REPORT ON RESOLUTION PRO-VIDING FOR CONSIDERATION OF H.J. RES. 111 PROVIDING FOR CONGRESSIONAL DISAPPROVAL OF THE RULE SUBMITTED BY BUREAU OF CONSUMER FINAN-CIAL PROTECTION RELATING TO ARBITRATION AGREEMENTS

Mr. BUCK from the Committee on Rules, submitted a privileged report (Rept. No. 115-252) on the resolution (H. Res. 468) providing for consideration of the joint resolution (H.J. Res. 111) providing for congressional disapproval under chapter 8 of title 5, United States Code, of the rule submitted by Bureau of Consumer Financial Protection relating to "Arbitration Agreements", which was referred to the House Calendar and ordered to be printed.

REQUESTING THE SENATE TO RE-TURN TO THE HOUSE OF REP-RESENTATIVES HOUSE JOINT **RESOLUTION 76**

Mr. BUCK. Mr. Speaker, I send to the desk a privileged resolution and ask for its immediate consideration in the House.

The Clerk read the resolution, as follows:

H. RES. 469

Resolved, That the Clerk of the House of Representatives request the Senate to return to the House the joint resolution (H.J. Res. 76) entitled "Granting the consent and approval of Congress for the Commonwealth of Virginia, the State of Maryland, and the District of Columbia to a enter into a compact relating to the establishment of the Washington Metrorail Safety Commission.'

The resolution was agreed to.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Pursuant to clause 8 of rule XX, proceedings will resume on motions to suspend the rules previously postponed.

Votes will be taken in the following order:

H.R. 3180, by the yeas and nays;

S. 114, by the yeas and nays;

H.R. 3218, by the yeas and nays.

The first electronic vote will be conducted as a 15-minute vote. Remaining electronic votes will be conducted as 5minute votes.

INTELLIGENCE AUTHORIZATION ACT FOR FISCAL YEAR 2018

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The unfinished business is the vote on the motion to suspend the rules and pass the bill (H.R. 3180) to authorize appropriations for fiscal year 2018 for intelligence and intelligence-related activities of the United States Government, the Community Management Account, and the Central Intelligence Agency Retirement and Disability System, and for other purposes, as amended, on which the yeas and nays were ordered. The Clerk read the title of the bill.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from California (Mr. NUNES) that the House suspend the rules and pass the bill, as amended.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 241, nays 163, not voting 29, as follows:

Allen

Babin

Bacon

Barr

Bera

Biggs

Black

Blum

Bost

Buck

Budd

Byrne

Cole

Comer

Cook

Correa

Costa

Crist

Dent

Duffy

Dunn

Faso

Flores

Foxx

Gaetz

Gibbs

Barton

[Roll No. 407] YEAS-241 Abraham Goodlatte Aderholt Gosar Gottheimer Aguilar Gowdy Amodei Granger Graves (GA) Arrington Graves (LA) Griffith Banks (IN) Grothman Guthrie Barletta Handel Harper Harris Bergman Hartzler Hensarling Bilirakis Herrera Beutler Bishop (MI) Hice, Jody B. Bishop (UT) Higgins (LA) Hill Blackburn Holding Hollingsworth Hudson Brady (TX) Huizenga Bridenstine Hunter Brooks (IN) Hurd Brownley (CA) Issa. Jenkins (KS) Buchanan Johnson (LA) Johnson (OH) Bucshon Johnson, Sam Burgess Joyce (OH) Katko Bustos Keating Kelly (MS) Kelly (PA) Calvert Carbajal Carter (GA) Kihuen King (IA) Carter (TX) King (NY) Chabot Cheney Kinzinger Coffman Knight Kuster (NH) Collins (GA) Kustoff (TN) Collins (NY) LaHood LaMalfa Comstock Lamborn Conaway Lance Latta Lewis (MN) Lipinski Cramer LoBiondo Loebsack Culberson Long Loudermilk Curbelo (FL) Davis, Rodney Love Denham Lucas Luetkemeyer DeSantis Lujan Grisham, DesJarlais Ň. MacArthur Diaz-Balart Donovan Maloney, Sean Marchant Duncan (SC) Marino Marshall Emmer Mast Estes (KS) McCarthy McClintock Farenthold McHenry McMorris Ferguson Fitzpatrick Rodgers Fleischmann McNerney McSally Fortenberry Meadows Meehan Franks (AZ) Messer Mitchell Frelinghuysen Moolenaar Gallagher Mullin Murphy (FL) Garamendi Garrett Murphy (PA) Gianforte Newhouse Noem

Norcross Norman Nunes O'Halleran Olson Palmer Paulsen Pearce Perry Peters Peterson Pittenger Poliquin Posev Ratcliffe Reed Reichert Rice (SC) Roby Roe (TN) Rogers (AL) Rogers (KY) Rokita Rooney, Francis Ros-Lehtinen Rosen Roskam Ross Rothfus Rouzer Royce (CA) Ruiz Russell Rutherford Schneider Schrader Schweikert Scott, Austin Sensenbrenner Sessions Shea-Porter Shimkus Shuster Simpson Sinema Smith (NE) Smith (NJ) Smith (TX) Smucker Stefanik Stivers Suozzi Taylor Tenney Thompson (PA) Thornberry Tiberi Tipton Trott Turner Upton Valadao Wagner Walberg Walden Walker Walorski Walters, Mimi Weber (TX) Webster (FL) Wenstrup Westerman Wilson (SC) Wittman Womack Woodall Yoder Yoho Young (AK) Young (IA) Zeldin

Adams Amash Barragán Beatty Beyer Bishop (GA) Blumenauer Blunt Rochester Bonamici Boyle, Brendan F. Brady (PA) Brat Brown (MD) Butterfield Capuano Cárdenas Carson (IN) Cartwright Castor (FL) Castro (TX) Chu. Judy Cicilline Clark (MA) Clarke (NY) Clay Cleaver Clvburn Cohen Connolly Conyers Cooper Courtney Cuellar Davidson Davis (CA) DeFazio DeGette Delanev DeLauro DelBene Demings DeSaulnier Deutch Dingell Doggett Doyle, Michael F. Duncan (TN) Ellison Engel Eshoo Espaillat Esty (CT) Evans Foster Bass Brooks (AL) Costello (PA) Crawford

Crowley Cummings Davis, Danny Graves (MO) Gutiérrez Hultgren

Sewell (AL) Sherman Sires Slaughter Smith (WA) Lawson (FL) Soto Speier Swalwell (CA) Takano Thompson (CA) Thompson (MS) Titus Tonko Luján, Ben Ray Torres Tsongas Veasey Vela Velázquez Visclosky Walz Wasserman Schultz Watson Coleman Wilson (FL) Yarmuth NOT VOTING--29 Jenkins (WV) Rohrabacher Johnson (GA) Rooney, Thomas J. Scalise Smith (MO) Mooney (WV)

Stewart Vargas Waters, Maxine Welch Williams

MESSER. MEADOWS. Messrs. LOEBSACK, BIGGS, ARRINGTON, GOSAR, NORCROSS, and GARAMENDI changed their vote from "nay" to "yea."

□ 1854

So (two-thirds not being in the affirmative) the motion was rejected.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

DEPARTMENT OF VETERANS AF-TRANSPARENCY FAIRS BONUS ACT

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The unfinished business is the vote on the motion to suspend the rules and pass the bill (S. 114) to amend title 38, United States Code, to require the Secretary of Veterans Affairs to submit an annual report regarding performance awards and bonuses awarded to certain

July 24, 2017

Nadler

Nea1

Nolan

O'Rourke

Pallone

Panetta

Pascrell

Perlmutter

Price (NC)

Quigley

Raskin

Rush

Rice (NY)

Richmond

Ryan (OH)

Sánchez

Sanford

Schiff

Serrano

Sarbanes

Schakowsky

Scott (VA)

Scott, David

Roybal-Allard

Ruppersberger

Pavne

Pelosi

Pingree

Pocan

Polis

NAYS-163

Frankel (FL)

Gonzalez (TX)

Fudge

Gabbard

Gallego

Gomez

Gohmert

Green, Al

Grijalva

Hanabusa

Hastings

Heck

Himes

Hover

Huffman

Javapal

Jeffries

Jones

Jordan

Kaptur

Kelly (IL)

Kennedy

Khanna

Kildee

Kilmer

Labrador

Langevin

Larsen (WA)

Larson (CT)

Lewis (GA)

Lieu, Ted

Lowenthal

Lofgren

Lowey

Lynch

Massie

Matsui

Meeks

Meng

Moore

Moulton

Lawrence

McKinley

Napolitano

McCaul

Palazzo

Poe (TX)

Renacci

McCollum

McEachin

McGovern

Maloney,

Carolyn B.

Krishnamoorthi

Kind

Lee

Levin

Jackson Lee

Johnson, E. B.

Green, Gene

Higgins (NY)