King (NY) Kinzinger (IL) Kirkpatrick Kline Labrador LaMalfa

DeSantis

NOES-165

Davis (CA) Hanabusa Davis, Danny Hastings (FL) DeFazio Heck (WA) DeGette Higgins Delaney Himes DeLauro Hinojosa DelBene Holt Honda Deutch Dingell Horsford Huffman Doggett Doyle Israel Duckworth Jackson Lee Jeffries Edwards Johnson (GA) Ellison Engel Johnson, E. B. Eshoo Kaptur Esty Keating Kelly (IL) Farr Fattah Kennedy Foster Kildee Frankel (FL) Kilmer Fudge Kind Gabbard Kuster Garamendi Langevin Grayson Larsen (WA) Green, Al Larson (CT) Green, Gene Lee (CA) Grijalya Levin Gutiérrez Lewis Lipinski Hahn

Young (IN)

Roe (TN) Rogers (AL) Rogers (KY) Rogers (MI) Rohrabacher Rokita Rooney Ros-Lehtinen Roskam Ross Rothfus Royce Runyan Rvan (WI) Salmon Sanford Scalise Schock Schrader Schweikert Scott, Austin Sensenbrenner Sessions Sewell (AL) Shimkus Shuster Simpson Sinema Smith (MO) Smith (NE) Smith (NJ) Smith (TX) Southerland Stewart Stivers Stockman Stutzman Terry Thompson (PA) Thornberry Tiberi Tipton Turner Unton Valadao Vela Wagner Walberg Walden Walorski Weber (TX) Webster (FL) Wenstrup Westmoreland Whitfield Williams Wilson (SC) Wittman Wolf Womack Woodall Yoder Yoho Young (AK)

(NM) Luján, Ben Ray (NM) Lynch Maffei Maloney. Carolyn Matsui McCollum McDermott McGovern McNerney Meeks Meng Michaud Miller, George Moore Moran Nadler Napolitano Neal O'Rourke Pallone Campbell Capps Castro (TX)

Pascrell Loebsack Lofgren Pastor (AZ) Lowey Payne Lujan Grisham Pelosi Peters (MI) Pingree (ME) Pocan Polis Price (NC) Quigley Rangel Roybal-Allard Ruppersberger Ryan (OH) Sánchez, Linda T. Sanchez, Loretta Sarbanes Schakowsky Schiff Schneider Schwartz Scott (VA) Scott David Serrano Shea-Porter Sherman

Smith (WA) Speier Swalwell (CA) Takano Thompson (CA) Thompson (MS) Tierney Titus Tonko Tsongas Van Hollen Vargas Veasey Velázquez Visclosky Walz Wasserman Schultz Waters Watt Waxman Welch Wilson (FL) Yarmuth

NOT VOTING-

Herrera Beutler Hover Kingston Clyburn Lowenthal McCarthy (NY) Granger

Nolan Radel Ruiz Rush

□ 1213

So the bill was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

Stated for:

Ms. DELAURO. Mr. Speaker, I was unavoidably detained and so I missed rollcall vote No. 610, the motion to recommit with instructions, regarding the "Natural Gas Pipeline Permitting Reform Act" (H.R. 1900). Had I been present, I would have voted "yes".

Ms. GRANGER. Mr. Speaker, on rollcall No. 611, I had to miss the vote for final passage of H.R. 1900, the Natural Gas Pipeline Permitting Reform Act because of a previously scheduled event in my district with constituents. Had I been present, I would have voted "ave."

Stated against:

Mr. NOLAN. Mr. Speaker, had I been present on rollcall vote No. 611 (on passage of H.R. 1900) I would have voted "no."

PERSONAL EXPLANATION

Mr. LOWENTHAL. Mr. Speaker, on rollcall No. 605 on the Tonko (NY) amendment on H.R. 1900, the Natural Gas Pipeline Permitting Reform Act. I am not recorded because I was absent due to official business in my district. Had I been present, I would have voted "aye" on the amendment.

Mr. Speaker, on rollcall No. 606 on the Castor (FL) amendment on H.R. 1900, the Natural Gas Pipeline Permitting Reform Act, I am not recorded because I was absent due to official business. Had I been present, I would have voted "aye" on the amendment.

Mr. Speaker, on rollcall No. 607 on the Speier (CA) amendment on H.R. 1900, the Natural Gas Pipeline Permitting Reform Act, I am not recorded because I was absent due to official business. Had I been present, I would have voted "aye" on the amendment.

Mr. Speaker, on rollcall No. 608 on the Jackson-Lee (TX) amendment on H.R. 1900, the Natural Gas Pipeline Permitting Reform Act, I am not recorded because I was absent due to official business. Had I been present, I would have voted "aye" on the amendment.