Summary: S.Con.Res.103 — 100th Congress (1987-1988)All Information (Except Text)

There is one summary for S.Con.Res.103. Bill summaries are authored by CRS.

Shown Here:
Introduced in Senate (03/14/1988)

Declares that the President should: (1) posthumously award the Presidential Medal of Freedom to Charles E. Thornton, Lee Shapiro, and Jim Lindelof in honor of their efforts to document the Afghan struggle for freedom; and (2) present the award to those individuals' families on March 21, 1988, the start of the new year in Afghanistan.