CONGRESSIONAL RECORD—HOUSE

Reschenthaler

Rodgers (WA)

Roe, David P.

Rogers (AL)

Rogers (KY)

Schweikert

Smith (MO)

Smith (NE)

Smith (NJ)

Smucker

Spano

Steil

Steube

Stivers

Taylor

Tiffany

Tipton

Turner

Upton

Wagner

Walberg

Walden

Walker

Waltz

Walorski

Watkins

Wenstrup

Williams

Wittman

Womack

Woodall

Westerman

Wright

Wilson (SC)

Weber (TX)

Webster (FL)

Thompson (PA)

Thornberry

Stauber

Stefanik

Shimkus

Scott. Austin

Rouzer

Scalise

Rov

Rose, John W.

Rice (SC)

Riggleman

Green (TN)

Grothman

Guthrie

Harris

Hartzler

Hern, Kevin

Hice (GA)

Hill (AR)

Huizenga

Jordan

Keller

Joyce (OH)

Joyce (PA)

Kelly (MS)

Kelly (PA)

King (NY)

Kinzinger

LaHood

LaMalfa

Latta

Lesko

Long

Lucas

Massie

Mast

Marshall

McCarthy

McKinley

McCaul

Meuser

Mitchell

Norman

Nunes

Olson

Pence

Perrv

Moolenaar

Mooney (WV)

Murphy (NC)

Lamborn

Kustoff (TN)

Luetkemeyer

Hurd (TX)

Higgins (LA)

Hollingsworth

Johnson (LA)

Johnson (OH)

Johnson (SD)

Herrera Beutler

Hagedorn

Revenue Service, and for other purposes, on which the yeas and nays were ordered.

The Clerk read the title of the resolution.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The question is on the resolution.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were-yeas 224, nays 166. not voting 39. as follows:

> [Roll No. 140] YEAS-224

Golden

Gomez

Gonzalez (TX)

Green, Al (TX)

Gottheimer

Harder (CA)

Higgins (NY)

Horn, Kendra S.

Grijalva

Haaland

Hastings

Hayes

Heck

Himes

Horsford

Adams Aguilar Allred Axne Barragán Bass Beatty Bera Bever Bishop (GA) Blumenauer Blunt Rochester Bonamici Boyle, Brendan F. Brindisi Brownley (CA) Bustos Butterfield Carbajal Cárdenas Carson (IN) Cartwright Case Casten (IL) Castor (FL) Castro (TX) Chu, Judy Cicilline Cisneros Clark (MA) Clarke (NY) Clay Cleaver Clyburn Cohen Connolly Cooper Correa Costa Courtney Cox (CA) Craig Crist Crow Cuellar Cunningham Davids (KS) Davis (CA) Davis, Danny K. Dean DeFazio DeLauro DelBene Delgado Demings DeSaulnier Deutch Dingell Doggett Doyle, Michael Engel Escobar Eshoo Espaillat Evans Finkenauer Fletcher Foster Frankel Fudge Gabbard Gallego Garamendi García (IL) Garcia (TX) Aderholt

Allen

Amash

Amodei

Houlahan Hoyer Huffman Jayapal Jeffries Johnson (GA) Johnson (TX) Kaptur Keating Kelly (IL) Khanna Kildee Kilmer Kim Kind Kirkpatrick Krishnamoorthi Kuster (NH) Lamb Langevin Larsen (WA) Larson (CT) Lawrence Lawson (FL) Lee (CA) Lee (NV) Levin (CA) Levin (MI) Lieu, Ted Lipinski Loebsack Lofgren Lowenthal Luián Luria Lynch Malinowski Maloney, Carolyn B. Maloney, Sean Matsui McAdams McBath McCollum McEachin McGovern McNerney Meeks Meng Moore Morelle Moulton Mucarsel-Powell Murphy (FL) Nadler Napolitano Nea1 Neguse Norcross O'Halleran Ocasio-Cortez Omar NAYS-166 Armstrong Arrington Babin Bacon

Pallone Panetta Pappas Pascrell Pavne Perlmutter Peters Phillips Pingree Pocan Porter Presslev Price (NC) Quigley Raskin Rice (NY) Richmond Rose (NY) Rouda Roybal-Allard Ruiz Ruppersberger Rush Rvan Sánchez Sarbanes Scanlon Schiff Schneider Schrader Schrier Scott (VA) Scott, David Serrano Sewell (AL) Shalala Sherman Sherrill Sires Slotkin Smith (WA) Soto Spanberger Speier Stanton Stevens Suozzi Swalwell (CA) Guest Takano Holding Thompson (CA) Thompson (MS) Titus Tlaib Tonko Torres (CA) Torres Small (NM) Trahan Trone Underwood Van Drew Vargas Veasev Vela Bl Velázquez Viscloskv Cź Wasserman Schultz Ca Waters Watson Coleman Cl Welch D Wexton Wild De Wilson (FL) Yarmuth D

Balderson Banks Bergman

Baird

Biggs Bilirakis Bishop (NC) Bishop (UT) Bost Bradv Brooks (AL) Brooks (IN) Buck Budd Burchett Burgess Calvert Carter (GA) Carter (TX) Chabot Cheney Cline Cloud Cole Collins (GA) Comer Conaway Cook Crawford Crenshaw Davidson (OH) Davis, Rodney DesJarlais Diaz-Balart Duncan Dunn Emmer Estes Ferguson Fitzpatrick Fleischmann Foxx (NC) Fulcher Gaetz Gallagher Garcia (CA) Gianforte Gibbs Gohmert Gonzalez (OH) Gooden Gosar Granger Graves (GA) Graves (LA) Graves (MO)

Posey Reed NOT VOTING-39 Hudson

Katko

Kennedy

King (IA)

Marchant

McHenry

Mfume

Miller

Mullin

Lowey

Abraham Barr Brown (MD) Buchanan Bucshon Byrne Curtis DeGette Flores Fortenberry Griffith

Yoho Young Zeldin Newhouse Jackson Lee Palazzo Palmer Peterson Roby Loudermilk Rooney (FL) Rutherford Schakowsky McClintock Sensenbrenner Simpson Stewart Timmons

□ 1315

Mr. SHIMKUS changed his vote from "yea" to "nay."

So the resolution was agreed to.

The result of the vote was announced

as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

MEMBERS RECORDED PURSUANT TO HOUSE **RESOLUTION 965, 116TH CONGRESS**

Blumenauer	Gomez (Gallego)	Lowenthal
(Beyer)	Horsford (Kildee)	(Beyer)
Cárdenas	Johnson (TX)	McEachin
(Sánchez)	(Jeffries)	(Wexton)
Case	Khanna	Moore (Beyer)
(Cartwright)	(Sherman)	Nadler (Jeffries)
Clay (Grijalva)	Kind (Beyer)	Napolitano
DeFazio	Kirkpatrick	(Correa)
(Bonamici)	(Gallego)	Pascrell (Sires)
DeSaulnier	Kuster (NH)	Payne
(Matsui)	(Brownley	(Wasserman
Deutch (Rice	(CA))	Schultz)
(NY))	Lawson (FL)	Pingree
Frankel (Clark	(Evans)	(Cicilline)
(MA))	Lieu, Ted (Beyer)	Porter (Wexton)
Garamendi	Lipinski (Cooper)	Pressley (Omar)
(Boyle,	Lofgren (Boyle,	Price (NC)
Brendan F.)	Brendan F.)	(Butterfield)

Richmond (Butterfield) Rush (Underwood) Serrano (Jeffries)

Thompson (MS) (Fudge) Trone (Beyer) Watson Coleman (Pallone)

Welch (McGovern) Wilson (FL) (Hayes)

EXTENDING CHEMICAL FACILITY ANTI-TERRORISM STANDARDS PROGRAM OF DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

Ms. TITUS. Mr. Speaker, I ask unanimous consent to take from the Speaker's table the bill (S. 4148) to extend the Chemical Facility Anti-Terrorism Standards Program of the Department of Homeland Security, and for other purposes, and ask for its immediate consideration in the House.

The Clerk read the title of the bill.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Is there objection to the request of the gentlewoman from Nevada?

There was no objection.

The text of the bill is as follows:

S. 4148

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the United States of America in Congress assembled.

SECTION 1. EXTENSION OF CHEMICAL FACILITY ANTI-TERRORISM STANDARDS PRO-GRAM OF THE DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY.

(a) IN GENERAL.-Section 5 of the Protecting and Securing Chemical Facilities from Terrorist Attacks Act of 2014 (Public Law 113-254; 6 U.S.C. 621 note) is amended by striking "July 23, 2020" and inserting "July 27 2023"

(b) EFFECTIVE DATE.—The amendment made by subsection (a) shall take effect on the date that is 1 day after the date of enactment of this Act.

The bill was ordered to be read a third time, was read the third time, and passed, and a motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

SAFEGUARDING AMERICA'S FIRST **RESPONDERS ACT OF 2020**

Mr. CICILLINE, Mr. Speaker, I ask unanimous consent to take from the Speaker's table the bill (S. 3607) to extend public safety officer death benefits to public safety officers whose death is caused by COVID-19, and for other purposes, and ask for its immediate consideration in the House.

The Clerk read the title of the bill.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Is there objection to the request of the gentleman from Rhode Island?

There was no objection.

The text of the bill is as follows:

S. 3607

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the United States of America in Congress assembled,

SECTION 1. SHORT TITLE.

This Act may be cited as the "Safeguarding America's First Responders Act of 2020".

SEC. 2. SENSE OF CONGRESS; PURPOSE.

(a) SENSE OF CONGRESS.—It is the sense of Congress that-

(1) an infectious disease pandemic known as COVID-19 exists;

(2) to date, there is much still unknown about COVID-19, but it is known that