freedoms for over 100 years, and their countless contributions and sacrifices must not be overlooked.

In the 18th Congressional District of Texas, there are 29,757 veterans, 3,219 of which are women.

Women veterans fortified the crucial role of women in the military, and females currently serving in the military continue to break down barriers, such as:

Admiral Michelle Howard, the Navy's first female four-star admiral; Army General Ann E. Dunwoody, the U.S. military's first female four-star officer; Dr. Mary E. Walker, the only woman who has been awarded the Medal of Honor.

As Anne S. (Sosh) Brehm, 1st Lt., USA NC, a World War II veteran said, "Let the generations know that the women in uniform also guaranteed their freedom."

Each year, I participate in the Annual Women in the Military Wreath Laying Ceremony at Arlington National Cemetery to honor all women who have defended America throughout history.

The Women in Military Service for America Memorial serves as a reminder of the patriotism and bravery of women who have served in the United States Armed Services, and also tells their stories of service, sacrifice, and achievement.

Women veterans have a passion for service and an unfathomable amount of bravery that is truly worthy and deserving of our recognition, admiration, and commendation.

H.R. 5441 modifies VFW's federal charter to reflect current practice and reality and, accordingly, I support the bill and urge all members to do so as well.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from North Carolina (Mr. HOLDING) that the House suspend the rules and pass the bill, H.R. 5441.

The question was taken; and (twothirds being in the affirmative) the rules were suspended and the bill was passed.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table

RECESS

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Pursuant to clause 12(a) of rule I, the Chair declares the House in recess until approximately 6:30 p.m. today.

Accordingly (at 3 o'clock and 32 minutes p.m.), the House stood in recess.

□ 1830

AFTER RECESS

The recess having expired, the House was called to order by the Speaker pro tempore (Mr. HOLDING) at 6 o'clock and 30 minutes p.m.

REPORT ON RESOLUTION PROVIDING FOR CONSIDERATION OF H.R. 1422, EPA SCIENCE ADVISORY BOARD REFORM ACT OF 2013; PROVIDING FOR CONSIDERATION OF H.R. 4012, SECRET SCIENCE REFORM ACT OF 2014; PROVIDING FOR CONSIDERATION OF H.R. 4795, PROMOTING NEW MANUFACTURING ACT; AND PROVIDING FOR PROCEEDINGS DURING THE PERIOD FROM NOVEMBER 21, 2014, THROUGH NOVEMBER 28, 2014

Mr. BURGESS, from the Committee on Rules, submitted a privileged report (Rept. No. 113-626) on the resolution (H. Res. 756) providing for consideration of the bill (H.R. 1422) to amend the Environmental Research, Development, and Demonstration Authorization Act of 1978 to provide for Scientific Advisory Board member qualifications, public participation, and for other purposes; providing for consideration of the bill (H.R. 4012) to prohibit the Environmental Protection Agency from proposing, finalizing, or disseminating regulations or assessments based upon science that is not transparent or reproducible; providing for consideration of the bill (H.R. 4795) to promote new manufacturing in the United States by providing for greater transparency and timeliness in obtaining necessary permits, and for other purposes; and providing for proceedings during the period from November 21, 2014, through November 28, 2014, which was referred to the House Calendar and ordered to be printed.

REMOVING A USE RESTRICTION TO CERTAIN LAND IN ROCKING-HAM COUNTY, VIRGINIA

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Pursuant to clause 8 of rule XX, the unfinished business is the vote on the motion to suspend the rules and pass the bill (H.R. 5162) to amend the Act entitled "An Act to allow a certain parcel of land in Rockingham County, Virginia, to be used for a child care center" to remove the use restriction, and for other purposes, on which the yeas and nays were ordered.

The Clerk read the title of the bill.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from Louisiana (Mr. FLEMING) that the House suspend the rules and pass the bill.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 378, nays 1, not voting 55, as follows:

[Roll No. 520]

YEAS-378

Adams Bass Boustany Aderholt Beatty Brady (PA) Amash Becerra Brady (TX) Benishek Amodei Braley (IA) Bachus Bentivolio Brat Bridenstine Barber Bera (CA) Barletta Bilirakis Brooks (AL) Bishop (UT) Brooks (IN) Barr Barrow (GA) Black Broun (GA) Bonamici Brown (FL) Barton

Butterfield Byrne Calvert Camp Capito Capps Capuano Cárdenas Carney Carson (IN) Carter Cartwright Cassidy Castor (FL) Castro (TX) Chabot Chaffetz Chu Clark (MA) Clarke (NY) Clawson (FL) Clay Cleaver Cohen Cole Collins (GA) Collins (NY) Conaway Connolly Cook Costa Cotton Courtney Cramer Crawford Crenshaw Crowley Cuellar Culberson Cummings Daines Davis (CA) Davis, Rodney DeFazio DeGette Delanev DeLauro DelBene Denham Dent DeSantis Des Jarlais Deutch Diaz-Balart Doggett Doyle Duffy Duncan (SC) Duncan (TN) Edwards Ellison Ellmers Engel Envart Esĥoo Esty Farenthold Farr Fattah Fincher Fitzpatrick Fleischmann Fleming Flores Forbes Fortenberry Foster Foxx Frankel (FL) Franks (AZ) Frelinghuysen Fudge Gabbard Gallego Garamendi Garcia Gerlach Gibbs Gibson Gingrey (GA) Gohmert Goodlatte Gosar Gowdy Granger Graves (GA)

Brownley (CA)

Burgess

Graves (MO) Gravson Green, Al Green, Gene Griffin (AR) Griffith (VA) Grimm Guthrie Hanabusa Harris Hartzler Hastings (FL) Hastings (WA) Heck (NV) Heck (WA) Hensarling Higgins Hinoiosa. Holding Holt Honda Horsford Hoyer Hudson Huelskamp Huffman Hultgren Hunter Hurt Tega Jackson Lee Jeffries Jenkins Johnson (GA) Johnson (OH) Johnson, E. B. Johnson, Sam Jolly Jones Jordan Joyce Kaptur Keating Kelly (IL) Kelly (PA) Kennedy Kildee Kilmer King (IA) King (NY) Kingston Kinzinger (IL) Kirkpatrick Kuster Labrador LaMalfa Lamborn Lance Langevin Lankford Larsen (WA) Larson (CT) Latham Latta Lee (CA) Levin Lewis Lipinski LoBiondo Loebsack Lofgren Long Lowenthal Lowey Luetkemeyer Lujan Grisham (NM) Luján, Ben Ray (NM) Lummis Lynch Maffei Maloney. Carolyn Maloney, Sean Marino Massie Matheson Matsui McCarthy (CA) McCarthy (NY) McCaul McClintock McCollum McDermott

McGovern McHenry McKeon McKinley McMorris Rodgers McNerney Meadows Meehan Meeks Messer Mica Michaud Miller (FL) Miller (MI) Miller, George Moran Mullin Mulvaney Murphy (FL) Murphy (PA) Nadler Napolitano Neal Neugebauer Noem Nolan Norcross Nugent Nunes Nunnelee O'Rourke Olson Owens Palazzo Pallone Pascrell Paulsen Payne Pearce Pelosi Perlmutter Perrv Peters (CA) Peters (MI) Peterson Petri Pingree (ME) Pittenger Pitts Pocan Poe (TX) Polis Pompeo Posey Price (GA) Quigley Rahall Rangel Reed Reichert Renacci Ribble Richmond Rigell Roe (TN) Rogers (AL) Rogers (KY) Rogers (MI) Rokita Rooney Ros-Lehtinen Roskam RossRothfus Roybal-Allard Royce Ruiz Ruppersberger Ryan (WI) Salmon Sánchez, Linda Т. Sarbanes Scalise Schakowsky Schiff Schneider Schock Schrader Schweikert Scott (VA) Scott, Austin Sensenbrenner Serrano Sessions Sewell (AL) Shea-Porter Sherman