# CORRECTION

#### NOT VOTING-7

Coburn Landrieu Hdall (CO) Cochran Leahy Rockefeller

The ACTING PRESIDENT pro tempore. On this vote, the yeas are 69, the nays are 24.

The motion is agreed to.

CHANGE OF VOTE

Ms. HEITKAMP. Mr. President, on rollcall vote No. 309, I voted "aye." It was my intention to vote "nay." Therefore, I ask unanimous consent that I be permitted to change my vote since it will not affect the outcome of the vote.

The ACTING PRESIDENT pro tempore. Without objection, it is so ordered.

(The foregoing tally has changed to reflect the above order.)

NOMINATION ofGREGORY STIVERS TO BE UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE FOR THE WEST-ERN DISTRICT OF KENTUCKY

The ACTING PRESIDENT pro tempore. The clerk will report the nomination.

The bill clerk read the nomination of Gregory N. Stivers, of Kentucky, to be United States District Judge for the Western District of Kentucky.

## CLOTURE MOTION

The ACTING PRESIDENT pro tempore. Under the previous order, there will now be 2 minutes of debate equally divided prior to the cloture vote on the Leeson nomination.

Without objection, all time is yielded back.

Pursuant to rule XXII, the Chair lavs before the Senate the pending cloture motion, which the clerk will state.

The legislative clerk read as follows: CLOTURE MOTION

We, the undersigned Senators, in accordance with the provisions of rule XXII of the Standing Rules of the Senate, hereby move to bring to a close debate on the nomination of Joseph F. Leeson, Jr., of Pennsylvania, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania.

Harry Reid, Patrick J. Leahy, Christopher A. Coons, Dianne Feinstein, Richard Durbin, Richard Blumenthal, Brian Schatz, Debbie Stabenow, Michael F. Bennet, Robert P. Casey, Jr., Jeff Merkley, Christopher Murphy, Edward J. Markey, Al Franken, Tom Harkin, Sheldon Whitehouse, Angus S. King, Jr.

The ACTING PRESIDENT pro tempore. By unanimous consent, the mandatory quorum call has been waived.

The question is, Is it the sense of the Senate that debate on the nomination of Joseph F. Leeson, Jr., of Pennsylvania, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania, shall be brought to a close?

The yeas and nays are mandatory under the rule.

The clerk will call the roll.

The bill clerk called the roll.

Mr. DURBIN. I announce that the Senator from Louisiana (Ms. LAN-

DRIEU), the Senator from Vermont (Mr. LEAHY), the Senator from West Virginia (Mr. ROCKEFELLER), and the Senator from Colorado (Mr. UDALL) are necessarily absent.

Mr. CORNYN. The following Senators are necessarily absent: the Senator from Oklahoma (Mr. COBURN), the Senator from Mississippi (Mr. Cochran), the Senator from Texas (Mr. CRUZ), and the Senator from Illinois (Mr. KIRK).

The PRESIDING OFFICER (Mr. BOOKER). Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote?

The yeas and nays resulted—yeas 66, nays 26, as follows:

### [Rollcall Vote No. 310 Ex.]

### YEAS-66

Ayotte Baldwin Begich Bennet Blumenthal Booker Brown Cantwell Cardin Carper	Hagan Harkin Hatch Heinrich Heitkamp Hirono Isakson Kaine King	Nelson Paul Portman Pryor Reed Reid Roberts Rubio Sanders Schatz
Chambliss Coats Collins Coons Donnelly Durbin Feinstein Flake Franken Gillibrand	Manchin Markey McCain McCaskill McConnell Menendez Merkley Mikulski Murkowski Murphy	Shaheen Stabenow Tester Toomey Udall (NM) Vitter Walsh Warner Warren Whitehouse
Graham	Murray	Wyden

### NAYS-26

Alexander	Enzi	Lee
Barrasso	Fischer	Moran
Blunt	Grassley	Risch
Boozman	Heller	Scott
Boxer	Hoeven	Sessions
Burr	Inhofe	Shelby
Corker	Johanns	Thune
Cornyn	Johnson (SD)	Wicker
Crano	Johnson (WI)	WICKCI

# NOT VOTING-8

Coburn	Kirk	Rockefelle
Cochran	Landrieu	Udall (CO)
ruz	Leahv	, ,

The PRESIDING OFFICER. On this vote, the yeas are 66, the nays are 26. The motion is agreed to.

NOMINATION ofJOSEPH F. LEESON, JR., TO BE UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE FOR EASTERN DISTRICT PENNSYLVANIA

The PRESIDING OFFICER. The clerk will report the nomination.

The assistant bill clerk read the nomination of Joseph F. Leeson, Jr., of Pennsylvania, to be United States District Judge for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania.

## CLOTURE MOTION

The PRESIDING OFFICER. There will now be 2 minutes of debate equally divided prior to a cloture vote on the Griggsby nomination.

Mr. VITTER. I ask unanimous consent that all time be yielded back.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Without objection, all time is yielded back.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Pursuant to rule XXII, the Chair lays before the

Senate the pending cloture motion, which the clerk will state.

The assistant bill clerk read as fol-

#### CLOTURE MOTION

We, the undersigned Senators, in accordance with the provisions of rule XXII of the Standing Rules of the Senate, hereby move to bring to a close debate on the nomination of Lydia Kay Griggsby, of Maryland, to be a Judge of the United States Court of Federal Claims for a term of fifteen years.

Harry Reid, Patrick J. Leahy, Robert Menendez, Patty Murray, Debbie Stabenow, Benjamin L. Cardin, Amy Klobuchar, Kirsten E. Gillibrand, Christopher Murphy, Brian Schatz, Richard J. Durbin, Richard Blumenthal, Tom Harkin, Angus S. King, Jr., Tom Udall, Mazie K. Hirono, Sheldon Whitehouse.

The PRESIDING OFFICER, By unanimous consent, the mandatory quorum call has been waived.

The question is, Is it the sense of the Senate that debate on the nomination of Lydia Kay Griggsby, of Maryland, to be a Judge of the United States Court of Federal Claims, shall be brought to a close?

The yeas and nays are mandatory under the rule.

The clerk will call the roll.

The assistant bill clerk called the

Mr. DURBIN. I announce that the Senator from Louisiana (Ms. LAN-DRIEU), the Senator from Vermont (Mr. LEAHY), the Senator from West Virginia (Mr. ROCKEFELLER), the Senator from Colorado (Mr. UDALL), and the Senator from New Mexico (Mr. UDALL) are necessarily absent.

Mr. CORNYN. The following Senators are necessarily absent: the Senator from North Carolina (Mr. BURR), the Senator from Georgia (Mr. CHAMBLISS), the Senator from Oklahoma (Mr. COBURN), the Senator from Mississippi (Mr. Cochran), the Senator from Texas (Mr. CRUZ), and the Senator from Illinois (Mr. KIRK).

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote?

The yeas and nays resulted—yeas 53, nays 36, as follows:

## [Rollcall Vote No. 311 Ex.]

### YEAS-53

Ayotte	Gillibrand	Murphy
Baldwin	Hagan	Murray
Begich	Harkin	Nelson
Bennet	Heinrich	Pryor
Blumenthal	Heitkamp	Reed
Booker	Hirono	Reid
Boxer	Johnson (SD)	Sanders
Brown	Kaine	Schatz
Cantwell	King	Schumer
Cardin	Klobuchar	Shaheen
Carper	Levin	Stabenow
Casey	Manchin	Tester
Collins	Markey	Walsh
Coons	McCaskill	
Donnelly	Menendez	Warner
Durbin	Merkley	Warren
Feinstein	Mikulski	Whitehouse
Franken	Murkowski	Wyden

## NAYS-36

Alexander	Corker	Flake
Barrasso	Cornyn	Graham
Blunt	Crapo	Grassley
Boozman	Enzi	Hatch
Coats	Fischer	Heller