United States jurisdiction of any person determined by the Secretary of the Treasury, in consultation with the Secretary of State:

(i) to be responsible for or complicit in, or to have directly or indirectly engaged or attempted to engage in, any of the following:

(A) serious human rights abuse in Nicaragua;

(B) actions or policies that undermine democratic processes or institutions in Nicaragua;

(C) actions or policies that threaten the peace, security, or stability of Nicaragua;

(D) any transaction or series of transactions involving deceptive practices or corruption by, on behalf of, or otherwise related to the Government of Nicaragua or a current or former official of the Government of Nicaragua, such as the misappropriation of public assets or expropriation of private assets for personal gain or political purposes, corruption related to government contracts, or bribery:

(ii) to be a leader or official of an entity that has, or whose members have, engaged in any activity described in section (i) or of an entity whose property and interests in property are blocked pursuant to the Executive Order;

(iii) to be an official of the Government of Nicaragua or to have served as an official of the Government of Nicaragua at any time on or after January 10, 2007;

(iv) to have materially assisted, sponsored, or provided financial, material, or technological support for, or goods or services in support of:

(A) any activities described in section (i); or

(B) any person whose property and interests in property are blocked pursuant to the Executive Order; or

(v) to be owned or controlled by, or to have acted or purported to act for or on behalf of, directly or indirectly, any person whose property and interests in property are blocked pursuant to the Executive Order.

I have delegated to the Secretary of the Treasury, in consultation with the Secretary of State, the authority to take such actions, including the promulgation of rules and regulations, and to employ all powers granted to the President by IEEPA as may be necessary to carry out the purposes of the Executive Order. All agencies of the United States Government are directed to take all appropriate measures within their authority to carry out the provisions of the Executive Order.

I am enclosing a copy of the Executive Order I have issued.

DONALD J. TRUMP. THE WHITE HOUSE, November 27, 2018.

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE

The SPEAKER pro tempore (Mr. SAM JOHNSON of Texas). Pursuant to clause 8 of rule XX, proceedings will resume on questions previously postponed. Votes will be taken in the following order:

The motion to suspend the rules and pass H.R. 5273 by the yeas and nays;

The motion to suspend the rules and pass H.R. 6207 by the yeas and nays; and

Agreeing to the Speaker's approval of the Journal, if ordered.

The first electronic vote will be conducted as a 15-minute vote. Remaining electronic votes will be conducted as 5minute votes.

GLOBAL FRAGILITY AND VIOLENCE REDUCTION ACT OF 2018

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The unfinished business is the vote on the motion to suspend the rules and pass the bill (H.R. 5273) to reduce global fragility and violence by improving the capacity of the United States to reduce and address the causes of violence, violent conflict, and fragility in pilot countries, and for other purposes, as amended, on which the yeas and nays were ordered.

The Clerk read the title of the bill.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the motion offered by the gentleman from California (Mr. ROYCE) that the House suspend the rules and pass the bill, as amended.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 376, nays 16, not voting 38, as follows:

[Roll No. 421] YEAS—376

Cartwright Abraham Adams Castor (FL) Aderholt Castro (TX) Aguilar Chabot Allen Cheney Arrington Chu, Judy Babin Cicilline Bacon Clark (MA) Balderson Clarke (NY) Banks (IN) Clay Cleaver Barr Barragán Cloud Bass Clvburn Beatty Coffman Bera Cohen Bergman Cole Collins (GA) Beyer Bilirakis Collins (NY) Bishop (GA) Comer Comstock Bishop (UT) Black Conaway Blackburn Connolly Blumenauer Cook Blunt Rochester Cooper Bonamici Correa Bost Costa Costello (PA) Boyle, Brendan F. Courtney Brady (PA) Cramer Brady (TX) Crawford Brat Crist Brooks (IN) Crowley Brown (MD) Cuellar Brownley (CA) Curbelo (FL) Buchanan Curtis Davidson Buck Bucshon Davis (CA) Budd Davis, Danny Davis, Rodney Bustos Butterfield DeFazio DeGette Byrne Calvert Delaney Capuano DeLauro Carbajal DelBene Cárdenas Demings Carson (IN) DeSaulnier Carter (GA) Deutch Diaz-Balart Carter (TX)

Dingell Doggett Donovan Dovle, Michael F. Duncan (SC) Dunn Emmer Engel Eshoo Espaillat Estes (KS) Estv (CT) Evans Faso Ferguson Fitzpatrick Fleischmann Flores Fortenberry Foster Foxx Frankel (FL) Fudge Gabbard Gallagher Gallego Garamendi Gianforte Gibbs Gomez Goodlatte Gottheimer Granger Graves (GA) Graves (LA) Graves (MO) Green, Al Green, Gene Griffith Grijalva Guthrie Handel Harper Hartzler Heck Hensarling Hern

Higgins (LA) Higgins (NY) Hill Himes Holding Hollingsworth Hoyer Hudson Huffman Huizenga Hultgren Hunter Hurd Issa. Jackson Lee Jayapal Jeffries Jenkins (KS) Johnson (GA) Johnson (LA) Johnson (OH) Johnson, E. B. Johnson Sam Jordan Joyce (OH) Kaptur Katko Keating Kellv (IL) Kelly (MS) Kelly (PA) Kennedv Khanna Kihuen Kildee Kilmer Kind King (IA) King (NY) Kinzinger Krishnamoorthi Kuster (NH) Kustoff (TN) LaHood Lamb Lamborn Lance Langevin Larsen (WA) Larson (CT) Latta Lawrence Lawson (FL) Lee Lesko Levin Lewis (GA) Lewis (MN) Lieu. Ted Lipinski LoBiondo Loebsack Lofgren Long Love Lowenthal Lowey Lucas Luetkemever Lujan Grisham, Ň Luján, Ben Ray Lynch MacArthur Maloney, Carolyn B. Marchant Marino Marshall Amash

Herrera Beutler

Mast

Matsui

McCarthy

McCollum

McEachin

McGovern

McHenry

McKinlev

McMorris

McNernev

McSally

Meadows

Mitchell

Moolenaar

Mooney (WV)

Murphy (FL)

Napolitano

Newhouse

Norcross

Norman

O'Halleran

O'Rourke

Nunes

Olson

Palazzo

Pallone

Palmer

Panetta

Pascrell

Paulsen

Pavne

Pearce

Pelosi

Perry

Peters

Peterson

Pittenger

Poe (TX)

Poliquin

Price (NC)

Pingree

Pocan

Polis

Posey

Quigley

Raskin

Reichert

Rice (NY)

Richmond

Roe (TN)

Rokita

Rosen

Rothfus

Rouzer

Russell

Sánchez

Gohmert

Grothman

Harris Hice, Jody B. Loudermilk

Gosar

Rutherford

Rvan (OH)

Ruiz

Ross

Rogers (AL)

Rogers (KY)

Rohrabacher

Ros-Lehtinen

Roybal-Allard

Ruppersberger

NAYS-16

Rooney, Francis

Reed

Roby

Perlmutter

Meeks

Meng

Moore

Morelle

Moulton

Mullin

Nadler

Neal

Rodgers

McCaul

Amash Biggs Blum Brooks (AL) Duncan (TN) Gaetz

Amodei Barletta Barton Bishop (MI) Burgess Culberson Cummings Denham DesJarlais H9653

Sarbanes

Scalise Scanlon Schakowsky Schiff Schneider Schrader Schweikert Scott (VA) Scott, Austin Scott, David Sensenbrenner Serrano Sessions Sewell (AL) Shea-Porter Sherman Shimkus Shuster Simpson Sinema Smith (MO) Smith (NE) Smith (NJ) Smith (TX) Smith (WA) Smucker Soto Speier Stefanik Stewart Stivers Suozzi Swalwell (CA) Takano Taylor Tennev Thompson (CA) Thompson (MS) Thompson (PA) Thornberry Titus Tonko Torres Trott Tsongas Turner Upton Vargas Veasey Vela Velázquez Visclosky Wagner Walberg Walden Walker Walorski Wasserman Schultz Waters, Maxine Watson Coleman Weber (TX) Webster (FL) Welch Wenstrup Westerman Williams Wilson (SC) Wittman Womack Woodall Yarmuth Yoder Yoho Young (AK) Young (IA) Zeldin Massie

Massie McClintock Rice (SC) Sanford

NOT VOTING-38

Duffy Ellison Frelinghuysen Garrett Gonzalez (TX) Gowdy Gutiérrez Hanabusa Hastings Jones Knight Labrador LaMalfa Maloney, Sean Messer Noem Nolan Ratcliffe