Vela.

Wagner

Walberg

Walorski

Walters, Mimi

Waters, Maxine

Wasserman

Schultz

Westerman

Wilson (FL)

Wilson (SC)

Young (AK)

Young (IA)

Young (IN)

Zeldin

Whitfield

Williams

Womack

Welch

Walker

Shimkus

Shuster

#### □ 1901

So (two-thirds being in the affirmative) the rules were suspended and the bill, as amended, was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on

## ANTI-TERRORISM INFORMATION SHARING IS STRENGTH ACT

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The unfinished business is the vote on the motion to suspend the rules and pass the bill (H.R. 5606) to facilitate better information sharing to assist in the fight against the funding of terrorist activities, and for other purposes, on which the yeas and nays were ordered.

The Clerk read the title of the bill.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from Pennsylvania (Mr. FITZPATRICK) that the House suspend the rules and pass the bill.

This is a 5-minute vote.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 229, nays 177, not voting 27, as follows:

# [Roll No. 403]

## YEAS-229

Adams Duckworth Latta Aderholt Duffv LoBiondo Ellison Aguilar Loebsack Long Amodei Ellmers (NC) Ashford Engel Lowey Fitzpatrick Barletta Lucas Barr Fleischmann Luetkemever Lujan Grisham Bass Forbes Fortenberry Beatty (NM) Luján, Ben Ray Benishek Foster Frankel (FL) (NM) Bera Bilirakis Franks (AZ) Lynch MacArthur Bishop (GA) Frelinghuvsen Bishop (MI) Maloney, Sean Garamendi Blackburn Goodlatte McCarthy Boustany Graham McCaul McHenry Brady (PA) Granger Brady (TX) Graves (MO) McKinley Brooks (IN) Green Al McNerney McSally Brownley (CA) Hanna Buchanan Hardy Meehan Bucshon Hartzler Meeks Bustos Heck (NV) Messer Butterfield Hensarling Moolenaar Herrera Beutler Byrne Mullin Murphy (FL) Calvert Higgins Carney Hill Murphy (PA) Carson (IN) Holding Napolitano Carter (TX) Hoyer Neugebauer Castor (FL) Hudson Newhouse Huizenga (MI) Castro (TX) Noem Chabot Hultgren Norcross Clay Hurd (TX) Nunes Cleaver Hurt (VA) Olson Clyburn Israel Palmer Jenkins (KS) Coffman Pascrell Cole Jenkins (WV) Paulsen Collins (NY) Johnson (OH) Payne Comstock Johnson, Sam Pelosi Jolly Cook Peters Cooper Joyce Pittenger Costa Kaptur Pitts Costello (PA) Poliquin Katko Crawford Keating Price (NC) Kelly (IL) Crenshaw Quigley Ratcliffe Cuellar Kelly (PA) Reed Culberson Kind King (IA) Reichert Curbelo (FL) Kinzinger (IL) Davis (CA) Renacci Davis, Rodney Kirkpatrick Rice (NY) Delaney Kline Richmond Denham Knight Rigell Dent Kuster Roby Roe (TN) DeSantis LaHood Diaz-Balart LaMalfa Rogers (AL) Lance Rogers (KY) Dold Langevin Donovan Rooney (FL)

Ros-Lehtinen Roskam Ross Rothfus Rouzer Roybal-Allard Royce Ruiz Ruppersberger Rush Ryan (OH) Sánchez, Linda T.

Scalise Schiff Schrader Schweikert Scott David Sessions Sewell (AL) Sherman

Abraham

Allen

Babin

Barton

Bever

Black

Blum

Bost.

Brat

Buck

Burgess

Capuano

Cárdenas

Chaffetz

Cicilline

Cohen

Conaway

Connolly

Courtney

Conyers

Cramer

Crowley

Cummings

Davidson

DeFazio

DeGette

DeLauro

DelBene

Deutch

Dingell

Doggett

F.

Doyle, Michael

Duncan (SC)

Duncan (TN)

Emmer (MN)

Farenthold

Edwards

Eshoo

Esty

Farr

Fleming

Gabbard

Gallego

Flores

DeSaulnier

DesJarlais

Chu, Judy

Clark (MA)

Clawson (FL)

Collins (GA)

Carter (GA)

Cartwright

Capps

Blumenauer

Bridenstine

Brown (FL)

Bonamici

Becerra

Amash

Simpson Sinema Smith (NE) Smith (NJ) Smith (TX) Stefanik Stivers Thompson (CA) Thompson (PA) Thornberry Tiberi Torres Trott Turner Upton Valadao Van Hollen Veasev

#### NAYS-177

Garrett Moore Gibbs Moulton Gibson Mulvaney Gohmert Nadler Gosar Nea1 Gowdy Nugent Graves (GA) O'Rourke Graves (LA) Palazzo Grayson Green, Gene Pallone Pearce Griffith Perlmutter Grijalva Perry Grothman Pingree Guinta Pocan Guthrie Polis Hahn Posey Harper Price, Tom Harris Rangel Heck (WA) Hice, Jody B. Ribble Rice (SC) Himes Rohrabacher Honda Huelskamp Rokita Huffman Russell Salmon Hunter Sanchez, Loretta Jackson Lee Sanford Jeffries Sarbanes Johnson (GA) Schakowsky Johnson E B Scott (VA) Jones Scott, Austin Jordan Sensenbrenner Kelly (MS) Serrano Kennedy Slaughter Kildee Smith (MO) Kilmer Smith (WA) Labrador Speier Lamborn Stewart Larsen (WA) Swalwell (CA) Larson (CT) Takano Lawrence Thompson (MS) Lee Tipton Levin Titus Lewis Tonko Lieu, Ted Velázquez Lofgren Visclosky Loudermilk Walden Love Walz Lowenthal Watson Coleman Lummis Weber (TX) Massie Webster (FL) Matsui McClintock Wenstrup McCollum Westmoreland Wittman McDermott Woodall McGovern Yarmuth Meadows Meng Yoder Mica Yoho Mooney (WV) Zinke

## NOT VOTING-

Bishop (UT) Hastings Miller (FL) Boyle, Brendan Hinojosa Miller (MI) King (NY) F. Nolan Brooks (AL) Lipinski Peterson Clarke (NY) Maloney, Poe (TX) Davis, Danny Carolvn Pompeo Fincher Marchant Sires Foxx Marino Stutzman McMorris Fudge Takai Gutiérrez Rodgers Tsongas

## $\Box$ 1908

Mr. CONAWAY changed his vote from "yea" to "nay."

So (two-thirds not being in the affirmative) the motion was rejected.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

#### PERSONAL EXPLANATION

Mr. MILLER of Florida. Mr. Speaker, due to being unavoidably detained, I missed the following rollcall Votes: Nos. 401, 402, and 403.

If present, I would have voted: Rollcall Vote No. 401-On Motion to Suspend the Rules and Pass H.R. 5602, "nay". Rollcall Vote No. 402-On Motion to Suspend the Rules and Pass, as Amended, H.R. 5607, "nay" and rollcall Vote No. 403-On Motion to Suspend the Rules and Pass H.R. 5606, "nay."

## ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE

The SPEAKER pro tempore (Mr. LOUDERMILK). Pursuant to clause 8 of rule XX, the Chair will postpone further proceedings today on additional motions to suspend the rules on which a recorded vote or the yeas and nays are ordered, or on which the vote incurs objection under clause 6 of rule XX.

Any record votes on postponed questions will be taken later.

## FAA EXTENSION, SAFETY, AND SECURITY ACT OF 2016

Mr. SHUSTER. Mr. Speaker, I move to suspend the rules and agree to the resolution (H. Res. 818) providing for the concurrence by the House in the Senate amendments to H.R. 636, with amendments.

The Clerk read the title of the resolution.

The text of the resolution is as follows:

#### H. RES. 818

Resolved, That upon the adoption of this resolution the House shall be considered to have taken from the Speaker's table the bill. H.R. 636, with the Senate amendments thereto, and to have concurred in the Senate amendments with the following amendments:

In lieu of the matter proposed to be inserted by the amendment of the Senate to the text of the bill, insert the following:

## SECTION 1. SHORT TITLE; TABLE OF CONTENTS.

- (a) SHORT TITLE.—This Act may be cited as the "FAA Extension, Safety, and Security Act of 2016"
- (b) TABLE OF CONTENTS —The table of contents for this Act is as follows:
- Sec. 1. Short title; table of contents.
- Sec. 2. Appropriate committees of Congress defined.

## TITLE I-FAA EXTENSION

Subtitle A-Airport and Airway Programs

Sec. 1101. Extension of airport improvement program.

Sec. 1102. Extension of expiring authorities. Sec. 1103. Federal Aviation Administration

operations. Sec. 1104. Air navigation facilities equipment.

Sec. 1105. Research, engineering, and development.

Sec. 1106. Funding for aviation programs.

Sec. 1107. Essential air service.

Subtitle B—Revenue Provisions

Sec. 1201. Expenditure authority from Airport and Airway Trust Fund.