Hirono	Murphy	Stabenow
Kaine	Murray	Tester
Klobuchar	Nelson	Udall
Leahy	Peters	Van Hollen
Manchin	Reed	Warner
Markey	Sanders	Warren Whitehouse Wyden
McCaskill	Schatz	
Menendez	Schumer	
Merkley	Shaheen	

NOT VOTING-2

Graham Sessions

The motion was agreed to.

LEGISLATIVE SESSION

The PRESIDING OFFICER. The majority leader is recognized.

MOTION TO PROCEED TO EXECUTIVE SESSION

Mr. McCONNELL. Mr. President, I move to proceed to executive session to consider Calendar No. 13, Thomas Price to be Secretary of Health and Human Services.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. The question is on agreeing to the motion. Mr. McCONNELL. I ask for the yeas

and nays.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Is there a sufficient second?

There appears to be a sufficient second.

The clerk will call the roll.

The bill clerk called the roll.

Mr. CORNYN. The following Senator is necessarily absent: the Senator from Alabama (Mr. SESSIONS).

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote:

The result was announced—yeas 51, nays 48, as follows:

[Rollcall Vote No. 46 Leg.]

YEAS-51

Alexander	Fischer	Murkowski
Barrasso	Flake	Paul
Blunt	Gardner	Perdue
Boozman	Graham	Portman
Burr	Grassley	Risch
Capito	Hatch	Roberts
Cassidy	Heller	Rounds
Cochran	Hoeven	Rubio
Collins	Inhofe	Sasse
Corker	Isakson	Scott
Cornyn	Johnson	Shelby
Cotton	Kennedy	Sullivan
Crapo	Lankford	Thune
Cruz	Lee	Tillis
Daines	McCain	Toomey
Enzi	McConnell	Wicker
Ernst	Moran	Young

NAYS-48

Baldwin	Gillibrand	Murrav
Bennet	Harris	Nelson
Blumenthal	Hassan	Peters
Booker	Heinrich	Reed
Brown	Heitkamp	Sanders
Cantwell	Hirono	Schatz
Cardin	Kaine	Schumer
Carper	King	Shaheen
Casey	Klobuchar	Stabenow
Coons	Leahy	Tester
Cortez Masto	Manchin	Udall
Donnelly	Markey	Van Hollen
Duckworth	McCaskill	Warner
Durbin	Menendez	Warren
Feinstein	Merkley	Whitehouse
Franken	Murphy	Wyden

NOT VOTING-1

Sessions

The motion was agreed to.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

EXECUTIVE CALENDAR

The PRESIDING OFFICER. The clerk will report the nomination.

The senior assistant legislative clerk read the nomination of Thomas Price, of Georgia, to be Secretary of Health and Human Services.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. The majority leader.

CLOTURE MOTION

Mr. McCONNELL. Mr. President, I send a cloture motion to the desk.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. The cloture motion having been presented under rule XXII, the Chair directs the clerk to read the motion.

The assistant bill clerk read as follows:

CLOTURE MOTION

We, the undersigned Senators, in accordance with the provisions of rule XXII of the Standing Rules of the Senate, do hereby move to bring to a close debate on the nomination of Thomas Price, of Georgia, to be Secretary of Health and Human Services.

Mitch McConnell, David Perdue, Johnny Isakson, Tom Cotton, Mike Crapo, James E. Risch, Jerry Moran, Pat Roberts, Roy Blunt, Lamar Alexander, John Barrasso, Orrin G. Hatch, Jeff Flake, John Cornyn, Shelley Moore Capito, John Thune, Richard Burr.

MOTION TO PROCEED TO LEGISLATIVE SESSION

Mr. McCONNELL. Mr. President, I move to proceed to legislative session, and I ask for the yeas and nays.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Is there a sufficient second?

There appears to be a sufficient second.

The question is on agreeing to the motion.

The clerk will call the roll.

The senior assistant legislative clerk called the roll.

Mr. CORNYN. The following Senator is necessarily absent: the Senator from Alabama (Mr. Sessions).

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote?

The result was announced—yeas 52, nays 47, as follows:

[Rollcall Vote No. 47 Ex.]

YEAS-52

	1 EAS-02	
Alexander Barrasso Blunt Boozman Burr Capito Cassidy Cochran Collins Corker Cornyn Cotton Crapo Cruz	Flake Gardner Graham Grassley Hatch Heller Hoeven Inhofe Isakson Johnson Kennedy King Lankford Lee	Paul Perdue Portman Risch Roberts Rounds Rubio Sasse Scott Shelby Sullivan Thune Tillis
Crapo	Lankford	
Fischer	Murkowski	

NAYS-47

Baldwin	Gillibrand	Nelson
Bennet	Harris	Peters
Blumenthal	Hassan	Reed
Booker	Heinrich	Sanders
Brown	Heitkamp	Schatz
Cantwell	Hirono	Schumer
Cardin	Kaine	Shaheen
Carper	Klobuchar	Stabenow
Casey	Leahy	Tester
Coons	Manchin	Udall
Cortez Masto	Markey	Van Hollen
Donnelly	McCaskill	Warner
Duckworth	Menendez	
Durbin	Merkley	Warren
Feinstein	Murphy	Whitehouse
Franken	Murray	Wyden

NOT VOTING-1

Sessions

The motion was agreed to.

LEGISLATIVE SESSION

The PRESIDING OFFICER. The majority leader.

MOTION TO PROCEED TO EXECUTIVE SESSION

Mr. McCONNELL. Mr. President, I move to proceed to executive session to consider Calendar No. 12, Steven Mnuchin to be Secretary of the Treasury.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. The question is on agreeing to the motion.

Mr. McCONNELL. I ask for the yeas and nays.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Is there a sufficient second?

There appears to be a sufficient second.

The clerk will call the roll.

The legislative clerk called the roll.

Mr. CORNYN. The following Senator is necessarily absent: the Senator from Alabama (Mr. SESSIONS).

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote?

The result was announced—yeas 51, nays 48, as follows:

[Rollcall Vote No. 48 Leg.]

YEAS-51

Alexander Barrasso Blunt Boozman Burr Capito Cassidy Cochran Collins Corker Cornyn Cotton Crapo Cruz	Fischer Flake Gardner Graham Grassley Hatch Heller Hoeven Inhofe Isakson Johnson Kennedy Lankford Lee	Murkowski Paul Perdue Portman Risch Roberts Rounds Rubio Sasse Scott Shelby Sullivan Thune Tillis
Crapo	Lankford	Thune
Daines Enzi Ernst	McCain McConnell Moran	Toomey Wicker Young

211100	1/101111	roung
	NAYS—48	
Baldwin	Durbin	Manchin
Bennet	Feinstein	Markey
Blumenthal	Franken	McCaskill
Booker	Gillibrand	Menendez
Brown	Harris	Merkley
Cantwell	Hassan	Murphy
Cardin	Heinrich	Murray
Carper	Heitkamp	Nelson
Casey	Hirono	Peters
Coons	Kaine	Reed
Cortez Masto	King	Sanders
Donnelly	Klobuchar	Schatz
Duckworth	Leahy	Schumer