The clerk will call the roll. The bill clerk called the roll.

Mr. DURBIN. I announce that the Ale Senator from West Virginia (Mr. MANCHIN) and the Senator from Virginia (Mr. WARNER) are necessarily absent.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote?

The result was announced—yeas 44, navs 54. as follows:

[Rollcall Vote No. 114 Leg.]

YEAS-44

Baldwin	Heinrich	Paul
Bennet	Heitkamp	Peters
Blumenthal	Hirono	Reed
Booker	Kaine	Reid
Boxer	Klobuchar	Sanders
Brown	Leahy	Schatz
Cantwell	Lee	Schumer
Cardin	Markey	Shaheen
Carper	McCaskill	Stabenow
Casey	Menendez	Tester
Coons	Merkley	Udall
Cruz	Mikulski	
Durbin	Murphy	Warren
Franken	Murray	Whitehouse
Gillibrand	Nelson	Wyden

NAYS-54

Alexander	Ernst	Moran
Ayotte	Feinstein	Murkowski
Barrasso	Fischer	Perdue
Blunt	Flake	Portman
Boozman	Gardner	Risch
Burr	Graham	Roberts
Capito	Grassley	Rounds
Cassidy	Hatch	Rubio
Coats	Heller	Sasse
Cochran	Hoeven	Scott
Collins	Inhofe	Sessions
Corker	Isakson	Shelby
Cornyn	Johnson	Sullivan
Cotton	King	Thune
Crapo	Kirk	Tillis
Daines	Lankford	Toomey
Donnelly	McCain	Vitter
Enzi	McConnell	Wicker

NOT VOTING-2

Manchin

Warner

The motion was rejected.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. The maiority leader.

Mr. McCONNELL. Let's have everybody stay close to the Chamber because the next three votes are going to be 10 minutes each.

I ask unanimous consent that the votes following this vote we just completed be 10 minutes in length.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Is there objection?

Without objection, it is so ordered.

MOTION TO CONCUR

Under the previous order, the question is on agreeing to the motion to waive all applicable budget provisions for the motion to concur.

The yeas and nays have previously been ordered.

The clerk will call the roll.

The senior assistant legislative clerk called the roll.

Mr. DURBIN. I announce that the Senator from West Virginia (Mr. MANCHIN) and the Senator from Virginia (Mr. Warner) are necessarily absent.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote?

The yeas and nays resulted—yeas 85, nays 13, as follows:

[Rollcall Vote No. 115 Leg.]

YEAS-85

Alexander	Flake	Nelson
Ayotte	Franken	Paul
Barrasso	Gardner	Peters
Bennet	Gillibrand	Portman
Blumenthal	Graham	Reed
Blunt	Grassley	Reid
Boozman	Hatch	Risch
Burr	Heinrich	Roberts
Capito	Heitkamp	Rounds
Cardin	Heller	Rubio
Carper	Hirono	Sasse
Casey	Hoeven	Schatz
Cassidy	Inhofe	Schumer
Coats	Isakson	
Cochran	Johnson	Scott
Collins	Kaine	Sessions
Coons	King	Shaheen
Corker	Kirk	Shelby
Cornyn	Klobuchar	Stabenow
Cotton	Lankford	Sullivan
Crapo	Leahy	Thune
Cruz	Lee	Tillis
Daines	McCain	Toomey
Donnelly	McCaskill	Udall
Durbin	McConnell	Vitter
Enzi	Mikulski	Whitehouse
Ernst	Moran	Wicker
Feinstein	Murkowski	Wyden
Fischer	Murphy	w y ucii
	NAYS—13	

NAYS—13

Markey	Sanders
Menendez	Tester
Merkley	Warren
Murray	
Perdue	
	Menendez Merkley Murray

NOT VOTING-2

Warner Manchin

The PRESIDING OFFICER. On this vote, the yeas are 85, the nays are 13.

Three-fifths of the Senators duly chosen and sworn having voted in the affirmative, the motion is agreed to.

Under the previous order, postcloture time is yielded back.

MOTION TO CONCUR WITH AMENDMENT NO. 4865 WITHDRAWN

Under the previous order, the motion to concur with an amendment is withdrawn.

VOTE ON MOTION TO CONCUR

The question is on agreeing to the motion to concur in the House amendment to S. 2328.

Mr. THUNE. I ask for the yeas and navs.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Is there a sufficient second?

There appears to be a sufficient sec-

The clerk will call the roll.

The legislative clerk called the roll.

Mr. DURBIN. I announce that the Senator from West Virginia (Mr. MANCHIN) and the Senator from Virginia (Mr. WARNER) are necessarily ab-

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote?

The result was announced—yeas 68, nays 30, as follows:

[Rollcall Vote No. 116 Leg.]

YEAS-68

Alexander	Casey	Donnelly
Ayotte	Cassidy	Durbin
Barrasso	Coats	Enzi
Bennet	Cochran	Feinstein
Blumenthal	Collins	Fischer
Blunt	Coons	Flake
Burr	Corker	Franken
Cardin	Cornyn	Gardner
Carper	Crapo	Gillibrand

Rubio Graham Leahy Hatch McCain Schatz Heinrich McCaskill Schumer Heitkamp McConnell Sessions Hirono Mikulski Shaheen Hoeven Murphy Stabenow Inhofe Nelson Sullivan Isakson Paul Thune Johnson Peters Toomey Kaine Reed IIdall King Reid Vitter Kirk Risch Whitehouse Klobuchar Roberts Wyden Lankford Rounds

NAYS-30

Baldwin	Ernst	Perdue
Booker	Grassley	Portman
Boozman	Heller	Sanders
Boxer	Lee	Sasse
Brown	Markey	Scott
Cantwell	Menendez	Shelby
Capito	Merkley	Tester
Cotton	Moran	Tillis
Cruz	Murkowski	Warren
Daines	Murray	Wicker

NOT VOTING-2

Manchin Warner

The motion was agreed to.

STOP DANGEROUS SANCTUARY CITIES ACT-MOTION TO PROCEED

Mr. McCONNELL. Mr. President. I move to proceed to Calendar No. 531, S. 3100.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. The clerk will report the motion.

The senior assistant legislative clerk read as follows:

Motion to proceed to Calendar No. 531, S. 3100, a bill to ensure that State and local law enforcement may cooperate with Federal officials to protect our communities from violent criminals and suspected terrorists who are illegally present in the United States.

CLOTURE MOTION

Mr. McCONNELL. Mr. President. I send a cloture motion to the desk.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. The cloture motion having been presented under rule XXII, the Chair directs the clerk to read the motion.

The senior assistant legislative clerk read as follows:

CLOTURE MOTION

We, the undersigned Senators, in accordance with the provisions of rule XXII of the Standing Rules of the Senate, do hereby move to bring to a close debate on the motion to proceed to Calendar No. 531, S. 3100, a bill to ensure that State and local law enforcement may cooperate with Federal officials to protect our communities from violent criminals and suspected terrorists who are illegally present in the United States.

Mitch McConnell, Tom Cotton, Shelley Moore Capito, Mike Crapo, Thad Cochran, Jerry Moran, John Thune, John Hoeven, David Perdue, Orrin G. Hatch, Daniel Coats, Pat Roberts, John Barrasso, Bill Cassidy, Patrick J. Toomey, John Boozman, John Cornyn,

Mr. McCONNELL. Mr. President. I withdraw the motion to proceed.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. The motion is withdrawn.

STOP ILLEGAL REENTRY ACT-MOTION TO PROCEED

Mr. McCONNELL. Mr. President, I move to proceed to Calendar No. 276, S.