Wilson (SC)	Yarmuth	Young (IA)	Blumenauer	Garrett	McCarthy	Sires
Wittman	Yoder	Zeldin	Blunt Rochester	Gibbs	McCaul	Slaughter
Womack	Yoho		Bonamici	Gohmert	McClintock	Smith (MO
Woodall	Young (AK)		Bost	Gonzalez (TX)	McCollum	Smith (NE
NAYS—30			Boyle, Brendan	Goodlatte	McHenry	Smith (NJ)
			F	Gosar	McKinley	Smucker
Amash	Evans	McEachin	Brady (PA)	Gottheimer	McMorris	Soto
Bass	Fudge	McGovern	Brady (TX)	Gowdy	Rodgers	Speier Stefanik
Beyer	Hastings	Nadler	Brat	Graves (GA)	McNerney	Stewart
Capuano	Huffman Jackson Lee	Richmond	Bridenstine	Graves (LA)	McSally Meadows	Stivers
Chu, Judy Clarke (NY)	Jackson Lee Jayapal	Schakowsky Scott (VA)	Brooks (IN) Brown (MD)	Green, Al Green, Gene	Meadows Meehan	Suozzi
Clyburn	Jayapai Johnson (GA)	Smith (WA)	Brown (MD) Brownley (CA)	Green, Gene Griffith	Meeks	Taylor
Convers	Khanna	Takano	Buck	Griialva	Meng	Tenney
DeSaulnier	Lee	Waters, Maxine	Bucshon	Grothman	Messer	Thompson
Ellison	Massie	Watson Coleman	Budd	Guthrie	Mitchell	Thompson
			Burgess	Hanabusa	Moolenaar	Thompson
NOT VOTING—28			Bustos	Harper	Mooney (WV)	Thornberry
Black	Granger	Pascrel1	Butterfield	Harris	Moulton	Tipton
Brooks (AL)	Graves (MO)	Payne	Byrne	Hartzler	Mullin	
Buchanan	Gutiérrez	Polis	Calvert	Hastings	Murphy (FL)	
Carter (TX)	Huizenga	Rohrabacher	Carbajal	Heck	Murphy (PA)	Amash
Chaffetz	Johnson, Sam	Smith (TX)	Cárdenas	Hensarling	Napolitano	Bass
Cicilline	Kind	Swalwell (CA)	Carson (IN)	Herrera Beutler	Neal	Capuano
Collins (NY)	Labrador	Tiberi	Carter (GA)	Hice, Jody B.	Noem	Chu, Judy
Cummings	Lewis (GA)	Valadao	Cartwright	Higgins (LA)	Nolan	Clarke (NY
Deutch	Lynch		Castor (FL)	Higgins (NY)	Norcross	Clyburn
Esty (CT)	Newhouse		Castro (TX)	Hill	Nunes	Conyers DeSaulniei
			Chabot	Himes	O'Halleran	Ellison
□ 1857			Cheney	Holding	O'Rourke	Espaillat
Mr. JOHNSON of Georgia, Ms. MAX-			Clark (MA)	Hollingsworth	Olson	Барана
9 ,			Clay	Hoyer	Palazzo	
INE WATERS of California, and Mr.			Cleaver	Hudson	Pallone	
HASTINGS changed their vote from			Coffman	Hultgren	Palmer	
"vea" to "nav."			Cohen	Hunter	Panetta	
Messrs. CARSON of Indiana.			Cole Collins (GA)	Hurd Issa	Paulsen Pearce	Bishop (MI
			Contribs (GA)	Jeffries	Pearce Pelosi	Black
JEFFRIES, Ms. MOORE, Mr. ALLEN,			Comstock	Jenkins (KS)	Perlmutter	Brooks (AI
and Ms. ADAMS changed their vote			Conaway	Jenkins (WV)	Perry	Buchanan
from "nay" to "you"			Comaway	CHRIE (WV)	LOILY	Carter (TS

Connolly

Cook

Cooper

Correa

Courtney

Crawford

Crowley

Cuellar

Culberson

Davidson

Davis (CA)

DeFazio

DeGette

Delanev

DeLauro

DelBene

Demings

Denham

DeSantis

DesJarlais

Dingell

Doggett

Donovan

Duffy

Dunn

Engel

Eshoo

Faso

Flores

Foster

Foxx

Estes (KS)

Farenthold

Fitzpatrick

Fleischmann

Fortenberry

Frankel (FL)

Franks (AZ)

Gabbard

Gallagher

Gallego Garamendi

Gaetz

Frelinghuysen

Ferguson

Emmer

Dovle, Michael

Duncan (SC)

Duncan (TN)

Diaz-Balart

Dent

Curbelo (FL)

Davis, Danny

Davis Rodney

Cramer

Crist

Costello (PA)

Costa

and Ms. ADAMS changed their from "nay" to "yea."

So (two-thirds being in the affirmative) the rules were suspended and the bill was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

STRENGTHENING CHILDREN'S SAFETY ACT OF 2017

The SPEAKER pro tempore (Ms. CHE-NEY). The unfinished business is the vote on the motion to suspend the rules and pass the bill (H.R. 1842) to amend title 18, United States Code, to include State crimes of violence as grounds for an enhanced penalty when sex offenders fail to register or report certain information as required by Federal law, to include prior military offenses for purposes of recidivist sentencing provisions, and for other purposes, on which the yeas and nays were ordered

The Clerk read the title of the bill.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from Virginia (Mr. GOODLATTE) that the House suspend the rules and pass the bill.

This is a 5-minute vote.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 371, nays 30, answered "present" 1, not voting 28, as follows:

[Roll No. 270]

YEAS-371

Abraham Bacon Bergman Banks (IN) Adams Beyer Aderholt Barletta Biggs Aguilar Barr Bilirakis Barragán Bishop (GA) Allen Bishop (UT) Amodei Barton Arrington Beatty Blackburn Bera Babin Blum

Jenkins (WV) Perry Johnson (LA) Peters Johnson (OH) Peterson Jones Pingree Jordan Pittenger Pocan Poe (TX) Joyce (OH) Kaptur Poliquin Katko Keating Posey Price (NC) Kelly (IL) Kelly (MS) Quiglev Kelly (PA) Raskin Kennedy Ratcliffe Kihuen Reed Reichert Kildee Kilmer Renacci Rice (NY) King (IA) King (NY) Rice (SC) Kinzinger Roby Roe (TN) Knight Krishnamoorthi Rogers (AL) Kuster (NH) Rogers (KY) Kustoff (TN) Rokita LaHood Rooney, Francis LaMalfa Rooney, Thomas Lamborn J. Lance Langevin Ros-Lehtinen Rosen Larsen (WA) Roskam Larson (CT) Ross Rothfus Latta Lawrence Rouzer Lawson (FL) Roybal-Allard Levin Rovce (CA) Lewis (MN) Ruiz Lieu, Ted Ruppersberger Lipinski Rush LoBiondo Russell Loebsack Rutherford Lofgren Ryan (OH) Long Sánchez Loudermilk Sanford Love Sarbanes Lowenthal Scalise Lowey Schiff Schneider Lucas Luetkemeyer Schrader Lujan Grisham. Schweikert M. Scott, Austin Luján, Ben Ray Scott, David Sensenbrenner Lynch MacArthur Serrano Maloney, Carolyn B. Sessions Sewell (AL) Maloney, Sean Shea-Porter Marchant Sherman Shimkus Marino Marshall Shuster Mast Simpson Matsui Sinema

Wasserman Titus Tonko Schultz (0) Torres Weber (TX) E) J) Trott Webster (FL) Tsongas Welch Turner Wenstrup Upton Westerman Williams Wilson (FL) Vargas Veasey Wilson (SC) Vela. Velázquez Wittman Visclosky Womack Wagner Woodall Walberg Yarmuth n (CA) Walden Yoder n (MS) Walker Yoho n (PA) Walorski Young (AK) Walters, Mimi Young (IA) Walz Zeldin

NAYS-30

Evans McGovern Fudge Moore Nadler Richmond Huffman Javapal Y) Johnson (GA) Schakowsky Johnson, E. B. Scott (VA) Smith (WA) Khanna er Lee Takano Waters, Maxine Massie McEachin Watson Coleman

ANSWERED "PRESENT"—1

Jackson Lee

NOT VOTING-28

Esty (CT) II) Pascrell Granger Pavne Graves (MO) L) Polis Buchanan Gutiérrez Rohrabacher Carter (TX) Huizenga Smith (TX) Chaffetz Johnson, Sam Swalwell (CA) Cicilline Kind Tiberi Labrador Collins (NY) Valadao Cummings Lewis (GA) Deutch Newhouse

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE The SPEAKER pro tempore (during the vote). There are 2 minutes remain-

□ 1904

So (two-thirds being in the affirmative) the rules were suspended and the bill was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

PERSONAL EXPLANATION

Ms. GRANGER. Madam Speaker, had I been present, I would have voted "yea" on rollcall No. 269 and "yea" on rollcall No. 270.

REAPPOINTMENT OF INDIVIDUAL LIBRARY OF CONGRESS TRUST FUND BOARD

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The Chair announces the Speaker's reappointment, pursuant to section 1 of the Library of Congress Trust Fund Board Act (2 U.S.C. 154), and the order of the House of January 3, 2017, of the following individual on the part of the House to the Library of Congress Trust Fund Board for a 5-year term:

Ambassador Richard Fredericks, San Francisco, California

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF JOHN F. KENNEDY CENTER FOR THE PERFORMING ARTS

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The Chair announces the Speaker's appointment, pursuant to section 2(a) of