REPORT ON RESOLUTION PRO-VIDING FOR CONSIDERATION OF H.R. 1301, DEPARTMENT OF DE-FENSE APPROPRIATIONS ACT. 2017

Ms. CHENEY, from the Committee on Rules, submitted a privileged report (Rept. No. 115-26) on the resolution (H. Res. 174) providing for consideration of the bill (H.R. 1301) making appropriations for the Department of Defense for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2017, and for other purposes, which was referred to the House Calendar and ordered to be printed.

REPORT ON RESOLUTION PRO-VIDING FOR CONSIDERATION OF Adams H.R. 725, INNOCENT PARTY PRO-Aguilar TECTION ACT Allen

Ms. CHENEY, from the Committee on Rules, submitted a privileged report (Rept. No. 115-27) on the resolution (H. Res. 175) providing for consideration of the bill (H.R. 725) to amend title 28, United States Code, to prevent fraudulent joinder, which was referred to the House Calendar and ordered to be printed.

COMMUNICATION FROM THE CLERK OF THE HOUSE

The SPEAKER pro tempore laid before the House the following communication from the Clerk of the House of Representatives:

> OFFICE OF THE CLERK, HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES,

Washington, DC, March 7, 2017. Hon. PAUL D. RYAN,

The Speaker, House of Representatives,

Washington, DC.

DEAR MR. SPEAKER: Pursuant to the permission granted in Clause 2(h) of Rule II of the Rules of the U.S. House of Representatives, the Clerk received the following message from the Secretary of the Senate on March 7, 2017, at 4:48 p.m.:

That the Senate agreed to without amendment H.J. Res. 44.

With best wishes, I am,

Sincerely,

KAREN L. HAAS.

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Pursuant to clause 8 of rule XX, proceedings will resume on motions to suspend the rules previously postponed.

Votes will be taken in the following order:

H.R. 1362, by the yeas and nays;

H.R. 375, de novo.

The first electronic vote will be conducted as a 15-minute vote. The second electronic vote will be conducted as a 5-minute vote.

FALEOMAVAEGA ENI FA'AUA'A HUNKIN VA CLINIC

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The unfinished business is the vote on the motion to suspend the rules and pass the

bill (H.R. 1362) to name the Department of Veterans Affairs community-based outpatient clinic in Pago Pago, American Samoa, the Faleomavaega Eni Fa'aua'a Hunkin VA Clinic, on which the yeas and nays were ordered.

The Clerk read the title of the bill.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentlewoman from America Samoa (Mrs. RADEWAGEN) that the House suspend the rules and pass the bill.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 411, nays 2, not voting 16, as follows:

[Roll No. 127]

YEAS-411

Amash

Amodei

Babin

Bacon

Barr

Bass

Bera

Beyer

Biggs

Black

Blum

Bost

F

Brat

Buck

Budd

Burgess

Bustos

Byrne

Calvert

Chabot

Cheney

Clay

Cohen

Comer

Cole

Barton

Beatty

Abraham Conyers Cook Aderholt Cooper Correa Costa Costello (PA) Courtney Arrington Cramer Crawford Crist Banks (IN) Crowley Barletta Cuellar Cummings Barragán Curbelo (FL) Davidson Davis (CA) Davis, Danny Davis, Rodney Bergman DeFazio DeGette Delaney Bilirakis DeLauro Bishop (GA) DelBene Bishop (MI) Demings Bishop (UT) Denham Dent DeSantis Blackburn DeSaulnier Blunt Rochester DesJarlais Bonamici Deutch Diaz-Balart Boyle, Brendan Dingell Doggett Brady (PA) Donovan Doyle, Michael Brady (TX) F Bridenstine Duffy Brooks (AL) Duncan (SC) Brooks (IN) Duncan (TN) Brown (MD) Dunn Brownley (CA) Ellison Buchanan Emmer Engel Bucshon Eshoo Espaillat Esty Evans Butterfield Farenthold Faso Ferguson Capuano Fitzpatrick Fleischmann Carbajal Cárdenas Flores Carson (IN) Fortenberry Carter (GA) Foster Carter (TX) Foxx Cartwright Frankel (FL) Castor (FL) Franks (AZ) Castro (TX) Frelinghuysen Fudge Chaffetz Gabbard Gaetz Chu, Judy Gallagher Cicilline Clark (MA) Gallego Garamendi Clarke (NY) Garrett Gibbs Clyburn Gohmert Gonzalez (TX) Coffman Goodlatte Gosar Collins (GA) Gottheimer Collins (NY) Gowdy Granger Comstock Graves (GA) Conaway Graves (LA) Graves (MO) Connolly

Green, Al Green, Gene Griffith Grijalva Grothman Guthrie Hanabusa Harper Harris Hartzler Hastings Heck Hensarling Herrera Beutler Hice, Jody B. Higgins (LA) Higgins (NY) Holding Hollingsworth Hoyer Hudson Huffman Huizenga Hultgren Hunter Hurd Issa Jackson Lee Jayapal Jeffries Jenkins (WV) Johnson (GA) Johnson (LA) Johnson (OH) Johnson, E. B. Johnson Sam Jones Jordan Joyce (OH) Kaptur Katko Keating Kelly (IL) Kelly (MS) Kellv (PA) Kennedy Khanna Kihuen Kildee Kilmer Kind King (IA) King (NY) Kinzinger Knight Krishnamoorthi Kuster (NH) Kustoff (TN) Labrador LaHood LaMalfa Lamborn Lance Langevin Larsen (WA) Larson (CT) Latta Lawrence Lawson (FL) Lee Levin Lewis (GA) Lewis (MN) Lieu, Ted Lipinski LoBiondo

Loebsack

Long Love Lowenthal Lowey Lucas Luetkemever Lujan Grisham, Ň Luián, Ben Ray Lynch MacArthur Maloney. Carolyn B. Maloney, Sean Marchant Marino Marshall Mast Matsui McCarthy McCaul McClintock McCollum McEachin McGovern McHenry McKinley McMorris Rodgers McNerney McSally Meadows Meehan Meeks Meng Messer Mitchell Moolenaar Mooney (WV) Moore Moulton Mullin Murphy (FL) Murphy (PA) Nadler Napolitano Neal Newhouse Noem Norcross Nunes O'Halleran O'Rourke Olson Palazzo Pallone Palmer Panetta Pascrell Paulsen Payne Pearce Massie NOT VOTING-Blumenauer Cleaver Culberson Gutiérrez Hill Himes

Lofgren

Pelosi

Perry

Peters

Peterson

Pittenger

Poe (TX)

Poliquin

Price (NC)

Quigley

Ratcliffe

Reichert

Renacci

Rice (NY)

Rice (SC)

Roby Roe (TN)

Rokita

J.

Rosen

Ross

Ruiz

Russell

Roskam

Rothfus

Rouzer

Rogers (AL)

Rogers (KY)

Ros-Lehtinen

Roybal-Allard

Ruppersberger

Royce (CA)

Rutherford

Ryan (OH)

Sánchez

Sarbanes

Schakowsky

Schneider

Schrader

Schweikert

Scott Austin

Scott, David

Sensenbrenner

Scott (VA)

Serrano

Sessions

Sherman

Shimkus

Shuster

Simpson

Sanford

Nolan

Rush

Jenkins (KS)

Loudermilk

Rohrabacher

Smith (NE)

Sewell (AL)

Shea-Porter

NAYS-2

Scalise

Schiff

Richmond

Raskin

Reed

Polis

Posey

Pingree

Pocan

Perlmutter

Sinema Sires Slaughter

Smith (MO) Smith (NJ) Smith (TX) Smith (WA) Smucker Soto Stefanik Stewart Stivers Suozzi Swalwell (CA) Takano Taylor Tenney Thompson (CA) Thompson (MS) Thompson (PA) Thornberry Tiberi Tonko Torres Trott Tsongas Rooney, Francis Turner Rooney, Thomas Upton Vargas Veasey Vela Velázquez Visclosky Wagner Walberg Walden Walker Walorski Walters, Mimi Walz Wasserman Schultz Waters, Maxine Watson Coleman Weber (TX) Webster (FL) Welch Wenstrup Westerman Williams Wilson (FL) Wilson (SC) Wittman Womack Woodall Yarmuth Yoder Yoho Young (AK) Young (IA) Zeldin -16 Speier Tipton Titus Valadao

□ 1856

Mr. GROTHMAN changed his vote from "nay" to "yea."

So (two-thirds being in the affirmative) the rules were suspended and the bill was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

NOTICE OF INTENTION TO OFFER RESOLUTION RAISING A QUES-TION OF THE PRIVILEGES OF THE HOUSE

Ms. ESHOO. Mr. Speaker, pursuant to clause (2)(a)(1) of rule IX. I rise to give notice of my intent to raise a question of the privileges of the House.

H1571