CONGRESSIONAL RECORD—HOUSE

Perry

Posey

Roby

Rouzer

Scalise

Rov

Rice (SC)

Rodgers (WA)

Rogers (AL)

Rooney (FL)

Rutherford

Rose, John W.

Stivers

Tavlor

Tiffanv

Tipton

Turner

Wagner

Walden

Walorski

Watkins

Clvburn Cohen Connolly Cooper Correa Costa Courtney Cox (CA) Craig Crist Crow Cuellar Cunningham Davids (KS) Davis (CA) Davis, Rodney Dean DeFazio DeGette DeLauro DelBene Delgado Demings DeSaulnier Diaz-Balart Dingell Doggett Doyle, Michael F. Emmer Engel Escobar Eshoo Espaillat Evans Finkenauer Fitzpatrick Fletcher Fortenberry Foster Frankel Fudge Gabbard Gallego Garamendi García (IL) Garcia (TX) Golden Gomez Gonzalez (OH) Gonzalez (TX) Gottheimer Green, Al (TX) Grijalva Haaland Harder (CA) Hastings Haves Heck Higgins (NY) Himes Horn, Kendra S. Horsford Houlahan Hoyer Huffman Jackson Lee Jayapal .Jeffries Johnson (GA) Johnson (TX)

Allen

Amash

Babin

Baird

Banks

Barr

Biggs Bilirakis

Brady

Buck

Budd

Bucshon

Burchett

Burgess

Byrne

Calvert

Armstrong

Arrington

Balderson

Bergman

Bishop (NC)

Bishop (UT)

Brooks (AL)

Brooks (IN)

Buchanan

November 20, 2020

Kim

Kind

Cleaver

Joyce (OH) Pressley Kaptur Price (NC) Katko Quigley Keating Raskin Kelly (IL) Reed Kennedy Khanna Kildee Kilmer Rouda Ruiz Kinzinger Kirknatrick Rush Krishnamoorthi Rvan Kuster (NH) Sánchez Lamb Sarbanes Langevin Scanlon Larsen (WA) Larson (CT) Schiff Lawrence Lawson (FL) Schrader Lee (NV) Schrier Levin (CA) Levin (MI) Lieu. Ted Serrano Lipinski Lofgren Shalala Lowenthal Sherman Lowey Sherrill Luján Shimkus Luria Sires Lynch Slotkin Malinowski Malonev. Carolyn B. Soto Maloney, Sean Matsui Speier McAdams Stanton McBath Stauber McCollum Steil McEachin Stevens McGovern Suozzi McKinlev McNerney Takano Meeks Meng Mfume Titus Moore Tlaib Morelle Tonko Moulton Mucarsel-Powell Murphy (FL) (NM) Nadler Napolitano Trahan Trone Neguse Norcross Upton O'Halleran Vargas Ocasio-Cortez Veasey Omar Pallone Vela Velázquez Panetta Pappas Visclosky Pascrell Wasserman Schultz Pavne Waters Perlmutter Watson Coleman Peters Welch Peterson Wexton Phillips Pingree Wild Wilson (FL) Pocan Porter Yarmuth

NAYS-140

Granger

Griffith

Guest

Guthrie Hagedorn

Harris

Hartzler

Hern, Kevin

Higgins (LA)

Johnson (LA)

Johnson (OH)

Johnson (SD)

Joyce (PA)

Kelly (MS)

Kelly (PA)

Hill (AR)

Hudson Hurd (TX)

Jacobs

Jordan

Keller

Herrera Beutler

Grothman

Graves (LA)

Graves (MO)

Neal

Carter (GA) Chabot Cline Cloud Cole Comer Conaway Cook Crawford Crenshaw Curtis Davidson (OH) Des Jarlais Dunn Estes Fleischmann Flores Foxx (NC) Fulcher Gaetz Gallagher Garcia (CA) Gohmert Gooden Gosar

Reschenthaler Rice (NY) Rose (NY) Roybal-Allard Ruppersberger Schakowsky Schneider Scott (VA) Scott. David Sewell (AL) Cheney Collins (GA) Davis, Danny K. Deutch Duncan Smith (NJ) Ferguson Smith (WA) Gianforte Gibbs Spanberger Green (TN) Hice (GA) Holding Swalwell (CA) Thompson (CA) Thompson (MS) Torres (CA) Torres Small Underwood Van Drew

LaMalfa Latta Long Loudermilk Lucas Marshall Massie Mast McCarthy McClintock Meuser Miller Moolenaar Mooney (WV) Mullin Murphy (NC) Norman Palazzo Palmer Pence Abraham Aderholt Amodei Carter (TX)

Kustoff (TN)

LaHood

Schweikert Weber (TX) Scott, Austin Wenstrup Simpson Smith (MO) Westerman Williams Smith (NE) Wilson (SC) Smucker Wittman Spano Stefanik Womack Steube Woodall Yoho Stewart NOT VOTING-43 Hollingsworth Olson Huizenga Richmond King (IA) Riggleman King (NY) Roe, David P Lamborn Rogers (KY) Lee (CA) Sensenbrenner Lesko Walberg Loebsack Walker Luetkemeyer Waltz Marchant Webster (FL) McCaul Wright McHenry Young Mitchell Zeldin Newhouse Nunes

\Box 1210

So the bill was passed.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

[PERSONAL EXPLANATION]

Mr. MCCAUL. Madam Speaker, Had I been present. I would have voted "nav" on rollcall No. 225, "yea" on rollcall No. 226 and "nay" on rollcall No. 227.

PERSONAL EXPLANATION

Mr. ROGERS of Kentucky. Madam Speaker, I was unable to vote on Nov. 20, 2020. Had I been present, I would have voted nay on Roll Call No. 225, yea on Roll Call No. 226 and nay on Roll Call No. 227.

PERSONAL EXPLANATION

Mr. NUNES. Madam Speaker, unfortunately, I was detained and unable to cast my vote for the two amendments and passage of H.R. 8294, the National Apprenticeship Act. Had I been present, I would have voted in the following manner "nay" on rollcall No. 225, "yea" on rollcall no. 226, and "nay" on rollcall No. 227

MEMBERS RECORDED PURSUANT TO HOUSE RESOLUTION 965, 116TH CONGRESS		
$\begin{array}{llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll$	tsui) , Michael Cartwright) ar (Garcia)) tel (Clark)) endi erman) lez (TX) mez) va (García)	Johnson (TX) (Jeffries) Keating (Kuster (NH)) Kink (Beyer) Kirkpatrick (Stanton) Langevin (Lynch) Larson (CT) (Hayes) Lawrence (Kildee) Lawson (FL) (Demings) Lieu, Ted (Beyer) Lofgren (Jeffries) Lowenthal (Beyer) Lowey (Jeffries) McEachin (Wexton)

Thompson (PA) Thornberry Timmons

Meng (Kuster (NH)) (NH)) Moore (Beyer) Nadler (Jeffries) Price (NC) Napolitano (Correa) Norcross (Sires) Payne Rose (NY) (Wasserman Schultz) Perlmutter (Bass) (Neguse) Peterson Rush (McCollum)

Rvan (Kildee) Pingree (Kuster Schrier (Kilmer) Pocan (Raskin) Serrano Porter (Wexton) (Jeffries) Speier (Scanlon) (Butterfield) Titus (Connolly) Rooney (FL) Tonko (Morelle) (Beyer) Vargas (Correa) Watson Coleman (Golden) (Pallone) Roybal-Allard Welch (McGovern) Ruiz (Dingell) Wilson (FL) (Hayes) (Underwood)

PROVIDING FOR THE PRINTING OF REVISED EDITION OF THE А RULES AND MANUAL OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES FOR THE ONE HUNDRED SEVEN-TEENTH CONGRESS

Mr. HOYER. Mr. Speaker, I send to the desk a resolution and ask unanimous consent for its immediate consideration.

The Clerk read the title of the resolution.

The SPEAKER pro tempore (Mr. TRONE). Is there objection to the request of the gentleman from Maryland? There was no objection.

The text of the resolution is as follows:

H RES 1233

Resolved, That a revised edition of the Rules and Manual of the House of Representatives for the One Hundred Seventeenth Congress be printed as a House document, and that three thousand additional copies shall be printed and bound for the use of the House of Representatives, of which nine hundred eighty copies shall be bound in leather with thumb index and delivered as may be directed by the Parliamentarian of the House.

The resolution was agreed to.

A motion to reconsider was laid on the table.

SUPPORT FOR THE TRAVEL INDUSTRY

(Mr. HORSFORD asked and was given permission to address the House for 1 minute.)

Mr. HORSFORD. Mr. Speaker, travel is by far the industry hardest hit by the ongoing fallout of the pandemic, accounting for 42 percent of all jobs lost in the U.S. since the start of the pandemic.

No State has been hit harder by the pandemic than Nevada. I hear from constituents each and every day about how they are impacted by the loss of jobs and the need to get back to work safely. That is why I introduced the Hospitality and Commerce Recovery Job Act today, to ensure that the tourism industry has the tax incentives necessary to get back on its feet.

This legislation will work to implement the employee retention tax credit, support the convention and trade show industries, restore the entertainment business expense deduction, support the restaurant industry, and provide a tax credit for travel expenses.

This legislation is necessary to ensure a robust travel and tourism economy that is the lifeblood of my State's

H6007