The question was taken; and the Speaker pro tempore announced that the ayes appeared to have it.

Ms. SLAUGHTER. Mr. Speaker, on that I demand the year and nays.

The yeas and nays were ordered.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 243, nays 186, not voting 4, as follows:

Perry

Pitts

Reed

Rigel1

Roby

Ross

Royce

Tiberi

Trott

Unton

Yoder

Yoho

Zeldin

Zinke

Young (IN)

[Roll No. 491] YEAS-243 Griffith Abraham Aderholt Grothman Allen Guinta Amash Guthrie Hanna Amodei Babin Hardy Barletta Harper Barr Harris Barton Hartzler Benishek Heck (NV) Bilirakis Hensarling Bishop (MI) Herrera Beutler Hice, Jody B. Bishop (UT) Hill Black Blackburn Holding Hudson Blum Huelskamp Boustany Huizenga (MI) Brady (TX) Hultgren Hunter Brat Bridenstine Hurd (TX) Brooks (AL) Hurt (VA) Brooks (IN) Issa Jenkins (KS) Buchanan Jenkins (WV) Buck Bucshon Johnson (OH) Burgess Johnson, Sam Byrne Jolly Calvert Jones Carter (GA) Jordan Carter (TX) Joyce Chabot Katko Chaffetz Kelly (MS) Clawson (FL) Kelly (PA) Coffman King (IA) Cole King (NY) Collins (GA) Kinzinger (IL) Collins (NY) Kline Comstock Knight Conaway Labrador Cook LaMalfa Costello (PA) Lamborn Cramer Lance Crawford Latta LoBiondo Crenshaw Culberson Long Curbelo (FL) Loudermilk Davis, Rodney Love Denham Lucas Dent Luetkemever DeSantis Lummis DesJarlais MacArthur Diaz-Balart Marchant Dold Marino Donovan Massie McCarthy Duffv Duncan (SC) McCaul Duncan (TN) McClintock McHenry Ellmers (NC) Emmer (MN) McKinley Farenthold McMorris Rodgers Fincher Fitzpatrick McSally Fleischmann Meadows Meehan Fleming Messer Forbes Mica. Miller (FL) Fortenberry Miller (MI) Franks (AZ) Moolenaar Frelinghuysen Mooney (WV) Garrett Mullin Mulvanev Gibbs Gibson Murphy (PA) Gohmert Newhouse Goodlatte Noem Gosar Nugent Gowdy Nunes Granger Olson Graves (GA) Palazzo Graves (LA) Palmer

Graves (MO)

Paulsen

Pearce Pittenger Poe (TX) Poliquin Pompeo Posey Price, Tom Ratcliffe Reichert Renacci Ribble Rice (SC) Roe (TN) Rogers (AL) Rogers (KY) Rohrabacher Rokita Rooney (FL) Ros-Lehtinen Roskam Rothfus Rouzer Russell Ryan (WI) Salmon Sanford Scalise Schweikert Scott, Austin Sensenbrenner Sessions Shimkus Shuster Simpson Smith (MO) Smith (NE) Smith (NJ) Smith (TX) Stefanik Stewart Stivers Stutzman Thompson (PA) Thornberry Tipton Turner Valadao Wagner Walden Walker Walorski Walters, Mimi Weber (TX) Webster (FL) Wenstrup Westerman Westmoreland Whitfield Williams Wilson (SC) Wittman Womack Woodall Young (AK) Young (IA)

F.

Cuellar

NAYS-186

Adams Gabbard Norcross Gallego Aguilar O'Rourke Ashford Garamendi Pallone Bass Graham Pascrell Beatty Grayson Payne Becerra Green, Al Pelosi Bera Green, Gene Perlmutter Grijalva Beyer Peters Bishop (GA) Gutiérrez Peterson Blumenauer Hahn Pingree Hastings Bonamici Pocan Boyle, Brendan Heck (WA) Polis Higgins Price (NC) Brady (PA) Himes Quigley Brown (FL) Hinojosa Rangel Brownley (CA) Honda Rice (NY) Bustos Hoyer Richmond Butterfield Huffman Roybal-Allard Capps Israel Capuano Jackson Lee Ruiz Ruppersberger Cárdenas Jeffries Johnson (GA) Rush Carnev Rvan (OH) Carson (IN) Johnson, E. B. Cartwright Kaptur Sánchez, Linda Castor (FL) Keating Kelly (IL) Sanchez, Loretta Castro (TX) Chu, Judy Cicilline Kennedy Sarbanes Kildee Schakowsky Clark (MA) Kilmer Schiff Clarke (NY) Kind Schrader Clay Kirkpatrick Scott (VA) Cleaver Kuster Scott, David Langevin Clyburn Serrano Larsen (WA) Cohen Sewell (AL) Connolly Larson (CT) Sherman Convers Lawrence Sinema Cooper Sires Lee Costa Levin Slaughter Courtney Lewis Smith (WA) Lieu, Ted Crowley Speier Cummings Lipinski Swalwell (CA) Loebsack Davis (CA) Takai Davis, Danny Lofgren Takano DeFazio Lowenthal Thompson (CA) DeGette Lowey Thompson (MS) Delaney Lujan Grisham Titus DeLauro (NM) Luján, Ben Ray Tonko DelBene Torres DeSaulnier (NM) Tsongas Deutch Lynch Van Hollen Maloney, Sean Dingell Vargas Matsui Doggett Veasey Doyle, Michael McCollum Vela McDermott Velázquez Duckworth McGovern Visclosky Edwards McNerney Ellison Meeks Walz Wasserman Engel Meng Schultz Eshoo Moore Waters, Esty Moulton Farr Murphy (FL) Maxine Watson Coleman Fattah Nadler Napolitano Welch Foster Frankel (FL) Neal Wilson (FL) Fudge Nolan Yarmuth

NOT VOTING-

Maloney. Neugebauer Carolyn Walberg

\sqcap 1416

Messrs. FATTAH, NOLAN, BRADY of Pennsylvania, JEFFRIES, and CAR-SON of Indiana changed their votes from "yea" to "nay."

So the resolution was agreed to.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

CONTINUATION OF THE NATIONAL EMERGENCY WITH RESPECT TO CERTAIN TERRORIST ATTACKS-MESSAGE FROM THE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (H. DOC. NO. 114-58)

The SPEAKER pro tempore (Mr. WOODALL) laid before the House the following message from the President of the United States; which was read and,

together with the accompanying papers, referred to the Committee on Foreign Affairs and ordered to be printed:

To the Congress of the United States:

Section 202(d) of the National Emergencies Act. 50 U.S.C. 1622(d), provides for the automatic termination of a national emergency unless, within 90 days prior to the anniversary date of its declaration, the President publishes in the Federal Register and transmits to the Congress a notice stating that the emergency is to continue in effect beyond the anniversary date. Consistent with this provision, I have sent to the Federal Register the enclosed notice, stating that the emergency declared in Proclamation 7463 with respect to the terrorist attacks on the United States of September 11, 2001, is to continue in effect for an additional year.

The terrorist threat that led to the declaration on September 14, 2001, of a national emergency continues. For this reason, I have determined that it is necessary to continue in effect after September 14, 2015, the national emergency with respect to the terrorist threat.

BARACK OBAMA THE WHITE HOUSE, September 10, 2015.

FINDING THAT THE PRESIDENT HAS NOT COMPLIED WITH SEC-TION 2 OF THE IRAN NUCLEAR AGREEMENT REVIEW ACT

Mr. ROYCE. Mr. Speaker, pursuant to House Resolution 412, I call up the resolution (H. Res. 411) finding that the President has not complied with section 2 of the Iran Nuclear Agreement Review Act of 2015, and ask for its immediate consideration.

The Clerk read the title of the resolution.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Pursuant to House Resolution 412, the resolution is considered read.

The text of the resolution is as fol-

H. RES. 411

Whereas section 135(h)(1) of the Atomic Energy Act of 1954, as enacted by section 2 of the Iran Nuclear Agreement Review Act of 2015, defined the term "agreement" as meaning "an agreement related to the nuclear program of Iran that includes the United States, commits the United States to take action, or pursuant to which the United States commits or otherwise agrees to take action, regardless of the form it takes, whether a political commitment or otherwise, and regardless of whether it is legally binding or not, including any joint comprehensive plan of action entered into or made between Iran and any other parties, and any additional materials related thereto, including annexes, appendices, codicils, side agreements, implementing materials, documents, and guidance, technical or other understandings, and any related agreements, whether entered into or implemented prior to the agreement or to be entered into or implemented in the future.";

Whereas section C(14) of the Joint Comprehensive Plan of Action requires Iran to implement the "Roadmap for Clarification of Past and Present Outstanding Issues regarding Iran's Nuclear Program" (referred to as