this budget resolution, due in large part, to the hard work and dedication of my staff. For the past four months, they have worked many long hours and out of the spotlight to help build a budget that balances within 10 years. It has been an honor to work with each of these staff members as they have helped craft a budget this Congress can be proud of, and the staff should be proud of what they have helped accomplish.

HOUSE BUDGET COMMITTEE STAFF

Alex Campau, Alex Stoddard, Amanda Street, Andy Morton, Ben Garndenhour, Brad Watson, Dick Magee, Eric Davis, Emily Goff, Ersin Aydin, Jane Lee, Jenna Spealman, Jim Bates, Jim Herz, Jon Romito, Jose Guillen, Justin Bogie, Kara McKee, Kelle Long, Kyle Cormney, Mary Popadiuk, Pat Knudsen, Paul Restuccia, Rich Kisielowski, Rick May, Ryan Murphy, Tim Flynn, William Allison.

PERSONAL AND DISTRICT OFFICE STAFF

Brent Robertson, Carla DiBlasio, Charlene Puchalla, Cheyenne Foster, Daniel Grey, Devin Krecl, Gary Beck, Jennifer Poole, Kris Skrzycki, Kyle McGowan, Kyle Zebley, Megan Wells, Meghan Dugan, Meghan Graf, Ryan Brooks, Tina McIntosh, Warren Negri.

I yield back the balance of my time. The SPEAKER pro tempore. All time for debate has expired.

Pursuant to House Resolution 231, the previous question is ordered on the conference report.

The question is on the conference re-

Pursuant to clause 10 of rule XX, the yeas and nays are ordered.

Pursuant to clause 8 of rule XX, further proceedings on this question will be postponed.

RECESS

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Pursuant to clause 12(a) of rule I, the Chair declares the House in recess for a period of less than 15 minutes.

Accordingly (at 5 o'clock and 26 minutes p.m.), the House stood in recess.

□ 1740

AFTER RECESS

The recess having expired, the House was called to order by the Speaker pro tempore (Mr. YODER) at 5 o'clock and 40 minutes p.m.

CONFERENCE REPORT ON S. CON. RES. 11, CONCURRENT RESOLU-THE BUDGET, FISCAL TION ON YEAR 2016

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Pursuant to clause 8 of rule XX, the unfinished business is the question on adoption of the conference report on the concurrent resolution (S. Con. Res. 11) setting forth the congressional budget for the United States Government for fiscal year 2016 and setting forth the appropriate budgetary levels for fiscal years 2017 through 2025, on which the yeas and nays were ordered.

The Clerk read the title of the concurrent resolution.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the conference report.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 226, nays 197, not voting 9, as follows:

[Roll No. 183]

YEAS-226

Abraham Griffith Pitts Aderholt Grothman Poe (TX) Allen Poliquin Guinta Amodei Guthrie Pompeo Rahin Hanna Posey Price, Tom Barletta Hardy Harper Ratcliffe Barton Harris Reed Benishek Hartzler Reichert Bilirakis Heck (NV) Renacci Bishop (MI) Hensarling Ribble Bishop (UT) Hice, Jody B. Rice (SC) Black Hill Rigell Blackburn Holding Roby Blum Hudson Roe (TN) Boehner Huelskamn Rogers (AL) Huizenga (MI) Bost Rogers (KY) Boustany Hultgren Rohrabacher Brady (TX) Hunter Rokita Hurd (TX) Brat Rooney (FL) Bridenstine Hurt (VA) Ros-Lehtinen Brooks (AL) Issa Roskam. Jenkins (KS) Brooks (IN) Ross Jenkins (WV) Rothfus Bucshon Johnson (OH) Rouzer Burgess Johnson, Sam Royce Jordan Russell Calvert Joyce Rvan (WI) Kelly (PA) Carter (GA) Salmon King (IA) Sanford Chabot King (NY) Scalise Chaffetz Kinzinger (IL) Scott, Austin Clawson (FL) Kline Sensenbrenner Knight Coffman Sessions Cole LaMalfa Shimkus Collins (GA) Lamborn Shuster Collins (NY) Lance Simpson Comstock Latta Smith (MO) Conaway Long Smith (NE) Loudermilk Cook Smith (NJ) Costello (PA) Love Smith (TX) Cramer Lucas Stefanik Crenshaw Luetkemever Stewart Culberson Lummis Stivers Curbelo (FL) MacArthur Stutzman Davis, Rodney Marchant Thompson (PA) Denham Marino Thornberry Dent McCarthy Tiberi DeSantis McCaul Tipton DesJarlais McClintock Trott Diaz-Balart McHenry Turner McKinley Dold Upton McMorris Duffy Valadao Duncan (SC) Rodgers Walberg Ellmers (NC) Meadows Walden Emmer (MN) Meehan Walker Farenthold Messer Walorski Mica Fincher Walters, Mimi Miller (FL) Fitzpatrick Weber (TX) Miller (MI) Fleischmann Webster (FL) Fleming Moolenaar Mooney (WV) Wenstrup Flores Westerman Forbes Mullin Fortenberry Murphy (PA) Westmoreland Neugebauer Whitfield Foxx Franks (AZ) Williams Newhouse Frelinghuvsen Noem Wilson (SC) Gibbs Nugent Wittman Womack Gohmert Nunes Goodlatte Olson Woodall Gosar Palazzo Yoder Gowdy Palmer Yoho Granger Paulsen Young (AK) Graves (GA) Pearce Young (IA) Young (IN) Graves (LA) Perry Graves (MO) Pittenger Zeldin

NAYS-197

Adams

Aguilar

Amash

Beatty

Becerra

Bishop (GA)

Blumenauer

Bass

Bera

Bever

Ashford

Bonamici Carney Boyle, Brendan Carson (IN) Cartwright Brady (PA) Castor (FL) Brown (FL) Castro (TX) Brownley (CA) Chu, Judy Bustos Butterfield Cicilline Clark (MA) Clarke (NY) Capps Capuano Clay Cleaver Cárdenas

Clyburn Cohen Connolly Convers Cooper Costa Courtney Crawford Crowlev Cuellar Cummings Davis (CA) Davis, Danny DeGette Delaney DeLauro DelBene DeSaulnier Deutch Dingell Doggett Doyle, Michael F Duckworth Duncan (TN) Edwards Ellison Engel Eshoo Esty Farr Fattah Foster Frankel (FL) Fudge Gabbard Gallego Garamendi Gibson Graham Gravson Green, Al Green, Gene Grijalva Gutiérrez Hahn Hastings Heck (WA) Higgins Himes Honda Hover Israel Jackson Lee Jeffries

Johnson (GA) Johnson, E. B. Jolly Jones Kaptur Katko Keating Kelly (IL) Kennedy Kildee Kilmer Kind Kirkpatrick Kuster Labrador Langevin Larsen (WA) Larson (CT) Lawrence Levin Lieu, Ted Lipinski LoBiondo Loebsack Lofgren Lowenthal Lowey Lujan Grisham (NM) Luján, Ben Ray (NM) Lvnch Maloney, Carolyn Maloney, Sean Massie Matsui McCollum McDermott McGovern McNerney McSally Meeks Meng Moore Moulton Mulvaney Murphy (FL) Nadler Napolitano Neal Nolan Norcross

Pelosi Perlmutter Peters Peterson Pingree Pocan Polis Price (NC) Quigley Rangel Rice (NY) Richmond Roybal-Allard Ruiz Ruppersberger Rush Ryan (OH) Sánchez, Linda т Sanchez, Loretta Sarbanes Schakowsky Schiff Schrader Schweikert Scott (VA) Scott, David Serrano Sewell (AL) Sherman Sinema Sires Slaughter Speier Swalwell (CA) Takai Takano Thompson (CA) Thompson (MS) Titus Tonko Torres Tsongas Van Hollen Vargas Veasey Vela Velázguez Visclosky Walz Waters, Maxine Watson Coleman Welch

Wilson (FL)

Schultz

Yarmuth

NOT VOTING-9

O'Rourke

Pallone

Lewis Buck Wasserman Garrett Payne Smith (WA) Herrera Beutler Hinojosa Wagner

□ 1815

Mr. DANNY K. DAVIS of Illinois changed his vote from "yea" to "nay." Messrs. ROGERS of Alabama, COLE,

STEWART, FINCHER, and REICHERT changed their vote from "nav" "yea."

So the conference report was agreed

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

Stated for:

Mr. GARRETT. Mr. Speaker, on rollcall No. 183 I was unavoidably detained. Had I been present, I would have voted "yes."

CONSTRUCTION **MILITARY** AND VETERANS AFFAIRS AND R.E. LATED AGENCIES APPROPRIA-TIONS ACT, 2016

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Pursuant to House Resolution 223 and rule XVIII, the Chair declares the House in the Committee of the Whole House on the state of the Union for the further consideration of the bill, H.R. 2029.