Lowenthal

M.

Lynch

Matsui

McCollum

McEachin

McGovern

McNerney

Moulton

Murphy (FL)

Napolitano

Meeks

Meng

Nadler

Nea1

Nolan

Norcross

Pallone

Panetta

Pascrell

Payne

Pelosi

Peters

Peterson

Price (NC)

Quigley

Raskin

Rosen

Rice (NY)

Richmond

Pingree

Pocan

Polis

Perlmutter

O'Halleran

Maloney.

Lujan Grisham,

Luján, Ben Ray

Carolyn B.

Maloney, Sean

CONGRESSIONAL RECORD—HOUSE

Ratcliffe

Reichert

Renacci

Rice (SC)

Roby Roe (TN)

Rokita

J.

Ross

Roskam

Rothfus

Royce (CA)

Rutherford

Schweikert

Rouzer

Russell

Sanford

Scalise

Sessions

Shimkus

Shuster

Simpson

Smith (MO)

Smith (NE)

Smith (NJ)

Smucker

Stefanik

Stewart

Stivers

Taylor

Tenney

Tiberi

Tipton

Turner Upton Valadao

Wagner

Walberg

Walden

Walorski

Wenstrup

Williams

Wittman

Womack

Woodall

Yoder

Yoho

Zeldin

Westerman

Wilson (SC)

Young (AK)

Young (IA)

Trott

Thornberry

Reed

Hultgren

Carter (GA)

Fudge Gabbard Lowey Gallego Garamendi Gonzalez (TX) Gottheimer Green, Al Green, Gene Grijalva Gutiérrez Hanabusa Heck Higgins (NY) Himes Hoyer Huffman Jackson Lee Jayapal Jeffries Johnson (GA) Johnson, E. B. Kaptur Keating Kelly (IL) Kennedy O'Rourke Khanna Kihuen Kildee Kilmer Kind Krishnamoorthi Kuster (NH) Langevin Larsen (WA) Larson (CT) Lawrence Lawson (FL) Lee Levin Lewis (GA) Lieu, Ted Lipinski Loebsack Lofgren Ruiz

Ruppersberger Ryan (OH) Sánchez Sarbanes Schakowsky Schiff Schneider Schrader Scott (VA) Scott, David Serrano Sewell (AL) Shea-Porter Sherman Sinema Sires Slaughter Smith (WA) Soto Speier Suozzi Swalwell (CA) Takano Thompson (CA) Thompson (MS) Titus Tonko Torres Tsongas Vargas Veasev Vela Velázquez Visclosky Walz

Wasserman

Schultz

Wilson (FL)

Yarmuth

Welch

Waters, Maxine

Watson Coleman

NOT VOTING-14

Roybal-Allard

Brady (PA) Jones Rush Bucshon Meehan Russell Clark (MA) Moore Walker Hastings Mulvaney Zinke Price, Tom (GA) Hudson

\sqcap 1328

Messrs. DAVID SCOTT of Georgia and GENE GREEN of Texas changed their vote from "yea" to "nay."

So the previous question was ordered. The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

Stated for:

Mr. MEEHAN. Mr. Speaker, I was unavoidably detained. Had I been present, I would have voted "yea" on rollcall No. 74.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the resolution.

The question was taken; and the Speaker pro tempore announced that the ayes appeared to have it.

RECORDED VOTE

Mr. POLIS. Mr. Speaker, I demand a recorded vote.

A recorded vote was ordered.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. This will be a 5-minute vote.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—ayes 232, noes 190, not voting 10, as follows:

[Roll No. 75]

AYES-232

Abraham Barton Brat Bridenstine Aderholt Bergman Allen Biggs Brooks (AL) Amash Bilirakis Brooks (IN) Amodei Bishop (MI) Buchanan Arrington Bishop (UT) Buck Babin Black Blackburn Bucshon Budd Bacon Banks (IN) Blum Burgess Barletta Rost. Byrne Brady (TX) Calvert Barr

Carter (TX) Hunter Chabot Hurd Chaffetz Tssa Jenkins (KS) Chenev Coffman Jenkins (WV) Cole Johnson (LA) Collins (GA) Johnson (OH) Collins (NY) Johnson, Sam Comer Jordan Comstock Joyce (OH) Conaway Katko Kelly (MS) Cook Costello (PA) Kelly (PA) Cramer King (IA) Crawford King (NY) Culberson Kinzinger Curbelo (FL) Knight Kustoff (TN) Davidson Davis, Rodney Labrador Denham LaHood LaMalfa Dent DeSantis Lamborn Des Jarlais Lance Diaz-Balart Latta Donovan Lewis (MN) Duffv LoBiondo Duncan (SC) Long Duncan (TN) Loudermilk Dunn Love Emmei Lucas Farenthold Luetkemeyer Faso MacArthur Ferguson Marchant Fitzpatrick Marino Marshall Fleischmann Massie Flores Fortenberry Mast McCarthy Foxx Franks (AZ) McCaul Frelinghuysen McClintock McHenry Gaetz Gallagher McKinley Garrett McMorris Gibbs Rodgers Gohmert McSallv Goodlatte Meadows Meehan Gosar Gowdy Messer Mitchell Granger Graves (GA) Moolenaar Mooney (WV) Graves (LA) Graves (MO) Mullin Griffith Murphy (PA) Grothman Newhouse Guthrie Noem Nunes Harper Olson Harris Hartzler Palazzo Hensarling Palmer Herrera Beutler Paulsen Hice, Jody B. Pearce Higgins (LA) Perry Hill Pittenger Holding Poe (TX) Hollingsworth Poliquin Huizenga Posev

NOES-190

Adams

Bass

Bera

Beyer

F.

Bustos

Capuano

Carbajal

Cárdenas Carson (IN)

Cartwright

Castor (FL)

Castro (TX)

Clarke (NY)

Chu, Judy

Cicilline

Clay

Cleaver

Bishop (GA)

Blumenauer

Bonamici

Brady (PA)

Brown (MD)

Butterfield

Brownley (CA)

Blunt Rochester

Boyle, Brendan

Beatty

Aguilar

Barragán

Clyburn Estv Cohen Evans Connolly Foster Frankel (FL) Convers Cooper Fudge Gabbard Correa Gallego Costa Garamendi Courtney Gonzalez (TX) Crist Crowley Gottheimer Cuellar Green, Al Cummings Green, Gene Davis (CA) Grijalva Davis, Danny Gutiérrez DeFazio Hanabusa DeGette Heck Delaney Higgins (NY) DeLauro Himes DelBene Hoyer Demings Huffman DeSaulnier Jackson Lee Deutch Jayapal Dingell Jeffries Johnson (GA) Doggett Doyle, Michael Johnson, E. B Kaptur Ellison Keating Kelly (IL) Engel Eshoo Kennedy Espaillat

Khanna

Kihuen Kildee Kilmer Kind Langevin Rogers (AL) Rogers (KY) Rohrabacher Lawrence Lee Rooney, Francis Levin Rooney, Thomas Ros-Lehtinen Lieu, Ted Lipinski Loebsack Lofgren Lowenthal Lowey Μ. Lynch Maloney, Scott, Austin Sensenbrenner Matsui McCollum McEachin McGovern McNernev Meeks Meng Moore Hastings Hudson Thompson (PA) Walters, Mimi Weber (TX) Webster (FL) "Yes."

Moulton Murphy (FL) Nadler Napolitano Krishnamoorthi Neal Kuster (NH) Nolan Norcross Larsen (WA) O'Halleran Larson (CT) O'Rourke Pallone Lawson (FL) Panetta Pascrell Payne Lewis (GA) Pelosi Perlmutter Peters Peterson Pingree Pocan Polis Lujan Grisham, Price (NC) Quigley Luján, Ben Ray Raskin Rice (NY) Richmond Carolyn B. Rosen Rovbal-Allard Maloney, Sean Ruiz Ruppersberger Rvan (OH) Sánchez Sarbanes Schakowsky Schiff Schneider NOT VOTING-Clark (MA) Mulvaney

Schrader Scott (VA) Scott, David Serrano Sewell (AL) Shea-Porter Sherman Sinema Sires Slaughter Smith (WA) Soto Speier Suozzi Swalwell (CA) Takano Thompson (CA) Thompson (MS) Titus Tonko Torres Tsongas Vargas Veasev Vela Velázquez Visclosky Walz Wasserman Schultz Waters, Maxine Watson Coleman Welch Wilson (FL) Yarmuth

Walker Price, Tom (GA) Zinke Rush Smith (TX)

□ 1336

So the resolution was agreed to. The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

PERSONAL EXPLANATION

Mr. HUDSON. Mr. Speaker, on rollcall No. 74 and 75 I was unable to cast my vote in person due to an emergency dental procedure. Had I been present, I would have voted

RECESS

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Pursuant to clause 12(a) of rule I, the Chair declares the House in recess for a period of less than 15 minutes.

Accordingly (at 1 o'clock and 38 minutes p.m.), the House stood in recess.

□ 1341

AFTER RECESS

The recess having expired, the House was called to order by the Speaker pro tempore (Mr. PALAZZO) at 1 o'clock and 41 minutes p.m.

PROVIDING FOR CONGRESSIONAL DISAPPROVAL OF A RULE SUB-MITTED BY THE SOCIAL SECU-RITY ADMINISTRATION

Mr. GOODLATTE. Mr. Speaker, pursuant to House Resolution 71, I call up the joint resolution (H.J. Res. 40) providing for congressional disapproval under chapter 8 of title 5, United States Code, of the rule submitted by the Social Security Administration relating to Implementation of the NICS Improvement Amendments Act of 2007,