Higgins (NY) Himes Horn, Kendra S. Horsford Houlahan Hoyer Huffman Jackson Lee Jayapal Jeffries. Johnson (GA) Johnson (TX) Kaptur Keating Kelly (IL) Kennedy Khanna Kildee Kilmer Kim Kind Kirkpatrick Krishnamoorthi Kuster (NH) Lamb Langevin Larsen (WA) Larson (CT) Lawrence Lawson (FL) Lee (CA) Lee (NV) Porter Levin (CA) Presslev Levin (MI) Price (NC) Lieu, Ted Quigley Lipinski Raskin Loebsack Rice (NY) Lofgren Richmond Lowenthal Rose (NY) Lowey Rouda Luján Rovbal-Allard Luria Ruiz Ruppersberger Lynch Malinowski Rush Maloney, Ryan Carolyn B. Sánchez Maloney, Sean Sarbanes Matsui Scanlon

McBath Schakowsky McCollum Schiff McEachin Schneider McGovern Schrader McNerney Schrier Scott (VA) Meeks Meng Mfume Scott, David Serrano Sewell (AL) Moore Morelle Shalala Mucarsel-Powell Sherman Murphy (FL) Sherrill. Nadler Sires Napolitano Slotkin Neal Smith (WA) Neguse Soto Norcross Speier O'Halleran Stanton Ocasio-Cortez Stevens Suozzi Pallone Swalwell (CA) Panetta Takano Pappas Thompson (CA) Pascrell Thompson (MS) Pavne Perlmutter Tlaib Peters Tonko Peterson Torres (CA) Phillips Torres Small Pingree (NM) Pocan Trahan

Trone

Vargas

Veasey

Vela

Underwood

Velázguez

Visclosky

Wasserman

Schultz

Wilson (FL)

Scott, Austin

Yarmuth

Watson Coleman

Waters

Welch

Wild

Wexton

NAYS-188

Aderholt Fitzpatrick LaHood Allen Fleischmann LaMalfa Amash Flores Lamborn Amodei Fortenberry Armstrong Foxx (NC) Lesko Fulcher Arrington Long Gaetz Loudermilk Baird Gallagher Lucas Luetkemeyer Balderson Garcia (CA) Banks Gianforte Marchant Barr Gibbs Marshall Gohmert Bergman Massie Mast McAdams Biggs Bilirakis Gooden Gosar Bishop (NC) Granger McCarthy McCaul Bishop (UT) Graves (LA) McClintock Bost Graves (MO) Brady Green (TN) McHenry Brooks (AL) Griffith McKinley Brooks (IN) Grothman Meuser Buchanan Guest Buck Guthrie Moolenaar Mooney (WV) Bucshon Harris Murphy (NC) Hartzler Budd Burchett Hern, Kevin Newhouse Herrera Beutler Norman Burgess Byrne Hice (GA) Nunes Higgins (LA) Calvert Olson Carter (GA) Hill (AR) Palazzo Carter (TX) Holding Palmer Chabot Hollingsworth Pence Cheney Hudson Perry Huizenga Hurd (TX) Cline Posey Cloud Reed Jacobs Reschenthaler Cole Collins (GA) Johnson (LA) Rice (SC) Comer Johnson (OH) Riggleman Conaway Johnson (SD) Roby Rodgers (WA) Jordan Joyce (OH) Cook Crawford Roe, David P. Joyce (PA) Crenshaw Rogers (AL) Katko Rogers (KY) Curtis Davidson (OH) Rose, John W. Keller Davis, Rodney Kelly (MS) Rouzer DesJarlais Kelly (PA) Roy Rutherford Duncan King (IA) King (NY) Dunn Scalise Kinzinger Kustoff (TN) Schweikert Estes

Ferguson

Sensenbrenner Thompson (PA) Watkins Shimkus Thornberry Weber (TX) Smith (MO) Tiffany Webster (FL) Smith (NE) Timmons Wenstrup Smith (NJ) Tipton Westerman Smucker Turner Williams Spanberger Upton Wilson (SC) Van Drew Spano Wittman Stefanik Wagner Womack Steil Walberg Woodall Steube Walden Yoho Stewart Walker Young Stivers Walorski Zeldin Taylor Waltz

NOT VOTING-17

Mullin Abraham Emmer Gonzalez (OH) Rooney (FL) Aguilar Babin Graves (GA) Simpson DeGette Hagedorn Stauber Demings Mitchell Wright Diaz-Balart Moulton

 \sqcap 1859

So the resolution was agreed to. The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

MEMBERS RECORDED PURSUANT TO HOUSE RESOLUTION 965, 116TH CONGRESS

Beatty Kennedy (Kuster Pavne (Lawrence) (NH)) (Wasserman Butterfield Kirkpatrick Schultz) (Kildee) (Stanton) Pingree (Clark Chu, Judy Langevin (MA)) (Takano) (Lynch) Pocan (Raskin) Cohen (Beyer) Lawson (FL) Pressley (García DeSaulnier (Evans) (III)Lieu, Ted (Beyer) (Matsui) Richmond Frankel (Clark Lipinski (Cooper) (Davids (KS)) (MA)) Fudge (Bass) Lofgren (Jeffries) Roybal-Allard Lowenthal (Aguilar) Garamendi (Beyer) Rush Lowey (Tonko) (Sherman) (Underwood) Grijalva (García McEachin Serrano (Wexton) (Jeffries) Hastings Meng (Clark Thompson (CA) (Wasserman (MA)) (Kildee) Moore (Beyer) Schultz) Titus (Connolly) Haves (Courtney) Mucarsel-Powell Watson Coleman Huffman (Kildee) (Wasserman Johnson (TX) Schultz) (Pallone) Wilson (FL) Napolitano (Jeffries) Kaptur (Dingell) (Correa) (Adams)

MESSAGE FROM THE SENATE

A message from the Senate by Ms. Byrd, one of its clerks, announced that the Senate has passed without amendment bills of the House of the following titles:

H.R. 1952. An act to amend the Intercountry Adoption Act of 2000 to require the Secretary of State to report on intercountry adoptions from countries which have significantly reduced adoption rates involving immigration to the United States, and for other purposes.

H.R. 8337. An act making continuing appropriation for fiscal year 2021, and for other purposes.

The message also announced that the Senate has passed a bill of the following title in which the concurrence of the House is requested:

S. 4762. An act to designate the airport traffic control tower located at Piedmont Triad International Airport in Greensboro, North Carolina, as the "Senator Kay Hagan Airport Traffic Control Tower".

MESSAGE FROM THE PRESIDENT

A message in writing from the President of the United States was communicated to the House by Miss Kaitlyn Roberts, one of his secretaries.

COMMUNICATION FROM THE SERGEANT AT ARMS

SPEAKER pro tempore (Ms. JACKSON LEE) laid before the House the following communication from the Sergeant at Arms of the House of Representatives:

OFFICE OF THE SERGEANT AT ARMS, House of Representatives, Washington, DC, September 29, 2020.

Hon. NANCY PELOSI,

Speaker, House of Representatives, Washington, DC.

DEAR MADAM SPEAKER: Pursuant to section 1(b)(2) of House Resolution 965, following consultation with the Office of Attending Physician, I write to provide you further notification that the public health emergency due to the novel coronavirus SARS-CoV-2 remains in effect.

Sincerely.

PAUL D. IRVING. Sergeant at Arms.

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The Chair announces the Speaker's further extension, pursuant to section 1(b)(2) of House Resolution 965, effective October 3, 2020, of the "covered period" designated on May 20, 2020.

ofAPPOINTMENT INDIVIDUALS TO NATIONAL ADVISORY COM-INSTITUTIONAL MITTEE ON QUALITY AND INTEGRITY

The SPEAKER pro tempore. The Chair announces the Speaker's appointment pursuant to U.S.C. 1011c, and the order of the House of January 3, 2019, of the following individuals on the part of the House to the National Advisory Committee on Institutional Quality and Integrity for a term of 6 years:

Upon the recommendation of the minority leader:

Dr. Arthur E. Keiser, Fort Lauderdale. Florida

Ms. Jennifer Blum, Washington, D.C. Mr. Robert G. Mayes, Jr., Elberta, Alabama

Upon the recommendation of the majority leader:

Ms. Kathleen Sullivan Alioto, New York, New York

Mr. Robert Shireman, Berkeley, California.

Dr. Roslyn Clark Artis, Columbia, South Carolina

RECOGNIZING BARB IVES

(Mr. THOMPSON of Pennsylvania asked and was given permission to address the House for 1 minute and to revise and extend his remarks.)

Mr. THOMPSON of Pennsylvania. Madam Speaker, I rise today to thank and celebrate someone who has been a dedicated member of my team for many years now. Barb Ives, a field representative and office manager, recently surpassed a 20-year milestone representing our district.

Barb has selflessly served the district since September of 2000, initially with