Purpose: S.Amdt. 519 — 99th Congress (1985-1986)All Information (Except Text)

To extend sanctions to the Soviet Union, Poland, Afghanistan, Mozambique, Angola, Ethiopia, East Germany, Libya, Syria, Iran, Cuba, China and any other country that the President certifies has a record of violations of human rights equal to or worse than that of South Africa, or any country that has facilitated acts of terrorism against U.S. persons.