Williams

Wittman

Womack

Woodall

Yoder

Zeldin

Perry

Sanford

Richmond

Perlmutter

Waters Maxine

Wilson (FL)

Sherman

Polis

Walz

Yoho

Yarmuth

Young (AK)

Young (IA)

McClintock

Wilson (SC)

Stivers Webster (FL) Upton Valadao Suozzi Welch Swalwell (CA) Vargas Wenstrup Takano Veasey Westerman Taylor Vela Williams Tenney Velázquez Wilson (SC) Thompson (CA) Visclosky Wittman Thompson (MS) Wagner Womack Thompson (PA) Walberg Woodall Walden Thornberry Yarmuth Tipton Walker Yoder Titus Walorski Yoho Walters, Mimi Tonko Young (AK) Torres Wasserman Young (IA) Trott Schultz Watson Coleman Zeldin Tsongas Weber (TX)

NOES-2

Amash

Jones

NOT VOTING-17

Beatty Lee Lynch Polis Bilirakis Sherman Bishop (MI) McNerney Walz DeFazio Noem Waters, Maxine Ellison Palazzo Wilson (FL) Fortenberry Perlmutter

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE

The SPEAKER pro tempore (during the vote). There are 2 minutes remaining.

□ 2132

So the bill was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

SAFE NEIGHBORHOODS GRANT PROGRAM AUTHORIZA-TION ACT OF 2017

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The unfinished business is the vote on the motion to concur in the Senate amendment to the bill (H.R. 3249) to authorize the Project Safe Neighborhoods Grant Program, and for other purposes, offered by the gentleman from Virginia (Mr. GOODLATTE), on which the yeas and nays were ordered.

The Clerk will redesignate the mo-

The Clerk redesignated the motion. The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion to concur.

This is a 5-minute vote.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 394, nays 13, answered "present" 2, not voting 18, as follows:

[Roll No. 239]

YEAS-394

Carbajal Abraham Blumenauer Adams Blunt Rochester Cárdenas Aderholt Bonamici Carson (IN) Allen Bost Carter (GA) Amodei Boyle, Brendan Carter (TX) Arrington Cartwright Brady (PA) Babin Castor (FL) Bacon Brady (TX) Castro (TX) Banks (IN) Brat Chabot Brooks (AL) Barletta. Cheney Chu, Judy Barr Brooks (IN) Cicilline Clark (MA) Barragán Brown (MD) Brownley (CA) Barton Buchanan Clarke (NY) Bass Bucshon Clay Bera Cleaver Bergman Budd Beyer Burgess Clyburn Bishop (GA) Bustos Butterfield Coffman Bishop (UT) Cohen Black Byrne Cole Collins (GA) Blackburn Calvert Collins (NY) Blum Capuano

Himes

Holding

Hollingsworth

Comer Hoyer Nea1 Comstock Hudson Newhouse Conaway Huffman Nolan Connolly Huizenga Norcross Cook Hultgren Norman Cooper Hunter Nunes Correa Hurd O'Halleran Costa Issa O'Rourke Costello (PA) Jackson Lee Olson Courtney Jayapal Pallone Cramer Jeffries Palmer Crawford Jenkins (KS) Panetta Crist Jenkins (WV) Pascrell Crowley Johnson (GA) Paulsen Payne Cuellar Johnson (LA) Culberson Johnson (OH) Cummings Johnson, E. B. Pelosi Curbelo (FL) Johnson, Sam Peters Curtis Joyce (OH) Peterson Davidson Kaptur Pingree Davis (CA) Katko Pittenger Davis, Danny Keating Pocan Kelly (IL) Kelly (MS) Poe (TX) Davis, Rodney DeGette Poliquin Delaney Kelly (PA) Posey Price (NC) DeLauro Kennedy DelBene Khanna Quigley Demings Kihuen Raskin Denham Kildee Ratcliffe DeSantis Kilmer Reed DeSaulnier Reichert Kind DesJarlais King (IA) Renacci Deutch King (NY) Rice (NY) Diaz-Balart Rice (SC) Kinzinger Roby Roe (TN) Dingell Knight Doggett Krishnamoorthi Kuster (NH) Rogers (AL) Donovan Kustoff (TN) Doyle, Michael Rogers (KY) LaHood Rohrabacher Duffv Rokita LaMalfa Rooney, Francis Duncan (SC) Lamb Duncan (TN) Lamborn Rooney, Thomas Dunn Lance .T Langevin Ros-Lehtinen Emmer Larsen (WA) Rosen Engel Eshoo Larson (CT) Roskam Espaillat Ross Latta Lawrence Rothfus Estes (KS) Lawson (FL) Esty (CT) Rouzer Evans Lesko Roybal-Allard Levin Royce (CA) Lewis (GA) Ferguson Ruiz Ruppersberger Fitzpatrick Lewis (MN) Lieu, Ted Fleischmann Russell Flores Lipinski LoBiondo Rutherford Foster Foxx Loebsack Ryan (OH) Frankel (FL) Lofgren Sánchez Frelinghuysen Long Sarbanes Loudermilk Scalise Fudge Gabbard Schakowsky Love Gallagher Lowenthal Schiff Gallego Schneider Lucas Garamendi Luetkemever Schrader Garrett Lujan Grisham, Schweikert Gianforte M. Luján, Ben Ray Scott (VA) Gibbs Scott, Austin Scott, David Gomez MacArthur Gonzalez (TX) Maloney, Sensenbrenner Carolyn B. Goodlatte Serrano Gottheimer Maloney, Sean Sessions Gowdy Marchant Sewell (AL) Granger Marino Shea-Porter Marshall Graves (GA) Shimkus Graves (LA) Mast Shuster Graves (MO) Matsui Simpson McCarthy Green, Al Sinema Green, Gene McCaul Sires Griffith McCollum Smith (MO) Grijalva McEachin Smith (NE) Grothman McGovern Smith (NJ) Guthrie McHenry Smith (TX) Gutiérrez McKinley Smith (WA) Hanabusa McMorris Smucker Handel Rodgers Soto Speier Harper McSally Stefanik Harris Meadows Hartzler Meeks Stewart Hastings Meng Stivers Heck Messer Suozzi Hensarling Mitchell Swalwell (CA) Herrera Beutler Moolenaar Takano Mooney (WV) Hice, Jody B. Taylor Higgins (LA) Moore Tennev Higgins (NY) Moulton Thompson (CA) Thompson (MS) Hill Mullin

Wagner Tonko Walberg Torres Walden Trott Walker Tsongas Walorski Turner Walters, Mimi Upton Wasserman Valadao Schultz Vargas Watson Coleman Veasey Weber (TX) Webster (FL) Vela Velázquez Welch Wenstrup Visclosky NAYS-13 Amash Gosar Biggs Jones Buck Jordan Gaetz Labrador Gohmert Massie ANSWERED "PRESENT"-2 Lowey NOT VOTING-Aguilar Fortenberry Beatty Lee Bilirakis Lynch Bishop (MI) McNerney DeFazio Noem Ellison Palazzo ing. to. the table.

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE The SPEAKER pro tempore (during the vote). There are 2 minutes remain-

□ 2138

So the motion to concur was agreed

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on

PERSONAL EXPLANATION

Mr. DEFAZIO. Mr. Speaker, I rise today regarding missed votes due to a medical issue. Had I been present for rollcall vote No. 237, the Motion to Recommit H.R. 8. I would have voted "yea." Had I been present for rollcall vote No. 238, H.R. 8, the Water Resources Development Act of 2018. I would have voted "yea." Had I been present for rollcall vote No. 239, the Senate Amendment to H.R. 3249, I would have voted "yea."

AUTHORIZING THE CLERK TO MAKE CORRECTIONS IN EN-GROSSMENT OF H.R. 8, WATER RESOURCES DEVELOPMENT ACT

Mr. SHUSTER. Mr. Speaker, I ask unanimous consent that in the engrossment of H.R. 8, the Clerk be authorized to correct section numbers, punctuation, amendatory instructions, and cross-references, and to make such technical and conforming changes as may be necessary to accurately reflect the actions of the House.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Is there objection to the request of the gentleman from Pennsylvania?

There was no objection.

Thompson (PA)

Thornberry Tipton

Murphy (FL)

Napolitano

Nadler

THE MEN WHO STORMED NORMANDY

(Mr. LAMALFA asked and was given permission to address the House for 1 minute and to revise and extend his remarks.)

Mr. LAMALFA. Mr. Speaker, I rise tonight to remember and honor the