CONGRESSIONAL RECORD—HOUSE

Price (GA)

Ratcliffe

Reichert

Renacci

Rice (SC)

Rogers (AL)

Rogers (KY)

Rohrabacher

Rooney (FL)

Ros-Lehtinen

Ribble

Rigell

Rokita

Roskam

Rothfus

Rouzer

Royce

Russell

Salmon

Sanford

Scalise

Sessions

Shimkus

Shuster

Simpson

Smith (MO)

Smith (NE)

Smith (NJ)

Smith (TX)

Stefanik

Stewart

Stutzman

Thornberry

Thompson (PA)

Stivers

Tiberi

Tipton

Trott

Turner

Upton

Valadao

Wagner

Walberg

Walden

Walker

Walorski

Wenstrup

Whitfield

Williams

Wittman

Womack

Woodall

Young (IA)

Young (IN)

Yoder

Yoho

Zeldin

Zinke

Wilson (SC)

Westerman

Westmoreland

Walters, Mimi

Weber (TX) Webster (FL)

Schweikert

Scott, Austin

Sensenbrenner

Ryan (WI)

Ross

Roby

Reed

Hultgren

Byrne

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion to recommit. The question was taken; and the Speaker pro tempore announced that

the noes appeared to have it. RECORDED VOTE

Mrs. BUSTOS, Mr. Speaker, I demand a recorded vote.

A recorded vote was ordered.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Pursuant to clause 9 of rule XX, this 5minute vote on the motion to recommit will be followed by a 5-minute vote on the passage of the bill, if ordered.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were-ayes 184, noes 239, not voting 10, as follows:

Adams Aguilar Ashford Beatty Becerra Bera Bever Bishop (GA) Blumenauer Bonamici Boyle (PA) Brady (PA) Brown (FL) Brownley (CA) Bustos Butterfield Capps Capuano Cárdenas Carney Carson (IN) Cartwright Castor (FL) Castro (TX) Cicilline Clark (MA) Clarke (NY) Clay Cleaver Clyburn Cohen Connolly Conyers Cooper Costa Courtney Crowley Cuellar Cummings Davis (CA) Davis, Danny DeFazio DeGette Delaney DeLauro DelBene DeSaulnier Deutch Dingell Doggett Doyle (PA) Duncan (TN) Edwards Ellison Engel Eshoo Esty Farr Fattah Foster Frankel (FL) Fudge Gabbard Abraham Aderholt

Neal

Black Blackburn

Boustany

Blum

Bost.

Brooks (IN)

Buchanan

Bucshon

Burgess

Buck

Allen

Amash

Amodei

Barletta

Barton

Babin

Barr

[Roll No. 63] AYES-184 Gallego Nolan Garamendi Norcross Graham O'Rourke Pallone Gravson Green, Al Pascrell Green, Gene Pavne Grijalva Pelosi Hahn Perlmutter Hastings Peters Heck (WA) Peterson Higgins Pingree Himes Pocan Hinojosa Polis Honda Price (NC) Hover Quiglev Huffman Rangel Israel Rice (NY) Jackson Lee Richmond Jeffries Roybal-Allard Johnson (GA) Ruiz Ruppersberger Johnson, E. B. Jones Rush Kaptur Rvan (OH) Keating Sánchez, Linda Kelly (IL) Т. Sanchez Loretta Kennedv Kildee Sarbanes Schakowsky Kilmer Kind Schiff Kirkpatrick Schrader Kuster Scott (VA) Scott. David Langevin Larsen (WA) Serrano Larson (CT) Sewell (AL) Lawrence Sherman Levin Sinema Lewis Sires Lieu (CA) Slaughter Lipinski Smith (WA) Loebsack Speier Swalwell (CA) Lowenthal Lowey Takai Lujan Grisham Takano (NM) Thompson (CA) Luján, Ben Ray Thompson (MS) (NM)Titus Lynch Tonko Maloney, Torres Carolyn Tsongas Maloney, Sean Van Hollen Matsui Vargas McCollum Veasev McDermott Vela McGovern Velázquez McNerney Visclosky Meeks Walz Meng Wasserman Moore Schultz Moulton Waters, Maxine Murphy (FL) Watson Coleman Nadler Welch Napolitano Wilson (FL) Yarmuth NOES-239 Benishek Brady (TX) Bilirakis Brat Bridenstine Bishop (MI) Bishop (UT) Brooks (AL)

Calvert Carter (GA) Carter (TX) Chabot Chaffetz Clawson (FL) Coffman Cole Collins (GA) Collins (NY) Comstock Conaway Cook Costello (PA) Cramer Crawford Crenshaw Culberson Curbelo (FL) Davis Rodney Denham Dent DeSantis DesJarlais Diaz-Balart Dold Duffy Duncan (SC) Ellmers Emmer Farenthold Fincher Fitzpatrick Fleischmann Fleming Flores Forbes Fortenberry Foxx Franks (AZ) Frelinghuysen Garrett Gibbs Gibson Gohmert Goodlatte Gosar Gowdy Granger Graves (GA) Graves (LA) Graves (MO) Griffith Grothman Guinta Guthrie Hanna Hardy Harper Harris Hartzler Heck (NV) Hensarling Herrera Beutler Hice (GA) Hill Holding Hudson Huelskamp Huizenga (MI) Bass Chu (CA) Duckworth Gutiérrez ing.

Hunter Hurd (TX) Hurt (VA) Issa Jenkins (KS) Jenkins (WV) Johnson (OH) Johnson, Sam Jolly Jordan Joyce Katko Kelly (PA) King (IA) King (NY) Kinzinger (IL) Kline Knight Labrador LaMalfa Lamborn Lance Latta LoBiondo Long Loudermilk Love Lucas Luetkemever Lummis MacArthur Marchant Marino Massie McCarthy McCaul McClintock McHenry McKinley McMorris Rodgers McSally Meadows Meehan Messer Mica Miller (FL) Miller (MI) Moolenaar Mooney (WV) Mullin Mulvanev Murphy (PA) Neugebauer Newhouse Noem Nugent Nunes Olson Palazzo Palmer Paulsen Pearce Perry Pittenger Pitts Poe (TX) Poliquin Pompeo Posey NOT VOTING-Lee Lofgren

-10 Schock Young (AK) Nunnelee Roe (TN)

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE The SPEAKER pro tempore (during the vote). There are 2 minutes remain-

\Box 1606

So the motion to recommit was rejected.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

(By unanimous consent, Mrs. LOWEY was allowed to speak out of order.)

MOMENT OF SILENCE AND PRAYER FOR THE VAL-HALLA, NEW YORK, COMMUTER TRAIN ACCI-DENT VICTIMS, THEIR FAMILIES, AND THE COMMUNITY

Mrs. LOWEY. Mr. Speaker, yesterday evening, a commuter train struck an

automobile at a grade crossing in Valhalla, New York, resulting in the deaths of six people and many others injured.

CORRECTION

I stand on the House floor today with my colleagues to call for a moment of silence to honor those who lost their lives in this tragic accident and offer sincere condolences to the families of the victims, pray for the full recovery of those injured, and thank our first responders for quickly arriving at the scene to help others.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Without objection, 5-minute voting will continue.

There was no objection.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the passage of the bill.

The question was taken; and the Speaker pro tempore announced that the ayes appeared to have it.

RECORDED VOTE

Mr. CUMMINGS. Mr. Speaker, I demand a recorded vote.

A recorded vote was ordered.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. This is a 5-minute vote.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—ayes 250, noes 173, not voting 10, as follows:

[Roll No. 64] AYES-250

Diaz-Balart

Duncan (SC)

Duncan (TN)

Farenthold

Fitzpatrick

Fleischmann

Fortenberry

Franks (AZ)

Frelinghuysen

Dold

Duffy

Ellmers

Emmer

Fincher

Fleming

Flores

Forbes

Foxx

Garrett

Gibbs

Gibson

Gosar Gowdy

Graham

Granger

Griffith

Guinta

Guthrie

Hanna

Hardy

Harper

Harris

Hartzler

Heck (NV)

Hensarling

Hice (GA)

Holding

Hudson

Huelskamp

Hultgren

Hurd (TX)

Hurt (VA)

Jenkins (KS)

Jenkins (WV)

Johnson (OH)

Hunter

Issa.

Huizenga (MI)

Hill

Herrera Beutler

Grothman

Graves (GA)

Graves (LA)

Graves (MO)

Gohmert

Goodlatte

Abraham Aderholt Allen Amash Amodei Ashford Babin Barletta Barr Barton Benishek Bilirakis Bishop (MI) Bishop (UT) Black Blackburn Blum Bost Boustany Brady (TX) Brat Bridenstine Brooks (AL) Brooks (IN) Buchanan Buck Bucshon Burgess Byrne Calvert Carter (GA) Carter (TX) Chabot Chaffetz Clawson (FL) Coffman Cole Collins (GA) Collins (NY) Comstock Conaway Cook Costa Costello (PA) Cramer Crawford Crenshaw Cuellar Culberson Curbelo (FL) Davis, Rodney Delaney Denham Dent DeSantis Des Jarlais

Johnson, Sam Jolly Jones Jordan Jovce Katko Kelly (PA) King (IA) King (NY) Kinzinger (IL) Kline Knight Labrador LaMalfa Lamborn Lance Latta LoBiondo Long Loudermilk Love Lucas Luetkemever Lummis MacArthur Marchant Marino Massie McCarthy McCaul McClintock McHenry McKinlev McMorris Rodgers McSallv Meadows Meehan Messer Mica Miller (FL) Miller (MI) Moolenaar Mooney (WV) Mullin Mulvaney Neugebauer Newhouse Noem Nugent Nunes Olson Palazzo Palmer Paulsen

Pearce