Peterson

Pingree (ME)

great leader of the great people of Hawaii.

And so certainly, Mr. Speaker, I would urge all of our colleagues to support the concurrent resolution as well, and I yield back the balance of my time.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentlewoman from Michigan (Mrs. MILLER) that the House suspend the rules and agree to the concurrent resolution, H. Con. Res. 83.

The question was taken; and (twothirds being in the affirmative) the rules were suspended and the concurrent resolution was agreed to.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

# MESSAGES FROM THE PRESIDENT

Messages in writing from the President of the United States were communicated to the House by Mr. Pate, one of his secretaries.

# ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Pursuant to clauses 8 and 9 of rule XX, proceedings will resume on questions previously postponed.

Votes will be taken in the following order:

Ordering the previous question on House Resolution 568, by the yeas and nays;

Adopting House Resolution 568, if ordered;

Ordering the previous question on House Resolution 569, by the yeas and navs:

Adopting House Resolution 569, if ordered; and

Suspending the rules and passing H.R. 863.

The first electronic vote will be conducted as a 15-minute vote. Remaining electronic votes will be conducted as 5-minute votes.

RELATING TOTHECONSIDER-ATION OF HOUSE REPORT 113-415 AND AN ACCOMPANYING RESO-PROVIDING LUTION. AND FORCONSIDERATION OF H. RES. 565, APPOINTMENT OF SPECIAL COUNSEL TO INVESTIGATE IN-TERNAL REVENUE SERVICE

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The unfinished business is the vote on ordering the previous question on the resolution (H. Res. 568) relating to the consideration of House Report 113-415 and an accompanying resolution, and providing for consideration of the resolution (H. Res. 565) calling on Attorney General Eric H. Holder, Jr., to appoint a special counsel to investigate the targeting of conservative nonprofit groups by the Internal Revenue Service, on which the yeas and nays were ordered.

The Clerk read the title of the resolution.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on ordering the previous question.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 223, nays 192, not voting 16, as follows:

#### [Roll No. 197]

#### YEAS-223

Griffith (VA) Aderholt Pittenger Amash Grimm Pitts Poe (TX) Amodei Guthrie Bachmann Hall Pompeo Posey Bachus Hanna Barletta Harper Price (GA) Barr Harris Reed Barton Hartzler Reichert Hastings (WA) Benishek Renacci Bentivolio Heck (NV) Ribble Hensarling Rice (SC) Bilirakis Bishop (UT) Herrera Beutler Rigell Black Holding Roby Blackburn Roe (TN) Hudson Boustany Brady (TX) Huelskamp Rogers (AL) Huizenga (MI) Rogers (KY) Hultgren Bridenstine Rogers (MI) Brooks (AL) Hunter Rohrabacher Brooks (IN) Hurt Rokita Broun (GA) Issa Buchanan Jenkins Ros-Lehtinen Johnson (OH) Bucshon Roskam Johnson, Sam Burgess Ross Jolly Byrne Rothfus Calvert Jones Rovce Camp Jordan Runyan Campbell Kelly (PA) Rvan (WI) Cantor King (IA) Salmon Capito King (NY) Sanford Carter Kinzinger (IL) Scalise Cassidy Kline Schock Chabot Labrador Schweikert Chaffetz LaMalfa Scott, Austin Coffman Lamborn Sensenbrenner Cole Lance Sessions Collins (GA) Lankford Shimkus Collins (NY) Latham Shuster Conaway Latta Simpson LoBiondo Cook Smith (MO) Cotton Long Smith (NE) Cramer Lucas Smith (NJ) Luetkemever Crenshaw Smith (TX) Culberson Lummis Southerland Marchant Daines Stewart Denham Marino Stivers Dent Massie Stockman DeSantis McAllister McCarthy (CA) Stutzman DesJarlais Terry Diaz-Balart McCaul Thompson (PA) Duncan (SC) McClintock Thornberry Duncan (TN) McHenry Tiberi Ellmers Tipton Farenthold McKinley Turner Fincher McMorris Rodgers Fitzpatrick Upton Valadao Meadows Fleischmann Wagner Meehan Fleming Walberg Walden Forbes Mica Miller (FL) Walorski Fortenberry Weber (TX) Miller (MI) Webster (FL) Franks (AZ) Mullin Mulvaney Wenstrup Frelinghuysen Murphy (PA) Westmoreland Gardner Whitfield Garrett Neugebauer Gerlach Williams Noem Gibbs Nugent Wilson (SC) Wittman Gibson Nunes Nunnelee Gohmert Wolf Goodlatte Olson Womack Woodall Gosar Palazzo Gowdy Paulsen Yoder Granger Pearce Yoho Graves (GA) Perry Young (AK) Young (IN) Graves (MO)

#### NAYS-192

Barber

Beatty

Becerra

Bera (CA)

Bishop (GA)

Bishop (NY)

Blumenauer

Bonamici

Brady (PA)

Braley (IA)

Barrow (GA)

Brown (FL) Castro (TX) Brownley (CA) Chu Cicilline Bustos Butterfield Clarke (NY) Capps Clay Capuano Cleaver Cárdenas Clyburn Carney Cohen Carson (IN) Connolly Cartwright Castor (FL) Convers Cooper

Courtney Crowley Cuellar Cummings Davis (CA) Davis, Danny DeFazio DeGette Delanev DeLauro DelBene Deutch Dingell Doggett Doyle Duckworth Edwards Ellison Engel Envart. Eshoo Esty Farr Fattah Foster Frankel (FL) Fudge Gabbard Gallego Garamendi Garcia Gravson Green, Al Green, Gene Grijalva Gutiérrez Hahn Hanabusa Hastings (FL) Heck (WA) Higgins Himes Holt Honda Horsford Hover Huffman Israel Jackson Lee Jeffries Johnson (GA) Johnson, E. B. Kaptur Keating

Kennedy Kildee Kilmer Kind Kirkpatrick Kuster Langevin Larsen (WA) Larson (CT) Lee (CA) Levin Lewis Lipinski Loebsack Lofgren Lowenthal Lujan Grisham (NM) Luján, Ben Ray (NM) Lynch Maffei Maloney Carolyn Maloney, Sean Matheson Matsui McCarthy (NY) McCollum McDermott McGovern McIntvre McNerney Meeks Meng Michaud Miller, George Moore Moran Murphy (FL) Nadler Napolitano Nea1 Negrete McLeod Nolan O'Rourke Owens Pallone Pascrell Pastor (AZ) Payne Perlmutter Peters (CA) Peters (MI)

Kelly (IL)

Polis Price (NC) Quigley Rahall Rangel Richmond Roybal-Allard Ruiz Ruppersberger Ryan (OH) Sánchez, Linda Т. Sanchez, Loretta Sarbanes Schakowsky Schiff Schneider Schrader Scott (VA) Scott, David Serrano Sewell (AL) Shea-Porter Sherman Sinema Sires Slaughter Smith (WA) Speier Swalwell (CA) Takano Thompson (CA) Thompson (MS) Tierney Titus Tonko Tsongas Van Hollen Vargas Veasey Vela Velázquez Visclosky Walz Wasserman Schultz Waters Waxman Welch Wilson (FL)

## NOT VOTING-16

Bass Gingrey (GA)
Clark (MA) Griffin (AR)
Coble Hinojosa
Crawford Joyce
Davis, Rodney Kingston
Duffy Lowey

Miller, Gary Pelosi Rush Schwartz

Yarmuth

## □ 1542

Messrs. NADLER, CROWLEY, and CUELLAR changed their vote from "yea" to "nay."

Mr. KING of New York changed his vote from "nay" to "yea."

So the previous question was ordered.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

Stated for:

Mr. RODNEY DAVIS of Illinois. Mr. Speaker, on rollcall No. 197 I was unavoidably detained. A meeting with constituents went longer than expected. Had I been present, I would have voted "yes."

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the resolution.

The question was taken; and the Speaker pro tempore announced that the ayes appeared to have it.

#### RECORDED VOTE

 $\operatorname{Mr.}$  McGOVERN. Mr. Speaker, I demand a recorded vote.

A recorded vote was ordered.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. This is a 5-minute vote.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—ayes 224, noes 187, not voting 20, as follows: